Achtung 6th Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 I wrapped tree and paid 800 bucks back in 1990. when some idiot car wrap tree, have to pay nparks.... nb, what is this hor. just trying to extend the logic here... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 of cos must drop... cos the family can never win... as "State Coroner Victor Yeo said evidence showed that the tree had been regularly inspected, maintained and pruned" i know someone who is very rich... and his BMW got hit by a drop tree when he park there... he thinking can make some claim from there (as is a totally new car)... but end up watsed lot of money and they just show him "the tree had been regularly inspected, maintained and pruned" and end up he got to pay for all court fee and all lawyer fee!!! and his own car repair!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 Wonder why they did not press on.... fishy! Sinkie are like that! You don't know meh? Almost the same version like MCF forumer.....'CAR SCRATCHER CAUGHT ON CAMERA' type! Make a helluva lot of noise and then later LAN PAH PAH leg between the legs and walk away! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 Some waiting on your right in traffic junction wanting to turn right when u r making a U-turn...your eyes will be on the oncoming traffic and nearly ground him...still dare to stare at me....KNN yeah lor, they think we drivers are like housefly, got eyes that cover a wife range. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fresh Clutched March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 Sinkie are like that! You don't know meh? Almost the same version like MCF forumer.....'CAR SCRATCHER CAUGHT ON CAMERA' type! Make a helluva lot of noise and then later LAN PAH PAH leg between the legs and walk away! evmtmn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 Show me the MARNEEEEEEE! Sinkie are like that! You don't know meh? Almost the same version like MCF forumer.....'CAR SCRATCHER CAUGHT ON CAMERA' type! Make a helluva lot of noise and then later LAN PAH PAH leg between the legs and walk away! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 same experience lor, nearly bump into them cos they suddenly zip out to the zebra crossing with their bicycle. then another one cycle against the flow of traffic when i was checking the right side for incoming traffic and moving out almost knock him also the scary part about them is they interchange their drivin between goin with the flow of pedestrian and with the car. dont know whether they are going to stop as car or cross as pedestrian or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 no $ or guts to abort..so give birth and dump..quite sad actually..never learn to use protection.. what i found funny was "There was a lot of stray cats in the area, and the baby was so small. I was afraid the cats would bite him." cats don't bite..but a prankster can do more harm..lots of ignorant pple around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 the scary part about them is they interchange their drivin between goin with the flow of pedestrian and with the car. dont know whether they are going to stop as car or cross as pedestrian or not. I alway tell my wife they are transformers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 evmtmn I can't understand ..alien language! Is the word ...'SINKIE' still offending to you? If it is... TOO BAD! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 the scary part about them is they interchange their drivin between goin with the flow of pedestrian and with the car. dont know whether they are going to stop as car or cross as pedestrian or not. yeah lor, that's why always get surprises from them....eg ready to move off when see pedestrians cleared but some timrd they come in out of the blue to join the pedestrian to cross. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 of cos must drop... cos the family can never win... as "State Coroner Victor Yeo said evidence showed that the tree had been regularly inspected, maintained and pruned" i know someone who is very rich... and his BMW got hit by a drop tree when he park there... he thinking can make some claim from there (as is a totally new car)... but end up watsed lot of money and they just show him "the tree had been regularly inspected, maintained and pruned" and end up he got to pay for all court fee and all lawyer fee!!! and his own car repair!!! The moral of the story is that just cos someone is rich doesnt mean he is smart. His lawyer v "smart" thou Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fresh Clutched March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 I can't understand ..alien language! Is the word ...'SINKIE' still offending to you? If it is... TOO BAD! LOL! you exemplify your opinions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 I wrapped tree and paid 800 bucks back in 1990. So you paid 800? Did you bring the tree back home? It is yours already mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angeloc Neutral Newbie March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 (edited) Singapore Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story Mar 3, 2011 Falling tree death: Family won't claim against NParks By Elena Chong The family of Chua Loong Wai, who died when an uprooted tree fell onto his car, say they won't claim compensation from the National Parks Board. -- ST PHOTO: CHOO CHWEE HUA THE family of a project manager who died after an uprooted rain tree fell onto his car is not claiming compensation from National Parks Board (NParks) after all. Ms Jovina Chua, 40, the elder sister of Mr Chua Loong Wai, 31, said this when interviewed by the media during an inquest into her brother's death last July. Ms Chua, also a project manager, said it had been half a year, and the family had 'closed the chapter'. She said they did not want to 'create sadness' for everybody, adding that they were slowly moving on in life. The inquiry heard that Mr Chua was driving his Honda Freed along Yio Chu Kang Road towards Upper Thomson on July 20, 2010 when the roof was crushed by the falling 15m-tall tree during a heavy downpour. The road was not passable to traffic as the tree lay across both lanes. Mr Chua was found slumped in the driver's seat and civil defence officers took 20 minutes to extricate him. He died from cardiac contusions from a broken breastbone. In his findings, State Coroner Victor Yeo said evidence showed that the tree had been regularly inspected, maintained and pruned. This was a 'most unfortunate' accident where the adverse weather conditions had resulted in the uprooting of the tree, he said. 'The evidence at this inquiry does not suggest that this ill-fated accidental death could have been reasonably foreseen or prevented Thats all that is needed. Edited March 3, 2011 by Angeloc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 The tree almost cost me my life.. haiz. So frigging big lor... how to bring home? LOL It is still standing there. Besides me, I think others have crashed into it too. cause the bark is shaven. So you paid 800? Did you bring the tree back home? It is yours already mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 The tree almost cost me my life.. haiz. So frigging big lor... how to bring home? LOL It is still standing there. Besides me, I think others have crashed into it too. cause the bark is shaven. $800 is to pay "medication" for the tree.. Quite good $$ for them...just plant there and wait for $ to come...think now not just $800 due to INFLATION and GST Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 Tree also appreciated in value. Kan Ti Tu! $800 is to pay "medication" for the tree.. Quite good $$ for them...just plant there and wait for $ to come...think now not just $800 due to INFLATION and GST ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...