Are you seperated but not offically divorced yet?....

Ken4555

it is already a problem since start of marriage.....so decided that since it is best for both of us to go on seperate ways

now i'm living in another room...seperated and waiting for official HDB reply..will be going back to parents place once everything settled....assets are split 60:40 with no further payments. car will be paid by me....

cheer up....it is not the end of the world// [:p]

dont mind if i ask

what is the cause of the breakdown

i presume most of the replies here are chinese race

so i'm a bit curious

for malay race

the most common cause are money follow by 3rd party

On 3/6/2011 at 4:21 AM, Donut said:

That's not a good reason lor.

Someone who fails in O levels exam and he give the reason as blaming the school for it. Then in this case, don't study at all lah. Be a road sweeper and take over FTs

Don't blame marriage for it. There must be underlying reasons

wow i also have a same relative too....blame the school, now become SE. think if he pass O can be big shot liao

On 3/6/2011 at 3:50 AM, Keithchue said:

i'm one of them, waiting for HDB to approve to sell the house..and court proceeding are in the way...

dont mind i ask... mutual agreement to divorce?...

wondering... been reading that in a divorce, the judge may award mtce to wife to support her lifestyle during marriage. but im in a dilemman here. i would like to pamper my wife with stuffs but if something sours, i must continue to do it thru alimony?

moral of the story for men then is to deny wife any luxury or benefits so that if end up in divorce, he wont be forced to cough up for these luxury items?

On 3/6/2011 at 4:29 PM, Arowana1 said:

wondering... been reading that in a divorce, the judge may award mtce to wife to support her lifestyle during marriage. but im in a dilemman here. i would like to pamper my wife with stuffs but if something sours, i must continue to do it thru alimony?

moral of the story for men then is to deny wife any luxury or benefits so that if end up in divorce, he wont be forced to cough up for these luxury items?

Better if you can proof she has been supporting you during the marriage [laugh]

On 3/6/2011 at 7:58 AM, GLZT said:

Most of the reasons of the high divorce rate comes from early marriage i.e. Getting married before 25years old.

When I was taking psychology, my lecturer told me that the average age for an adult to actually mature in the mindset is 25years old. This theory bring one's character and personality to come to a stage whereby it becomes permanent. While the characteristic & personality of the people before the age of 25 years old is still changing and adapting constantly.

Tend to agree abit but I had a personality change when I was around 36 due to to a very bad experience. I used to be a helpful person, just help w/o expecting anything in return. But when it came to needing help myself, all buat bodoh. Ever since, I told my wifey, fm now on, we wl only help those who helped us b4. As for those ingrates, don't ebven ask me to waste my time and money to attend their relatives' or their own funeral.

Separation and divorced is a painful process. For those who are thinking to get separated/divorce, please consider this option is last choice. Attend the Marriage Counseling and hope you can patch up the relationship.

For those who are separated, please settle the legal matters and HDB fast and move on.

For those who are divorced, dun give up and hope you will find your 2nd life soon.