Kingkong 5th Gear March 8, 2011 Share March 8, 2011 Anyone driving along Clementi Ave 6, towards PIE, last night @ about 11+pm (before 11:30pm). The traffic light was green, but the cam keeps flashing. Wonder what's wrong. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear March 8, 2011 Share March 8, 2011 some technical problem....sometime trigger by big thunderstorm...or sensor short circuit... u worry is some "good friends" crossing the road izzt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear March 8, 2011 Share March 8, 2011 spoil liao.. short circuit.. very common during rainy days with lighting .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 8, 2011 Share March 8, 2011 I tio before also this situation. Police cross kena. I also. Freaking bright sia. So bright for what sia. Even speed camera not that bright. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear March 8, 2011 Share March 8, 2011 Anyone driving along Clementi Ave 6, towards PIE, last night @ about 11+pm (before 11:30pm). The traffic light was green, but the cam keeps flashing. Wonder what's wrong. Dont think so...maybe this cam also from fake China Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged March 8, 2011 Share March 8, 2011 spoil liao.. short circuit.. very common during rainy days with lighting .. cheap parts installed because of lowest bid..causing inconvenience and danger to motorists..spoilt liao still waste manpower to replace/repair..waste $$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 8, 2011 Share March 8, 2011 Anyone driving along Clementi Ave 6, towards PIE, last night @ about 11+pm (before 11:30pm). The traffic light was green, but the cam keeps flashing. Wonder what's wrong. seen this before, but was heavy rain with thunder and lighting, and the cam went flash flash non stop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 8, 2011 Share March 8, 2011 cheap parts installed because of lowest bid..causing inconvenience and danger to motorists..spoilt liao still waste manpower to replace/repair..waste $$ Isnt that the way to do business? Buy low. Sell high? But for this case is, if I can pay 1k to get the job done(catch red lighters), what for I pay 2k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear March 8, 2011 Author Share March 8, 2011 Dont think so...maybe this cam also from fake China LOL, How true can that be.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged March 8, 2011 Share March 8, 2011 Isnt that the way to do business? Buy low. Sell high? But for this case is, if I can pay 1k to get the job done(catch red lighters), what for I pay 2k probably applies to business..but i've learnt through the hard way..cheap things are never good..good things are never cheap..there's no cheap and good..this may sound clich Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear March 8, 2011 Share March 8, 2011 I called to tp hotline to ask abt this b4. Its just a warning for motorists to slow dwn before traffic lights n normally activated at night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 8, 2011 Share March 8, 2011 I called to tp hotline to ask abt this b4. Its just a warning for motorists to slow dwn before traffic lights n normally activated at night. Wow.. They really care for us.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear March 8, 2011 Author Share March 8, 2011 I called to tp hotline to ask abt this b4. Its just a warning for motorists to slow dwn before traffic lights n normally activated at night. Thought I had color blind, red see until like green... Then again, all the cars in front and beside are all going pass also leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 8, 2011 Share March 8, 2011 probably applies to business..but i've learnt through the hard way..cheap things are never good..good things are never cheap..there's no cheap and good..this may sound clich Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvyn Neutral Newbie March 8, 2011 Share March 8, 2011 I called to tp hotline to ask abt this b4. Its just a warning for motorists to slow dwn before traffic lights n normally activated at night. Oh really? Thanks for the info. Went by once thought "Siao liao. Kena cam. Eh... Cannot be leh.. Green wat?!?!" Spent next three months waiting see if kena the letter never receive anything. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged March 9, 2011 Share March 9, 2011 cheap things are never good(proven) good things are never cheap(unproven) we can agree to disagree..but my experience really differs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear July 10, 2013 Share July 10, 2013 Bros.. A small enquiry. Yesterday , at Thomson Road before Lornie Road flyover , I stopped at the traffic light where there's a red light camera. then , anticipating green , I rolled a bit to the front.. a bit only.. and the camera flashed.. Twice.. will I tio taiji? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 10, 2013 Share July 10, 2013 Bros.. A small enquiry. Yesterday , at Thomson Road before Lornie Road flyover , I stopped at the traffic light where there's a red light camera. then , anticipating green , I rolled a bit to the front.. a bit only.. and the camera flashed.. Twice.. will I tio taiji? thank you for your contribution to nation building ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...