If your work $1.5k per month, no sweat ! Read this

Wt_know

i know it's an old news but still dun play play ... $450k ... it's better than Q hours to buy a TOTO ticket that one may not kena for a lifetime

$450k / 60 years = $7500 per year. have you received yours this year? [laugh]

********** <last year debate>

Mar 4, 2010

BUDGET DEBATE 2010

Substantial aid for low income

By Melissa Pang

THE Government is providing substantial support to the lower income group, and a family in the bottom 20 per cent household income group earning about $1,500 a month stands to receive financial support of about $450,000 in their lifetime.

Finance Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam said the support is by way of investing in their education and skills, and helping them build up their assets through their HDB homes and their Central Provident Fund. The Government also supplements this by providing them with cash and support for their immediate needs, subsidies for medical care and temporary financial assistance in difficult times.

The enhanced Government

Did anyone run the calculations? It works out to something stupid like $625 a month. That would've been semi-decent help, if they didn't include "HDB assets and CPF" in their calculations without accounting for inflation.

i know it's an old news but still dun play play ... $450k ... it's better than Q hours to buy a TOTO ticket that one may not kena for a lifetime

$450k / 60 years = $7500 per year. have you received yours this year? [laugh]

errr......what's so impressive about the amount?

The average person makes and spends more than $1M over his lifetime. Unwittingly, almost everyone is a "millionaire".

and who is paying this $450k?

the govt?

hahah, no.

it's me and you. it's us.

next piece of news please