'Foreign' doesn't always mean 'talent'

Latka

4 yrs?! Seriously?!!!

The judge scare he go in and terrorize the inmates with MMA or what? KNN.... ONLY 4 years! CCB [mad]

  On 3/2/2017 at 8:10 AM, Kusje said:

Psychologist not considered doctor?

only on frasier [laugh]

but i dunno... maybe clinical psychologists are drs. This one got masters only, for child psychology

On 3/2/2017 at 9:05 AM, Vid said:

4 yrs?! Seriously?!!!

The judge scare he go in and terrorize the inmates with MMA or what? KNN.... ONLY 4 years! CCB [mad]

lucky he not in indonesia and try to put up a fight...like this fella below

Clinical psychologists are not psychiatrists. They work alongside with psychiatrists. but they don't prescribe medicine. They are medical professionals as well.

They mainly work on counseling and mental therapies to help patient cope with their symptoms eg. anxiety and improve their mental well being.

They also do other stuff like assessing things like pyschological maturity/readiness in children. If u need a formal IQ test for suspected mentally disabled, also done by them as well.

Wah, so many charges and obscene films, and yet only 4 years and no caning? Even molestation can sometimes kena caning, so it boggles the mind.

For these ang mohs when they go back their home country, child porno attracts heavier punishment actually.

I know for politically correct reason, cannot blame victim, but this 15-yr old also one kind. Who in the right mind agrees to meet up with a stranger who already describe sexual acts? Worse, go to his home, wearing school uniform and no panties?

Looks like the intention was already there, sorry to say this about the victims - but these are the facts. Maybe end up the guy not up to standard in looks and skills - so she changed her mind and report him?? 

On 3/2/2017 at 8:40 AM, Ahgong said:

erm... i tot having sex with underaged girls is considered rape even if the girl "consented" to it.

rape warrants caning leh. no?

no, statutory rape is under 14 years old. 

under 16 is sex with minor. no caning is right. 

the girl go meet him without panty and go to his house after his various description of sexual acts, which she presumably made some encouraging responses, plus exchange nude pics. plus he AMDK so confirm is consensual.

the screwing 15 year old girls who threw themselves at him is not sick, the showing sex pic to small girl is really sick.  

Looks like "bald" is the new "sexy"?? 

Reminds me of a scandal ex-MP also bald and old, but still successful with the ladies [laugh]

... going to shave my head liao .....

On 3/2/2017 at 1:02 PM, Chongster said:

no, statutory rape is under 14 years old. 

under 16 is sex with minor. no caning is right. 

the girl go meet him without panty and go to his house after his various description of sexual acts, which she presumably made some encouraging responses, plus exchange nude pics. plus he AMDK so confirm is consensual.

the screwing 15 year old girls who threw themselves at him is not sick, the showing sex pic to small girl is really sick.  

How we know he is DK?

Usually people who are into manly tough-guy stuff - fighting arts, sports cars, etc. - are compensating for something [laugh]

Maybe he SK, so the girl buay song about the false impression so report him !

OT a bit, but a lot in this MMA field are pumped up on steroids, that's why get so big-sized, but there are certain ... errr... side effects.

Edited by Sosaria

  On 3/2/2017 at 9:13 AM, Lala81 said:

Clinical psychologists are not psychiatrists. They work alongside with psychiatrists. but they don't prescribe medicine. They are medical professionals as well.

They mainly work on counseling and mental therapies to help patient cope with their symptoms eg. anxiety and improve their mental well being.

They also do other stuff like assessing things like pyschological maturity/readiness in children. If u need a formal IQ test for suspected mentally disabled, also done by them as well.

SO do psychologist have the title Dr?

On 3/2/2017 at 1:36 PM, Ender said:

Nope. Of course u can get a doctorate.

Nope. But some doctorate holders insist they being called Dr in public....

On 3/2/2017 at 1:36 PM, Ender said:

On 3/2/2017 at 2:26 PM, Vratenza said:

Why the news report and court so kind to this AMDK

15YR OLD = RAPE

What consent? What assault?

Where is the pedophile reference?

For the last time , 14 yr old and below then is stat rape.

Rape

375.—(1) Any man who penetrates the vagina of a woman with his penis —

(a)

without her consent; or

(b)

with or without her consent, when she is under 14 years of age,

shall be guilty of an offence.

[51/2007]

On 3/2/2017 at 2:29 PM, Vratenza said:

Nope. But some doctorate holders insist they being called Dr in public....

Surgeons tho ask to be called Mr.

Strange that the higher you go you do not need these titles and rightly so as ppl know u for what you are good at already..

It's the small flies that hv this chip on their shoulder

Anyone can call themselves a Dr

You just cannot call yourself

a medical doctor

unless you are certified.

In 1950, the Royal College of Surgeons of England (RCS) in London began to offer surgeons a formal status via RCS membership. The title Mister became a badge of honour, and today, in many Commonwealth countries, a qualified doctor who, after at least four years' training, obtains a surgical qualification (formerly Fellow of the Royal College of Surgeons, but now also Member of the Royal College of Surgeons or a number of other diplomas) is given the honour of being allowed to revert to calling themselves Mr, Miss, Mrs or Ms in the course of their professional practice, but this time the meaning is different. It is sometimes assumed that the change of title implies consultant status (and some mistakenly think non-surgical consultants are Mr too), but the length of postgraduate medical training outside North America is such that a qualified surgeon may be years away from obtaining such a post: many doctors used to obtain these qualifications in the senior house officer grade, and remain in that grade when they began sub-specialty training. The distinction of Mr (etc.) is also used by surgeons in the Republic of Ireland, Australia, Barbados, New Zealand, South Africa, Zimbabwe, and some other Commonwealth countries.[6]

It is only within medical circle that we understand why "Mr" is a term of honour for the surgeons.... But once they are out in private practice... They tend to revert to being called "Dr" because it is too much of an exercise to explain to laymen patients each time. Patient gets confused when the cannot find Mr XYZ and wonder if Dr XYZ is the right one on google search.

On 3/2/2017 at 2:33 PM, RadX said:

Surgeons tho ask to be called Mr.

Strange that the higher you go you do not need these titles and rightly so as ppl know u for what you are good at already..

It's the small flies that hv this chip on their shoulder

Thanks for the correction.

On 3/2/2017 at 2:30 PM, Chongster said:

For the last time , 14 yr old and below then is stat rape.

Rape

375.—(1) Any man who penetrates the vagina of a woman with his penis —

(a)

without her consent; or

(b)

with or without her consent, when she is under 14 years of age,

shall be guilty of an offence.

[51/2007]

On 3/2/2017 at 2:49 PM, Vratenza said:

In 1950, the Royal College of Surgeons of England (RCS) in London began to offer surgeons a formal status via RCS membership. The title Mister became a badge of honour, and today, in many Commonwealth countries, a qualified doctor who, after at least four years' training, obtains a surgical qualification (formerly Fellow of the Royal College of Surgeons, but now also Member of the Royal College of Surgeons or a number of other diplomas) is given the honour of being allowed to revert to calling themselves Mr, Miss, Mrs or Ms in the course of their professional practice, but this time the meaning is different. It is sometimes assumed that the change of title implies consultant status (and some mistakenly think non-surgical consultants are Mr too), but the length of postgraduate medical training outside North America is such that a qualified surgeon may be years away from obtaining such a post: many doctors used to obtain these qualifications in the senior house officer grade, and remain in that grade when they began sub-specialty training. The distinction of Mr (etc.) is also used by surgeons in the Republic of Ireland, Australia, Barbados, New Zealand, South Africa, Zimbabwe, and some other Commonwealth countries.[6]

It is only within medical circle that we understand why "Mr" is a term of honour for the surgeons.... But once they are out in private practice... They tend to revert to being called "Dr" because it is too much of an exercise to explain to laymen patients each time. Patient gets confused when the cannot find Mr XYZ and wonder if Dr XYZ is the right one on google search.

Yup! Good info . In addition to that as I work v closely w them and we work together closely , they are like friends and greet by name. Of cos these hv become my personal friends out of the practice as well.

Point to these BIG fellas is the title does not matter too much as long as they know they are good in their area of spec.

They not too pedantic la haaaaaa.

  On 3/2/2017 at 5:12 AM, Jamesc said:

So was any of his qualifications real?

How to tell? When I interviewed him, he shows me so many certificates and tell me he works for so many clinics. I also don't know anything about his profession. Since Ang Moh, must be true lah. If from China then I check mah :a-confused: