You may not even know you got shot!

DingDang

Bros,

Just saw something interesting 2 days ago. Was driving along Hougang Ave 3, near Singapore Girls' Home. Stopped by a traffic light and notice a guy standing at the kerb of the opposite traffic. Caught my attention as he was standing near a bus stop but don't seem to be waiting for bus as he was not looking at the direction of on-coming traffic and was hiding behind a billboard.

Soon realise that he was manning a camcorder on a tripod. The direction of the camcorder was pointed to shoot the car number plate at the back. Each time a car drive by the bus lane, he would write some notes in his book, I presumed to verify against camcorder records.

So bros be warned, stay out of the bus lane!! You may not even know you got shot!!

post-80329-1299258832_thumb.jpg

Regards

DD

[thumbsdown] Piangz... Like that also can...

Not those bus conductor in white do the shooting ah...

Now privatize again ah..... [furious]

Bros,

Just saw something interesting 2 days ago. Was driving along Hougang Ave 3, near Singapore Girls' Home. Stopped by a traffic light and notice a guy standing at the kerb of the opposite traffic. Caught my attention as he was standing near a bus stop but don't seem to be waiting for bus as he was not looking at the direction of on-coming traffic and was hiding behind a billboard.

Soon realise that he was manning a camcorder on a tripod. The direction of the camcorder was pointed to shoot the car number plate at the back. Each time a car drive by the bus lane, he would write some notes in his book, I presumed to verify against camcorder records.

So bros be warned, stay out of the bus lane!! You may not even know you got shot!!

Regards

DD

KNN .. your topic title scared me.. I thought you were referring to any rifle with silencer or what.. haha..

Cheers bro.. Now all high tech already..

Some car drivers also more sneaky. Likes to sneak into bus lanes to take the clear lane, then cut in further in front expecting those obedient car drivers to give way.

It takes two of same kind to outwit each other.

Some car drivers also more sneaky. Likes to sneak into bus lanes to take the clear lane, then cut in further in front expecting those obedient car drivers to give way.

It takes two of same kind to outwit each other.

that's why it's good for them to hide, because some drivers also sneaky, no enforcement then cut in

Bros,

Regards

DD

what's the big deal unless ppl like to use the bus lanes when they shouldnt... as a bus commuter, i'm glad.

Rules set,we break them. What can we say? Suck thumb lor. I'm quite amazed by those outsource "LTA enforcement". Knn, they got rank one ar? wear the vest and put what sergeant rank. Laugh my ass out.They really think they TP liao eh.

Yup i saw that few times as well..... now no longer those wearing white taking photo... commercialized liao. Again lowest 3 quote get the job.....

past two weeks, AYE towards Tuas, 2nd overhead bridge after pioneer flyover

TP with speed-cam aiming either against traffic heading TUAS (aiming infront) and/or aiming at your back.

after pioneer flyover, there is a downslope.

post-14515-1299292046_thumb.png

Assuming he is really who we thought, I am sad that it is sneaky, behaviour like this, like in Stomp, that defines our nation, our people.

Law enforcers in uniform achieve a deterrent effect that is positive. But jokers hiding just to corner, to startle citizens is really low and dishonorable.

Is this the image a government should portray?

Civil servants increasing pay package. Govt need much more income to pay out....you know lah.

if they take photo of the car upfront, it might cause some drivers to jam brake, causing some potential danger. But if they take photo from the back of the car, probably safer.

anyway, if u didnt violate the bus lane rule, u have not much to worry. [cool]

good lor

for drivers/riders who like to take risk then be prepare to be tio when taking risk

dont kpkb

if you dont take the risk

you will be driving stress free

I don't understand this argument about sneakiness - it would only apply if the strategy is to behave only when you know you're being watched. Since when has it been the rule that enforcers must blow trumpet, shine megawatt lights, announce on TV radio newspaper about when where and how they are enforcing?

I'm not saying I'm a saint and has never broken rules, but I understand that if I'm issued a punishment, I must deal with it. It does not mean that if I don't see the summons guy/police, he is sneaky when he shouldn't be and I'm upset about it. My hands are not clean either so who am I to complain about 'sneakiness'? Isn't the person who break the rule but hoping not to get caught also engaging in sneaky behaviour?

Bro, suggest that you send this photo to TP and make noise..... tell them you saw this guy hiding, gibe you a fright, and due to normal human reaction, you jam brake..... nearly cause chain collision.......

TP once mention their guys are not suppose to "camo" themselve and they need to make themselve visible due to above reason.... see what they say.... maybe they will taichi you to LTA... [laugh]