He has a car but takes public transport every day

Greatbirdlegend

he din mention whether his car is OPC or normal plated. [grin]

6.30am is still within OPC non-restricted hours so he still can ferry his children....

i take MRT to work too.. season parking at raffles place area is sheer crazy!

Same. That's y i changed to opc. If i not working in RP anymore will convert back to black plate.

Accountants earn a lot hor?

Wonder if he was a very 'creative' accountant when working. [laugh]

so.. it still worth to buy a car to block up a parking space??

I buy UDM for my driving pleasure. Not stuck in traffic jam.

[laugh] [laugh] but my home to office no jam to & fro (west to central in 25 mins, if speed 15 mins [lipsrsealed] ), taking public at most 15 min more only :D

this really depend man.. if he live at north, travel to CBD..

CTE will cost him from $1.50 to $6.50.

Town ERP from $1.50 to $2.50

when he wan to go back.. another $1 to $3..

then live nearer lor [laugh]

What is it with some Singaporeans that think its mandatory to drive to work if you owned a car?

Edited by Davidtkl

but bought already how??

Hope not, or else another "different thread, same argument" scenario.

that's why different folks different strokes... as long as the owner happy can leow right? :D

u work near CBD? cannot find even if u dun mind paying?

erm... if i gonna pay.. it has to be for my building carpark.... so i can come out the car and take lift to office...thats y i pay for carpark.. so i dun need to walk so much

if i gonna pay but have to walk 10-15mins to work and maybe sometimes caught in the rain.... and still pay so much for carpark.. stupid also leh... [laugh]

Haha, if sometimes leave the car about 2-3 days don't drive is ok la. But if everday also don't drive and admire only, might as well don't buy car. [:p]

i love my car :wub:

What is it with some Singaporeans that think its mandatory to drive to work if you owned a car?

I think depends on the suitation. If cannot drive to work then i will buy OPC car if i might use car on weekdays evening & weekends. If completely cannot drive to work and also very seldom use car on weekends, then i wld not buy car. [:)]

erm... if i gonna pay.. it has to be for my building carpark.... so i can come out the car and take lift to office...thats y i pay for carpark.. so i dun need to walk so much

if i gonna pay but have to walk 10-15mins to work and maybe sometimes caught in the rain.... and still pay so much for carpark.. stupid also leh... [laugh]

i see i see..normally have to work esp the office has limited carpark..knn

do you believe me if i tell you it is not because of the cost of parking or ERP or traffic jam.... because i like to be in touch with all walk of live while walking and talking public transport :D :D

i see i see..normally have to work esp the office has limited carpark..knn

thats y i bought a place near to town.... so take cab also cheap cheap [laugh]