Sdf5725 1st Gear March 2, 2011 Share March 2, 2011 when come to own pocket, their nose point high high. peg with private sector for own reason. when come to take responsibility, cannot find their head. what peg with private sector? that is just honest mistake. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 2, 2011 Share March 2, 2011 So let me jealous a bit, for total 2010 bonus for seevel service... Special Variable Payment = 2 AWS = 1 Mid Year Bonus = ? GDP Bonus = 8 Individual Performance Bonus = 3-4 est Total Bonus = 15 months? Are the above breakdown correct? Thrash Sembawang Marine workers? This is sick, really sick. & last people people CPCB about Durai 12 months bonus for using charity funds, & he got severely punished So getting over 12months bonus using public funds is ok? I really thought the bonus is their only bonus, & when times are bad, they have no bonus, so don't feel as bad....but....this is really sick. I am totally lost for words. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear March 2, 2011 Share March 2, 2011 KNNBCCB.......phui!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic March 2, 2011 Share March 2, 2011 I don't mind people who work hard & contribute something to get higher bonus get their due. I think bonus should be base on performance, not position. But normally, the top positions always get the full bonus one, not just in government sector. Oh well. That's why the income gap getting wider. Upgrading skill is not the solution if the top management keeps on allocating more bonus to themselves rather than the workers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 After raising the civil servants' pay... will follow by announcement of the increment of the ministers' pay... Then follow by increment of GST... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 sibei good ah ..... can plan longer cooking vacation this round .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 That's why the income gap getting wider. Upgrading skill is not the solution if the top management keeps on allocating more bonus to themselves rather than the workers. Upgrading skill is not going to help your career options or your salary upward movement if management has access to huge pool of cheap labor to choose from. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 to those who think the civil service is so good to work for (high pay easy job), then pls go join them la, why complain ? . unless you are drawing very low pay, otherwise you may not last the time on there. look at the profile of the mcfers, how many are civil servants so free to surf mcf during office hours ? btw i am not hor. lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 I think I am not the only thinking that this is to woo the public servants in an election year? Pretty obvious. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 Damn blood suker...how about ppl on street have not gotten their pay increment for last 4-5 years??? 8 months is not much but with their already overpaid monthly salary will result in huge huge amount leh.... Thot they say poor wll get help.... i assume they always think they are the poorest Singaporean living on this island...... WHY DIDNT THEY SEEK PUBLIC OPINION AND ALLOW ALL PUBLIC TO VOTE FOR THIS SORT OF DISTRUBUTION????!!!! Bless those who is backing them in the coming GE..... they are the lot that will be voting even their next generation's future to PAP blindly!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 to those who think the civil service is so good to work for (high pay easy job), then pls go join them la, why complain ? . unless you are drawing very low pay, otherwise you may not last the time on there. look at the profile of the mcfers, how many are civil servants so free to surf mcf during office hours ? btw i am not hor. lol. I was from there before...those are practically old folk home..... you think they are really that bz? I went thru with them in early 2000's election...apart from GE period, budget debate and parliament sitting they are so free to the core....at my ministry that i worked in those senior officer (female) is so free that they pump milk in their cubical, of course covered up, so can bring home for their baby to drink...and when you open the fridge...wan lan...all breast milk...so you say they free or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 (edited) so which department of civil servant you when to?? I was from there before...those are practically old folk home..... you think they are really that bz? I went thru with them in early 2000's election...apart from GE period, budget debate and parliament sitting they are so free to the core....at my ministry that i worked in those senior officer (female) is so free that they pump milk in their cubical, of course covered up, so can bring home for their baby to drink...and when you open the fridge...wan lan...all breast milk...so you say they free or not? Look like you got limited knowledge of breast feeding. if you have, you wont say something with no common sense liao. Edited March 3, 2011 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 (edited) so which department of civil servant you when to?? Look like you got limited knowledge of breast feeding. if you have, you wont say something with no common sense liao. Hmmm...can enlighten? Pump milk wrong meh? Dont tell me they got to fondle it before pumping???!! Edited March 3, 2011 by Ronleech Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear March 3, 2011 Author Share March 3, 2011 Me also former civil servant. in 1998/1999 to be exact. From what i observe, yes civil servant USED to have good lives. I start work at 9am, but from 9am to 10am go breakfast first. Then they have meeting (pure torture) because they can drag and drag and drag....Lunch sometimes the boss drive to Little India... it can take 2 hours easily. But things have change. From what i heard, civil servant is now quite tough. They work long hours. I may be wrong.... I was from there before...those are practically old folk home..... you think they are really that bz? I went thru with them in early 2000's election...apart from GE period, budget debate and parliament sitting they are so free to the core....at my ministry that i worked in those senior officer (female) is so free that they pump milk in their cubical, of course covered up, so can bring home for their baby to drink...and when you open the fridge...wan lan...all breast milk...so you say they free or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 so which department of civil servant you when to?? Look like you got limited knowledge of breast feeding. if you have, you wont say something with no common sense liao. Check the 2001-2004 Civil Service directory...you will find my name... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 not even talking to you about language use. Are you even aware that if they dont pump out the milk at a fixed interval, their milk will dewind. and not just that, there will be cloged milk thread which can cause the mother to fall sick and fever? its not about being free or not. Hmmm...can enlighten? Pump milk wrong meh? Dont tell me they got to fondle it before pumping???!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 (edited) Me also former civil servant. in 1998/1999 to be exact. From what i observe, yes civil servant USED to have good lives. I start work at 9am, but from 9am to 10am go breakfast first. Then they have meeting (pure torture) because they can drag and drag and drag....Lunch sometimes the boss drive to Little India... it can take 2 hours easily. But things have change. From what i heard, civil servant is now quite tough. They work long hours. I may be wrong.... Life turn tough in 2005 whereby they have "golden handshake" implemented....but was surprised...after they dumper those old folks waited for 1 year...they bring all young ppl in for replacement. Life went back the same....hmmmm..... now civil service like private mostly contract work, very few was employed as under the permenant Establisgment scheme....... Edited March 3, 2011 by Ronleech Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 Check the 2001-2004 Civil Service directory...you will find my name... If you want, you tell us here. no one as free as you to look through all this document. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...