KARTer 2nd Gear March 4, 2011 Share March 4, 2011 If our national soccer players demand and actually get paid top dollars, higher than what world's top player get.... but make mistakes repeatedly without even have the decency to admit them, must the country keep them to play for the country? or continue to pay them what they ask for? We are not asking some ministers to f'off.... no we are not, but at least they should face the pple in a honourble way, starting with admission, or maybe even apologies, and return their over paid salary to show their sincerity (if this is in their vocab at all).... example: HDB housing should meet the needs of the people it's meant for, affordable, readily avialable etc.... plus transparency in new projects in the pipeline. But this is not happening until the pple start to complain.... then HDB begins to correct the situations and the minister in-charge announces the changes as if it is something innovative and he's doing a big favour to the pple where in the first place the problems should haven't have been there if proper planning was in place and not just react only when the problems grow beyond the tolerance level of the pple.... call this whining or whatever, but it is the hardest truth ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightsky 1st Gear March 4, 2011 Share March 4, 2011 Vote wisely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched March 4, 2011 Share March 4, 2011 (edited) apologies shouldnt be made loosely. Edited March 4, 2011 by Lamzh87 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear March 4, 2011 Share March 4, 2011 so its getting more clearer as to vote for who liao....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coupecabriolet Clutched March 4, 2011 Share March 4, 2011 exciting GE coming Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear March 4, 2011 Share March 4, 2011 but gov got gif goodies leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 4, 2011 Share March 4, 2011 PAP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesepiekia 5th Gear March 4, 2011 Share March 4, 2011 Vote wisely! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 4, 2011 Share March 4, 2011 Hard truth indeed. But no one will dare to allow their HDB flat value to fall as a lousy gov might. This is the vicious circle for current vested interest older voters. Younger voters without much vested interest in Properties will be the unsung hero black swan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear March 4, 2011 Share March 4, 2011 Vote wisely. get to vote? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ehchang8 Neutral Newbie March 5, 2011 Share March 5, 2011 Hard truth indeed. But no one will dare to allow their HDB flat value to fall as a lousy gov might. This is the vicious circle for current vested interest older voters. Younger voters without much vested interest in Properties will be the unsung hero black swan. if hdb flat value drop, does it mean that we pay lesser property tax ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear March 5, 2011 Share March 5, 2011 (edited) If our national soccer players demand and actually get paid top dollars, higher than what world's top player get.... but make mistakes repeatedly without even have the decency to admit them, must the country keep them to play for the country? or continue to pay them what they ask for? We are not asking some ministers to f'off.... no we are not, but at least they should face the pple in a honourble way, starting with admission, or maybe even apologies, and return their over paid salary to show their sincerity (if this is in their vocab at all).... example: HDB housing should meet the needs of the people it's meant for, affordable, readily avialable etc.... plus transparency in new projects in the pipeline. But this is not happening until the pple start to complain.... then HDB begins to correct the situations and the minister in-charge announces the changes as if it is something innovative and he's doing a big favour to the pple where in the first place the problems should haven't have been there if proper planning was in place and not just react only when the problems grow beyond the tolerance level of the pple.... call this whining or whatever, but it is the hardest truth hard truth... u voted them in. u give them power They are smart and never wrong. Always putting themselves on a high pedestal U whine, they ask u to fly kite. eg. Low birthrate = import FT. (instant babies. instant income tax. instant GDP growth. save money on education and medical and time) Weird logic.... IF HDB affordable, why so many ppl want to take grant? i dun mind ppl making mistake...we all do but i hate ppl make mistake already like act like nothing happen or tai ji here and here Edited March 5, 2011 by Ngck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear March 5, 2011 Share March 5, 2011 but gov got gif goodies leh Giving you a bit of YOUR MONEY back is goodies meh? You and your family will return all of it in 1-2 years through GST. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 5, 2011 Share March 5, 2011 all these goodies i not gian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear March 5, 2011 Share March 5, 2011 Just heard that they intend to build a new hospital in Sengkang to serve North-East residents. Also, most polyclinics will be upgraded soon in the same news report. Plus all the budget goodies & various anouncements of major upgrading of estates (not precints) with the timing of reported strong economic growth, this imminent GE will be very favourable to the ruling party. All the grouses we heard over FT policy, housing shortage/prices, income disparity, inflation & other social-economic issues: will they cause even a dent on the lightning team's armour? We will see then... IMHO, the rising of the GST, instead of the lowering it as proposed by one of our opposition MPs, will be a very real possibility after the GE. Think about it: the source of all the budget goodies given must come from somewhere, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear March 5, 2011 Share March 5, 2011 apologies shouldnt be made loosely. But done with sincerity when the failing is clear. Denial with "let's move on"s only serve show that any positive action made is not about fixing the problem proper, but trying to dangle a carrot to to secure a return vote vote wisely Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 5, 2011 Share March 5, 2011 actually i find the thread non-brutal leh. it should be renamed,,, THE TRUTH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaf78 1st Gear March 5, 2011 Share March 5, 2011 (edited) this has become their bold attitude.. only act after something happen or big hoo haa fm u & me or else they just njoy their fat pay package :angry: :angry: Edited March 5, 2011 by Jaf78 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...