Stopped by TP

Hoytusa84

Wa 6am so early TP already out to catch ppl liao....they really in need for the bonus

They don't need to catch speedsters for their KPI. They just need to show that they've been clocking vehicle speeds can liao ^_^

BUT if the detector shows that the other vehicle is speeding, they have to catch as the results are logged and checked.

Edited by Elfenstar

Dont bother appealing la.... i last mth kanna stop by TP for "endangering other road users".

The TP say I signal and changed lane without giving way to a motorbike.... but when i signalled and slow down the motorbike dont want to overtake me...den when i speed up the motorbike speed up also....!

The TP tell me :"if the motorcyclist turned to stare at u means u did something wrong!"... Really f**ed up....wanted so much to stare at the TP and say" i staring at u now means u wrong??!!!"

Anyway this is Singapore... LL kanna 6 points deducted and $150 fine.....

You are legally wrong, he (the motorcyclist) is a rude idiot.

It's a 90kph road. And was overtaking so I can filter out on next exit. All other cars were doing 90kph and I need to overtake Coz if not I can't filter out the exit alr.. On 1st lane..But confirm not 121kph Coz my speedo was only at 100kph when he came behind me..And car speedo always shows more than the actual speed

Bro, you driving a coupen right? Iirc coupen speedo only until 140kph, so if TP claim that you are at 121kph, your speedo probably showing 130kph or more le, which is close to max le. So you should be quite sure you werent speeding at that speed.

Think next time need install camera on speedometer too liao.

do you feel singapore include 1 of the city that have few TP patrol/ stand by somewhere around the road?

i saw very seldom TP at road/ somewhere :D

cheaper to drive to nearby amusement park to test out driving machine

if i were you

i will not appeal

because appeal if dont succeed

kena more

i guess some people dont

realise how lucky they are already

trying their luck

must kena then realize

but then too late

say sorry also no use

thanks for giving TP his required quota for the month

he can relax now

Woke up at 6am decided to go for a drive near my estate.. Went on PIE and was overtaking when a TP from behind came and instructed me to stop.

Whilst I commiserate with the TS for his bad luck... the moral of the story is...

At ungodly hours like 6am ... car drivers who do not have to go to work yet ... should be sleeping.... instead of driving around on the expressways...

cheaper to drive to nearby amusement park to test out driving machine

if i were you

i will not appeal

because appeal if dont succeed

kena more

i guess some people dont

realise how lucky they are already

trying their luck

must kena then realize

but then too late

say sorry also no use

thanks for giving TP his required quota for the month

he can relax now

who says appeal dun succeed kena more? I tot it's either kena accepted or rejected.

Whilst I commiserate with the TS for his bad luck... the moral of the story is...

At ungodly hours like 6am ... car drivers who do not have to go to work yet ... should be sleeping.... instead of driving around on the expressways...

can also drive around in his estate..just dun hit any "tree branch" [laugh]

Very simple. When u say "Dun think" den juz pay the fine.

Everytime someone not sure whether they r speeding chances are they are.

Nono was doing 100 on speedo while overtaking then while slowing down to exit kena stopped. [:(]

TP probably captured u like 1 min ago. Cos they have to capture. Den keep their equipment. Start bike and chase.

Hopefully TS has more evidence than "I dun think I was going that fast".

Between a piece of scientific equipment that has to be regularly checked and maintained, and your own "I dun think", which would you say is more reliable? Is not that police trail you and go by their own speedo - they show you the actual radar gun reading.

The only way your appeal work is if you can show either

1. The person on the radar gun is not you

2. The gun itself is inaccurate or used wrongly.

What do you think are the chances of either?

Your best bet would have been to talk nicely to the TP and see if it could be reduced on the spot rather than give him fark face and attitude.

Woke up at 6am decided to go for a drive near my estate.. Went on PIE and was overtaking when a TP from behind came and instructed me to stop. Showed me his speed trap that I was doing 121kph. Don't think I did this speed anyway. He doesn't have any pictures to prove, just the speed on his crap. Any way to appeal for it? I didn't speak a word while he took down my particular. Just told me is 8 points and $170 fine. First time kena stopped by TP! :wacko:

I read your description meaning you woke up and feel like nothing to do then decided to drive out.

If thats the case then really suay lor.

A few years back i was stopped by a TP... he clocked me at 88.. i was 100% sure i wasn't going that fast as I just did a left turn onto the main road... I saw a van in front of me that was going much faster than me.. it could be possible that he clocked him instead... anyway.. I was let off with a "warning".. he was a young TP..

It's a 90kph road. And was overtaking so I can filter out on next exit. All other cars were doing 90kph and I need to overtake Coz if not I can't filter out the exit alr..

hmmm... .. usually, I'll keep left and slow down when I intend to filter out on the next exit. I can imagine the excitement of trying to overtaking traffic doing 90km/h in order to make it to the exit a short distance away ahead [sly]

Edited by Fondue

Woke up at 6am decided to go for a drive near my estate.. Went on PIE and was overtaking when a TP from behind came and instructed me to stop. Showed me his speed trap that I was doing 121kph. Don't think I did this speed anyway. He doesn't have any pictures to prove, just the speed on his crap. Any way to appeal for it? I didn't speak a word while he took down my particular. Just told me is 8 points and $170 fine. First time kena stopped by TP! :wacko:

You must be damn "lucky" to kena ticket at 6 am. Hardly see TP on the road nowadays ....

Edited by Civic6228

Bro tough luck man, 121km/h is easily achieveable on a copen. morning when traffic is clear, tend to go at least 100km/h without realising on pie coz traffic is clear.

If you had checked the time log registered on the device, that should indicate if the speed clocked was yours. Anyway, 6am for a leisure drive? [hur] You must be having insomnia and your petrol must be from a free source....

Exactly I'm having insomnia these days haha! Just had my top roll down to enjoy the cool wind which was broke by the blue lights from behind.. <_<