Starhub Corp Plan cannot make it

Acemundo

today i couldn't send out any text message or make outgoing call on my starhub line because one of the other line holder in my ex company did not pay on time his mobile phone bills. understand from starhub all the lines were tagged together under the corporate identity despite having different billing address and modes of payment. so if any line holder in the corporate plan does not pay on time, all the rest gets barred from outgoing call/text message. they need to rethink this way of operation.

not forgetting, the phones they have on sale via their corporate plan are more expensive than those on individual plans. no more star hub corporate plans for me!

On 3/10/2011 at 6:19 AM, Acemundo said:

today i couldn't send out any text message or make outgoing call on my starhub line because one of the other line holder in my ex company did not pay on time his mobile phone bills. understand from starhub all the lines were tagged together under the corporate identity despite having different billing address and modes of payment. so if any line holder in the corporate plan does not pay on time, all the rest gets barred from outgoing call/text message. they need to rethink this way of operation.

not forgetting, the phones they have on sale via their corporate plan are more expensive than those on individual plans. no more star hub corporate plans for me!

thanks for advance warning.

On 3/10/2011 at 6:19 AM, Acemundo said:

good info on the corp plan...

but how come you still on your ex company corp plan :D

huh? why like dat?

I'm also using SH corp plan. Every month got 20% discount but didnt face such issues like you leh. Afterall, my company has a few thousand people and surely there is bound to be some that doesn't pay their bills on time.

On 3/10/2011 at 6:28 AM, Galantspeedz said:

couse his contract not expire yet after he left his company.

yeah last time they tell us to enjoy the corp discount, switch our personal line to corporate plan.

first pitfall - $20 transfer fees

second pitfall - along the way i realize that the handset price they offer for corp plan is much more pricey than personal plan. example, they offered the galaxy to me at $358 but the advertisement for the individual plan holder is $248

third pitfall - when anyone in the corporate plan fails to pay, all gets affected even though I have been paying regularly via my credit card. they should different corporate clients vs individual clients on corporate scheme. the way to maintain customers through either mode is quite different.

On 3/10/2011 at 6:28 AM, Altivo said:

huh? why like dat?

I'm also using SH corp plan. Every month got 20% discount but didnt face such issues like you leh. Afterall, my company has a few thousand people and surely there is bound to be some that doesn't pay their bills on time.

i not sure also....but that's the reason given to me....i ask them how can i be late when i pay my bills on credit card. then they tell me someone on the same corporate plan did not pay on time. i told her to quickly resolve this and move my line out of the same tagging.

even last time when my company had 2 lines in our name we also have this problem when we cut a cheque for the bills of 2 lines togeher and their stupid accounts team just apply the full payment to one line meaning the other line reflects as not being paid and they suspend both lines....

maybe starhub has different scheme for big corporates vs small corporates.

On 3/10/2011 at 6:30 AM, Joseph22 said:

couse his contract not expire yet after he left his company.

haha j22 getting smarter......

On 3/10/2011 at 6:28 AM, Galantspeedz said:

j22 is correct hhaa.

but that aside, my ex company also bites the dust already..

jsut now i told the girl i want to switch back to personal account she ask me to use company letterhead and stamp to write a letter blah...

so i told her company close down liao [laugh]

On 3/10/2011 at 6:34 AM, Acemundo said:

haha j22 getting smarter......

i am always smart, just that i am very untraditional in my thinking. (rather my view dont flow with general public)

On 3/10/2011 at 6:41 AM, Joseph22 said:

i am always smart, just that i am very untraditional in my thinking. (rather my view dont flow with general public)

hehe [thumbsup][thumbsup]

On 3/10/2011 at 6:41 AM, Joseph22 said:

wah lan eh.. i just had my lunch leh! [laugh]

On 3/10/2011 at 6:34 AM, Acemundo said:

i not sure also....but that's the reason given to me....i ask them how can i be late when i pay my bills on credit card. then they tell me someone on the same corporate plan did not pay on time. i told her to quickly resolve this and move my line out of the same tagging.

even last time when my company had 2 lines in our name we also have this problem when we cut a cheque for the bills of 2 lines togeher and their stupid accounts team just apply the full payment to one line meaning the other line reflects as not being paid and they suspend both lines....

maybe starhub has different scheme for big corporates vs small corporates.

weird leh... cos i don't really face the same issue cos I don't believe EVERYONE in my company pay their bills on time.

It's really crappy for SH to group up every employees together..... hope you can seek a resolution with them soon.

depends on what corp plan you having.

by right if under CORI (Corporate Individual) plans, the line belongs to you. you only enjoy the discount.

The supposed tagging is pure nonsense. if a company has hundreds of such plans, 1 person don't pay then the whole group paralyzed??

It is only true if the plan is under the company's name, and issued to you, then company pay every month, or pass you the bill every month.

as for handsets, their roadshow prices are really cheaper than market when you compare the same plan. If you are on low end plan, dun compare against public price for high-end plan. it will surely be different.

Other times, you can also go to the corp center at starhub cuppage plaza and take your pick.

conversion do not need company letter unless the line is owned by company. (under company name)

I have done CORI under Singtel, M1 and Starhub, starhub still best. Near renewal time, you call up, they will normally issue you handset voucher to offset.

For M1, even I on high end plan, KPKB to the account manager also nothing can be done. They at most offer to offset your subscription, in installments some more.

On 3/10/2011 at 6:48 AM, Altivo said:

weird leh... cos i don't really face the same issue cos I don't believe EVERYONE in my company pay their bills on time.

It's really crappy for SH to group up every employees together..... hope you can seek a resolution with them soon.

thanks, like i say i suspect they have more than 1 type of corporate scheme. i used to have another corporate plan that sounds like what is currently yours and that was under another earlier company P. the corporate plan at P was quite different. they don't need me to change the billing entity to P Limited. for that corporate scheme, it remained under my personal name and we only have to get the company stamp to renew the corporate discount every 2 years.

when I was at U Pte Limited, they insist we have to change the billing entity from individuals to U Pte Limited. then I questioned them, they say oh they got different type of corporate scheme and this scheme is the most beneficial - now i don't find it benefitting me much.

On 3/10/2011 at 6:55 AM, Shicyj said:

depends on what corp plan you having.

by right if under CORI (Corporate Individual) plans, the line belongs to you. you only enjoy the discount.

The supposed tagging is pure nonsense. if a company has hundreds of such plans, 1 person don't pay then the whole group paralyzed??

It is only true if the plan is under the company's name, and issued to you, then company pay every month, or pass you the bill every month.

as for handsets, their roadshow prices are really cheaper than market when you compare the same plan. If you are on low end plan, dun compare against public price for high-end plan. it will surely be different.

Other times, you can also go to the corp center at starhub cuppage plaza and take your pick.

conversion do not need company letter unless the line is owned by company. (under company name)

I have done CORI under Singtel, M1 and Starhub, starhub still best. Near renewal time, you call up, they will normally issue you handset voucher to offset.

For M1, even I on high end plan, KPKB to the account manager also nothing can be done. They at most offer to offset your subscription, in installments some more.

refer to my earlier post. this plan under company U's name was billed under U's name.

my earlier company had another plan for which the bill was under my name.

but for both case, they don't offer us handset discount vouchers. now i am thinking, your company must be quite big, they probably had preferrential treatment for yourcompany

Sound so like: 1 for all, all for 1.

One clown do funny stunt, all drag down to the drain and enjoy the punishment. [laugh]