Summer69 Clutched March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 Let those who never before park in the wrong direction, please cast the first stone. on narrow roads, with limited parking space, late for appointment, cars breathing you from front & behind, or a bunch of hungry relatives, colleagues, family passengers, it is common to see cars parallel park in opp direction. Guess these parking warden should show more discretion, like every Friday. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whatisthis04 Neutral Newbie March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 I bet these ppl's balls shrink upon seeing the TP's presence. The only words they will be saying are "Yes Sir" to the officer and non of the keyboard warrior's "KNNBCCB", "CCB", Fxxk" or "Bullsheet". i also wonder Y? when cisco or normal certis warden....they very garang argue back like champion... but when with TP officer....their balls shrink!! i wonder wonder Y? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 i ve heard from friend that parking in wrong facing direction is wrong & will kena... even if its free to park along small roads.. dont ask me why.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 Let those who never before park in the wrong direction, please cast the first stone. on narrow roads, with limited parking space, late for appointment, cars breathing you from front & behind, or a bunch of hungry relatives, colleagues, family passengers, it is common to see cars parallel park in opp direction. Guess these parking warden should show more discretion, like every Friday. I never saw excuses like this till I reached Singapore. Late for appt means allowed to speed ma? Relatives hungry can run red light meh? Dun think so right. What makes you think that "hungry relatives" is a valid excuse for doing something illegal., Not to say I wouldn't do it - just that it's no sort of excuse to use to appeal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Injenue Neutral Newbie March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 i always do a 3 point turn to park in the correct direction for parallel parking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 I never saw excuses like this till I reached Singapore. Late for appt means allowed to speed ma? Relatives hungry can run red light meh? Dun think so right. What makes you think that "hungry relatives" is a valid excuse for doing something illegal., Not to say I wouldn't do it - just that it's no sort of excuse to use to appeal. LOL. Hungry relatives. Hopefully not from the lunar 7th month. Even for that "they" will only breathe down your neck when you are sleeping, not when you are driving. Next thing they will give excuses like dying pet or dying father. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 ppl just like to justify their action... even though their action is wrong in the first place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Park88 1st Gear March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 nobody said that you cannot appeal but always ask yourself is it worth appealling when you know you have broke the law the warden would not anyhow give out summon so when you calculate the time wasted writing the appeal taking time off to go to the office to appeal perhaps even letters sent with stamps so is it worthwhile in the end in the end may end up with spending more money and time instead Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flykite Clutched March 9, 2011 Author Share March 9, 2011 LMAO If I didn't know better I would say you're flame baiting Take it easy, the dude is just doing his job. Question though, did you not know about this rule? If you did, Maude road has a broken white line seperator right? Why din't you just do a three point turn at the lot then park? maude road did not have a broken white line separator besides, it would have been dangerous to do an ILLEGAL 3-pt turn to park properly after i left, i witness a lorry bang into a van along that junction. so much for "following the rules" blindly. uniquely singapore. tks to the bros who replied, less those flamers: its not about the $50. its about the safety and objective of the legislation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 along maude road $50 FINE, KNNBCCB i dont understand, is he hard up to meet his quota? im parked nicely in the lot, displayed my coupons, and im not causing any obstruction. WHY THE FCUKER MUST SAMAN ME FOR THAT? just a stone throw away, along king george road, many car parking illegally causing obstruction, cause other vehicle to drive in opposite direction, why he dont go saman them but come disturb us park nicely in the lot? why the chao chee bye is so chao chee bye?? I not the only one kena, many others too. anyone appeal before? success? those who want to tell me "just follow the rules", "shut up and pay up", dont even post here and waste bandwidth. a wrong is a wrong. your post already wasted lots of bandwidth. you should go as what your nick describes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 How much is the fine if nvr put coupons too ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Summer69 Clutched March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 (edited) I never saw excuses like this till I reached Singapore. Late for appt means allowed to speed ma? Relatives hungry can run red light meh? Dun think so right. What makes you think that "hungry relatives" is a valid excuse for doing something illegal., Not to say I wouldn't do it - just that it's no sort of excuse to use to appeal. wah, like that you cannot accept, but we can accept "toilet break", "once in 50 years", "affordable"....GEEJUZ! if all the relatives/ chiobu/ colleagues on board laughing at your driving skill/ EGO, and all the cars in front & behind honking/ staring at you on whether to take that particular lot, stress boh? that's is the very reason why so many park double yellow lines every where in S'pore, instead of a car park far far away, to save passengers from walking too far, want face, a Hero, got money to pay summon, not chicken. a lot of time drivers do "illegal" maneuvers/ stunt when under pressure or stress. anyway, SAF rule#7 apply. Edited March 9, 2011 by Summer69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 Maude Rd..around Jln Besar area very popular for enforcement to come to look for errant parking..my colleagues and I went to lunch at the turtle soup stall at Berseh food centre..he parked against the traffic with a coupon..I park normally with coupon..when we both went back..he kena a ticket already even he displayed the correct coupon for the offence parking in wrong direction..so for those who parks ard the area..take heed on another unrelated incident at Beach Rd prawn mee at East Coast rd today in the morning..I park properly with correct coupon display..LTA enforcement officer on a bike came and take photos of errant motorists and some vehicles parked on double-yellow lines..the officer did not record but instead take quick photos of the vehicles..all kena Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 along maude road $50 FINE, KNNBCCB i dont understand, is he hard up to meet his quota? im parked nicely in the lot, displayed my coupons, and im not causing any obstruction. WHY THE FCUKER MUST SAMAN ME FOR THAT? just a stone throw away, along king george road, many car parking illegally causing obstruction, cause other vehicle to drive in opposite direction, why he dont go saman them but come disturb us park nicely in the lot? why the chao chee bye is so chao chee bye?? I not the only one kena, many others too. anyone appeal before? success? those who want to tell me "just follow the rules", "shut up and pay up", dont even post here and waste bandwidth. This law was never strictly enforced b4. I wonder why now ty start? But it does make it dangerous when u enter/exit the lot as yr car is facing the wrong direction. Maybe he fighting hard to get his max bonous from gharmen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 maude road did not have a broken white line separator besides, it would have been dangerous to do an ILLEGAL 3-pt turn to park properly after i left, i witness a lorry bang into a van along that junction. so much for "following the rules" blindly. uniquely singapore. tks to the bros who replied, less those flamers: its not about the $50. its about the safety and objective of the legislation. if your concern was really safety, you wouldnt have spared the effort to go to a place further down to do a U-turn. if you dun noe that this is an offence, you shouldn't be holding a driving license (suggest you re-take your basic/advance theory). If you have not broken the rules, you wouldn't have been issued with the summon (no pt cursing the fatimah since they are just merely doing their job. you broke the rules, be prepared to pay). If you do not have any intention to appeal (l seriously think low chance), you should pay up and stop ranting here and trying to self-justify your misfortune. BTW, it is never luck - cos the act was committed consciously. People usually blame everyone/everything else except themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junjie 1st Gear March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 gte a life, pay and move on........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabe Neutral Newbie March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 No money to play then follow the rules. Don't kanna summon already then come here complain. What question the safety of the legislation? You are the one who is a danger to both yourself and others by entering the lot from the wrong direction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 (edited) maude road did not have a broken white line separator besides, it would have been dangerous to do an ILLEGAL 3-pt turn to park properly after i left, i witness a lorry bang into a van along that junction. so much for "following the rules" blindly. uniquely singapore. tks to the bros who replied, less those flamers: its not about the $50. its about the safety and objective of the legislation. Unless its changed in the last few weeks, I'm pretty sure its broken white lines for all of Maude Rd (bar the few meters near the three junctions). If it was broken then it is not illegal to do the 3 point turn. If not then no choice lor, you gotta go somewhere else. Have to admit though, parking in that area is terrible. I usually just park at the stadium's basement carpark and walk. P.S. Just because you can do a three point turn doesnt mean you can do it unsafely. Edited March 9, 2011 by Elfenstar ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...