Stopped by TP

Hoytusa84

  On 3/4/2011 at 4:06 AM, Ken4555 said:

why?.... i meant the bike is not possible of hitting 180km/h lah...

i committed offense.... fair i was punished for it... nothing to feel sore about ah...

but the RG kia clocked @ 180km/h???.... thats dumb mah? where got possible???

imagine you get caught for speeding and TP says you were going at 290km/h...

oh, my bad. did not see you are coming from this angle. [laugh]

Anyway, wat u do, get on a 400cc on a 2B? I betcha every 2B holder has ridden a 400cc and above. [laugh][laugh]

so nxt time anyone backside ichii don't suka suka take a spin for nothing. [laugh]

TP been following a while and caught him above 120. So suppose TS going at +-120. Anyway if 170 8 points is still cheaper then 3.5k + lesser demerit pts.

On 3/2/2011 at 11:13 PM, Hoytusa84 said:

Woke up at 6am decided to go for a drive near my estate.. Went on PIE and was overtaking when a TP from behind came and instructed me to stop. Showed me his speed trap that I was doing 121kph. Don't think I did this speed anyway. He doesn't have any pictures to prove, just the speed on his crap. Any way to appeal for it? I didn't speak a word while he took down my particular. Just told me is 8 points and $170 fine. First time kena stopped by TP! :wacko:

i did stop by tp before last october.

offence is child not in child seat( i was ferrying 3 kids and 3 adults, family outing).

the officer did pointed a camera mounted on his bike.

i also think highly impossible, coz our speedo 140km/h max and its already closed to the end, which i feel u would have realised given that our engine is gan si lang noisy.

100km/h, rpm at 4k liao.

120km/h rpm at around 4.8k - 5k, so very highly noticeable..

sigh..bro..

APPEAL!!

but difficult la..

they have to feed 8mths bonus to TOP RANKING CIVIL SERPENTS!! Yes SERPRENTS WHO SUCK MONEY, NOT BLOOD

On 3/3/2011 at 9:16 AM, Johnnylim said:

who says appeal dun succeed kena more? I tot it's either kena accepted or rejected.

you want to try

after all the radar may not be working so well

read about the fake testing in china by one of our small company

the offence committed is very close to kena suspension

why risk it

have to balance between possible (highly likely) win versus loose

may end up in court

more terok

I think your chance of appealing is very low. Dun waste your time and effort. just suck it up.

anyway I definitely wun wake up at 6 am to drive around my ' estate' for fun

On 3/4/2011 at 5:11 AM, Bavarian said:

oh, my bad. did not see you are coming from this angle. [laugh]

Anyway, wat u do, get on a 400cc on a 2B? I betcha every 2B holder has ridden a 400cc and above. [laugh][laugh]

wait i have polar bear steak then you know ah... [furious]

then i road a 250cc with a 2B... c--k... kanna road block SUNDAY AFTERNOON AT MARINA SOUTH... retarded right?... but i more retarded...

anyways i was still studying then 18-19yrs old only... so not much brains developed yet... [grin]

On 3/4/2011 at 11:11 AM, Madscientist83 said:

I think your chance of appealing is very low. Dun waste your time and effort. just suck it up.

i would... if it was a borrowed ferrari... lambo... any super car...

On 3/4/2011 at 7:10 AM, Myblackie4422 said:

so nxt time anyone backside ichii don't suka suka take a spin for nothing. [laugh]

TP been following a while and caught him above 120. So suppose TS going at +-120. Anyway if 170 8 points is still cheaper then 3.5k + lesser demerit pts.

Not really bro. TP wasnt chasing the moment he shot my speed. It was a speed trap. The traffic was building up and he was at the chevron marking at the extreme left while I was on 2nd lane. Just coz I was faster than the rest of the cars due to overtaking he said I was speeding?? And where the hell he got 121 off his gadget? From the previous car that sped? Coz 100kph on the speedo is around 95kph on the actual speed...

A bro nick Chongtse who sent me a PM happened to have a totally similar incident happened to him couple of years back.. Wonder if this is kinda too coincidence..

was caught 2 years back also on pie and guess what..the speed is ALSO 121kph...but was pretty sure i was doing at 110 max also i have cruise lock on at 110.tried appealing.but onli get a reduce in fine.points still the same -.-

hope this help...

Really?? How do u appeal bro? After the letter came? Can u please tell me more? Thanks!

i waited for the letter to come.and then i go down to ubi tp HQ to rise an appeal. telling them the whole thing abt my cruise lock blah blah blah ...i cant be doing 121kph. end up i recieve a call to go down meet the IO..in the end ..all i get is ..i am very sure that my guys are doing their job.in short..he is trying to say i am lying..but out of "good will" he reduce the fine..

Edited by Hoytusa84

On 3/4/2011 at 2:57 AM, Ken4555 said:

i dont know about now but years back when i was riding, i remember looking through the TP's bikes at Maxwell TP HQ when i got my bike locked up... it was 2 meters on the bike which read speed... one is the TP's speed, and another to click and lock at the highest speed clocked while chasing someone... so logically this makes no sense as the TP has to have a higher speed to catch up with you... i think its a retarded gadget...

i was further convinced this gadget is dumb when i went to court to get charged for riding without correct class of license... i saw an ex-school mate there and when the judge read out the charge i was like SIAO.... he was clocked speeding at 180km/h by a traffice police... wtf? he was only riding a Suzuki RG125... dumb...

Wow at least you gave me the benefit of the doubt bro ken! :D

Don't challenge them. Sure dio reject one. Their bike got the device to clock the speeding car. How they do it, I don't know. Accurate a not, I haven't test before. it is your words against his words. But his word more power as he is the king of the road(enforcement officer). So i think pay and move on. Like one of the bro said, "I believe my officer is doing his job" is a classic reply.

The classic reply used by policemen is actually

"Why would we lie? We are a neutral party. If you didn't XXX, why would we say you did XXX? There is nothing in it for us. We are just doing our job."

On 3/4/2011 at 11:11 AM, Madscientist83 said:

Pay so much for the car must make full use lah....

Just always remember one thing :

"I am always right, if I kanna summons, must something wrong with the law or the TP".

On 3/5/2011 at 12:47 AM, Passion said:

Don't challenge them. Sure dio reject one. Their bike got the device to clock the speeding car. How they do it, I don't know. Accurate a not, I haven't test before. it is your words against his words. But his word more power as he is the king of the road(enforcement officer). So i think pay and move on. Like one of the bro said, "I believe my officer is doing his job" is a classic reply.

if go court and challange, only if you have spare time and $...

but appeal just do it lah... its foc to appeal... why pay more? -_-

  On 3/4/2011 at 8:53 PM, Hoytusa84 said:

Wow at least you gave me the benefit of the doubt bro ken! :D

^_^ have a nice weekend and dont think too much about the fine... go TP appeal with your side of the story and see what God has in store for you... sometimes see u how heng lor...

all my riding driving years liao, whenever kanna fine sure fed up and mood down... donate to national building dont know how much liao... but its my own doing blame who but myself... my mother drove since her school days and she has never had any of my stress problems of driving... :D

nowadays i put $200 in my 'spare account' cannot touch or use for anything except fines... and hv been topping up many times recently... [furious]

Edited by Ken4555