Ticklish8 3rd Gear March 3, 2011 Author Share March 3, 2011 Civil servant pay used to be lower than private sector. Not any more. Now they are paid more.... with total renumeration package tied with performance, they easily outstrip private sector salary. I know because i was a former civil servant. Still got lotsa of friend who are still there. Yes their job are tough, but it depends on which ministry. U can easily spot civil servant on MCF through their knowledge on certain issues.... So it is not unique for those working in private sector. to those who think the civil service is so good to work for (high pay easy job), then pls go join them la, why complain ? . unless you are drawing very low pay, otherwise you may not last the time on there. look at the profile of the mcfers, how many are civil servants so free to surf mcf during office hours ? btw i am not hor. lol. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bioinformatics 3rd Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 "Top civil servant". What is the definition? Senior directors and above level? Civil servant pay used to be lower than private sector. Not any more. Now they are paid more.... with total renumeration package tied with performance, they easily outstrip private sector salary. I know because i was a former civil servant. Still got lotsa of friend who are still there. Yes their job are tough, but it depends on which ministry. U can easily spot civil servant on MCF through their knowledge on certain issues.... So it is not unique for those working in private sector. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 Civil servant pay used to be lower than private sector. Not any more. Now they are paid more.... with total renumeration package tied with performance, they easily outstrip private sector salary. I know because i was a former civil servant. Still got lotsa of friend who are still there. Yes their job are tough, but it depends on which ministry. U can easily spot civil servant on MCF through their knowledge on certain issues.... So it is not unique for those working in private sector. ah.. finally, someone talking sense. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear March 3, 2011 Author Share March 3, 2011 MR4 and SR9 The SR9 grade is the superscale entry grade for younger Administrative Service officers - usually top-performing officers in their early or mid-30s, and is benchmarked against the salary of the 15th person, aged 32 years, from six professions The MR4 grade is the grade at which senior Permanent Secretaries and entry-level ministers are paid, and is defined as two-thirds of the median salary among the top 8 earners in the same six professions. "Top civil servant". What is the definition? Senior directors and above level? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 not even talking to you about language use. Are you even aware that if they dont pump out the milk at a fixed interval, their milk will dewind. and not just that, there will be cloged milk thread which can cause the mother to fall sick and fever? its not about being free or not. correct. some people just make a joke out of themselves when talking nonsense. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear March 3, 2011 Author Share March 3, 2011 Six professions include banking, law, engineering and accountancy, as well as employees of MNCs and local manufacturers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bioinformatics 3rd Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 I see. I see. Thanks. Six professions include banking, law, engineering and accountancy, as well as employees of MNCs and local manufacturers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 correct. some people just make a joke out of themselves when talking nonsense. i think its perfectly okay if ppl want to rant about the gahmen salary, but they should be a bit more responsible. talking nonsense like breast milk incident show how ignorant they are. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 If you want, you tell us here. no one as free as you to look through all this document. Then too bad... you no free no my problem leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 i think its perfectly okay if ppl want to rant about the gahmen salary, but they should be a bit more responsible. talking nonsense like breast milk incident show how ignorant they are. You think too highly of our civil servant liao lah.... talking nonsense when it happened right in front of my eyes??? Unless you or your wifey is doing so lor..... if they are really so damn bz...got time to milk??? Lol....lame Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear March 3, 2011 Author Share March 3, 2011 I left civil servant because me no scholar. Scholars have their own pathway to heaven. Especially if you involve in policy. If you just a degree holder even from NUS, NTU or SMU don't waste your time there.... But that is EXACTLY the problem. Policy are laid out by SCHOLARS who don't know what is happening on the GROUND. Thats why you have skewed policy on Immigration, COE, HDB, Foreign Talent... Enough said. They treat Singapore like Singapore Inc - ie to maximise profit.......and the make sure you don't leave Singapore because by then you will be heavily indebted thru, housing, cars etc.... it is called social engineering..... And they used the media to brainswash people. I know because I used to work in the media industry....People tend to believe what they see (mediacorpse) and read (Shitty Times). I may be wrong...... I see. I see. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewl Clutched March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 there will always be people critical of civil servants or any other professions. but people seems to have the impression when the term "senior officer" arises, it refers to the normal rank and file civil servants like teachers, engineers and admin staff. they are not, just ask any civil servant friend u have. the pay for the normal rank and file officers are comparable or slightly better than the SME out there, but certainly not as good as the MNCs like P&G and foreign banks. probably this accounts for the attrition rate of up to 17% for some sector in the civil service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 You think too highly of our civil servant liao lah.... talking nonsense when it happened right in front of my eyes??? Unless you or your wifey is doing so lor..... if they are really so damn bz...got time to milk??? Lol....lame like i say you are talking nonsense without due knowledge of milk pump. you think when pumping milk cannot work iszi? obviously i cannot pump milk but yes, my wife is doing so despite being very busy at work. FYI, we are not civil servant. if you are not able to do that, it only proof that you got poor time management. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 I left civil servant because me no scholar. Scholars have their own pathway to heaven. Especially if you involve in policy. If you just a degree holder even from NUS, NTU or SMU don't waste your time there.... But that is EXACTLY the problem. Policy are laid out by SCHOLARS who don't know what is happening on the GROUND. Thats why you have skewed policy on Immigration, COE, HDB, Foreign Talent... Enough said. They treat Singapore like Singapore Inc - ie to maximise profit.......and the make sure you don't leave Singapore because by then you will be heavily indebted thru, housing, cars etc.... it is called social engineering..... And they used the media to brainswash people. I know because I used to work in the media industry....People tend to believe what they see (mediacorpse) and read (Shitty Times). I may be wrong...... you are just a loser in your career in the civil service and blaming everyone else for your lack of success. pathetic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear March 3, 2011 Author Share March 3, 2011 Hahahahaah it is okay, they wanted me to come back as Senior AD. I say no.... you are just a loser in your career in the civil service and blaming everyone else for your lack of success. pathetic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 correct. some people just make a joke out of themselves when talking nonsense. Hahaha...i am no breat expert...i am talking about free or not issue at work place..... BTW i dont see every mothers doing so....did you? If you think is nonsense then zip lor....... The issue is FREE at work place......joker OT and talk nonsense Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 you are just a loser in your career in the civil service and blaming everyone else for your lack of success. pathetic. actually his point is valid. but the problem is, he didnt know the real scholar are making good decision. the problem is, most of the decision maker are there likely because of special link they have with high power in the gahmen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 Hahaha...i am no breat expert...i am talking about free or not issue at work place..... BTW i dont see every mothers doing so....did you? If you think is nonsense then zip lor....... The issue is FREE at work place......joker OT and talk nonsense because not every mother is willing to sacrifice themself and do breast feeding. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...