Are you seperated but not offically divorced yet?....

Ken4555

Most of the reasons of the high divorce rate comes from early marriage i.e. Getting married before 25years old.

When I was taking psychology, my lecturer told me that the average age for an adult to actually mature in the mindset is 25years old. This theory bring one's character and personality to come to a stage whereby it becomes permanent. While the characteristic & personality of the people before the age of 25 years old is still changing and adapting constantly.

So the reasons for Divorce rates are due to Cjhemistry.

But most Sporeans get married later than 25 yrs old more like men 30 and women 27.

Recently Radio got this catchy phrase : Love is Blind, Marriage Restores your sight.

To some - Marriage opens the eyes of Men and 1st thing he say ... Eeee... so Fugly.

To others - Marriage opens the eyes of Men to face the reality and strive on to make his marriage work, for better or for worse.

The reasons of divorce are mainly saddled on these issues :

a. Money - after marriaged there is no such thing as your money and my money, its always our money

b. Career lifestyle - don't bring the rules of the corporate world into the home, high flyer wives are to be blamed for such matters more than men. Sorry to make things in its right perspective, Men will always be the Head of the Household.

c. Communication - don't stop the courtship after marriage, she/he is the same girl/boy before and after marriage so treat her/him the same as before is best. Never sweep grudges under the carpet. dust/clean it every week.

d. Infidelity - the forbidden fruit is sweetest, but please note that its "Forbidden" so forbid yourself is best.

e. Children - they are not weapons/trophies for your fight, they will always be the Victims. Think of them 1st and settle your differences.

Love does not die in us. It is only Withheld. So today, release it again to your spouse. You will surprise that he/she will also release it back.

From a person who has gone through this stupid period in life.

Tigerwoods

Edited by Tigerwoods

So the reasons for Divorce rates are due to Cjhemistry.

But most Sporeans get married later than 25 yrs old more like men 30 and women 27.

Recently Radio got this catchy phrase : Love is Blind, Marriage Restores your sight.

To some - Marriage opens the eyes of Men and 1st thing he say ... Eeee... so Fugly.

To others - Marriage opens the eyes of Men to face the reality and strive on to make his marriage work, for better or for worse.

The reasons of divorce are mainly saddled on these issues :

a. Money - after marriaged there is no such thing as your money and my money, its always our money

b. Career lifestyle - don't bring the rules of the corporate world into the home, high flyer wives are to be blamed for such matters more than men. Sorry to make things in its right perspective, Men will always be the Head of the Household.

c. Communication - don't stop the courtship after marriage, she/he is the same girl/boy before and after marriage so treat her/him the same as before is best. Never sweep grudges under the carpet. dust/clean it every week.

d. Infidelity - the forbidden fruit is sweetest, but please note that its "Forbidden" so forbid yourself is best.

e. Children - they are not weapons/trophies for your fight, they will always be the Victims. Think of them 1st and settle your differences.

Love does not die in us. It is only Withheld. So today, release it again to your spouse. You will surprise that he/she will also release it back.

From a person who has gone through this stupid period in life.

Tigerwoods

cannot do that everyday when you are get older [laugh] [laugh]

[laugh] you dirty minded... but its true as most of your sp3rm are withheld or sprayed at wild flowers...during such periods...

nah it not to your spouse. it inside your spouse :wub: :wub: :wub:

doesn't matter inside or outside, as long as it is to her :D

wondering... been reading that in a divorce, the judge may award mtce to wife to support her lifestyle during marriage. but im in a dilemman here. i would like to pamper my wife with stuffs but if something sours, i must continue to do it thru alimony?

moral of the story for men then is to deny wife any luxury or benefits so that if end up in divorce, he wont be forced to cough up for these luxury items?

Moral of the story for men is to treat your wife so well that she'll never want to leave you.

Doesnt all these goes to the root of human characteristics and personalities?

Yes, you sound surprised. It is part of economic and social development, you win some you lose some but in general, people have a choice these days, cannot get along, get a divorce.

Not sure if people are happier but better than "slavery in marriage". I think it is a positive thingy but without strong moral value and family support, more of our society will go to the dogs.

Edited by Voodooman

would like to ask, if a couple has to go through separation, during this period, can they sell the hdb and the husband or wife buy a resale under single singapore citizen scheme (sscs)? or must wait until officially divorced?

assume divorced wife bought a flat under sscs and one year later, re-marries. must the husband name be added to the flat?

if no, if the husband goes to buy a private property under his own name only, is it considered 1st property?

gahmen so many rules, pple wan to move on with new life also stressed by all these policies :(

Moral of the story for men is to treat your wife so well that she'll never want to leave you.

some woman expect the sky alway compare against those woman whose husband treat them

better.

some woman expect the sky alway compare against those woman whose husband treat them

better.

Like you said, "some", not all. If wife is like dat, husband chose her in the first place dun forget.

would like to ask, if a couple has to go through separation, during this period, can they sell the hdb and the husband or wife buy a resale under single singapore citizen scheme (sscs)? or must wait until officially divorced?

NO you cant until official divorced.

assume divorced wife bought a flat under sscs and one year later, re-marries. must the husband name be added to the flat?

No need. The property belongs solely to her..unless she decides to make him contribute and legally adding him in as a joint owner under a family nucleus.

if no, if the husband goes to buy a private property under his own name only, is it considered 1st property?

Yes, u r right. But if her name is added in, then NO.

thanks bro. now can plan a bit but separation part tough cos cannot buy, so hv to rent. oh well, part and parcel of life and paying for past oversight [bigcry]

sori to dig out this thread....i worse....almost got married then separated and cannot sell our condo as prices now not good....sigh....worse still i gave her half share and i paid more....break also cannot break properly....hate to drag this on

Condo price not good meh? Today I just went nin residence showroom at potong pasir, 3 bedroom price at 1.3k psf leh. 99years only. Agent tell me now price all like that.

if dun wan to give her more, sell it at a loss lor [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

marriage, divorce and separation

so many books, videos, experts and all

people still get married

people still get divorce

people still get separation

people are people and we are who we are

imperfect

so the bottomline is dont expect perfection when you look into yourself in the mirror you see imperfection

Edited by Park88