Hamburger Hypersonic March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 Regardless of what he did, he taught at tertiary level with no qualified certification and fooled everyone. That is talent. Foreign or domestic. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 Regardless of what he did, he taught at tertiary level with no qualified certification and fooled everyone. That is talent. Foreign or domestic. Think this is not the first case happened here with no qualified certification and fooled everyone lo. But now even blood test is also fake which is something quite new among FTs?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 ... >> ASIAONE / NEWS / EDUCATION / STORY Fri, Jan 01, 2010The New Paper He didn't know he was gifted By Bryna SimWHEN you were 3 years old, could you read, write and speak fluently in three languages? Mr Mikhy Brochez, who is of Jewish-Spanish descent, could - in Hebrew, Spanish and English. ... KNN... hokkien, cantonese, teochew, chinese and english count or not? my ah mah was hokkien, my ah kong teochew, my mother side ah mah is cantonese, i learn chinese and english in school. liddat i more talented than him leh. Regardless of what he did, he taught at tertiary level with no qualified certification and fooled everyone. That is talent. Foreign or domestic. the next scary question is, those who graduated under his tutelage, will their degrees be affected given that they were taught and passed by some quack who is not even certified in the field he pretended to teach in! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 KNN... hokkien, cantonese, teochew, chinese and english count or not? my ah mah was hokkien, my ah kong teochew, my mother side ah mah is cantonese, i learn chinese and english in school. liddat i more talented than him leh. You gifted or gongded Haaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 So was any of his qualifications real? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 KNN... hokkien, cantonese, teochew, chinese and english count or not? my ah mah was hokkien, my ah kong teochew, my mother side ah mah is cantonese, i learn chinese and english in school. liddat i more talented than him leh. the next scary question is, those who graduated under his tutelage, will their degrees be affected given that they were taught and passed by some quack who is not even certified in the field he pretended to teach in! yah man...teach early childhood etc etc...wonder if any working in those kinderschool PAP places now?? ewwwwwwwww..shudder to think haaaaaaaaaa but then again, he could hv taught 1 module unless he course manager, then the whole poly needs to review the curriculum stat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 So was any of his qualifications real? Certified ang mo. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 So was any of his qualifications real? Well now he can get a "I've been to Changi Prison" legit cert. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 This kind of cases seems to be on the rise and for people to pretend to be a doctor is very serious. I hope they change the law so these kind of criminals who put all our safety at risk will get the rotan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 And to think in my unregulated industry as a chiropractor people criticise us for having so many cowboy practitioners. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 Well now he can get a "I've been to Changi Prison" legit cert. So is there somewhere we can verify the certs? GPs like to put up their certs on the wall so next time I visit one, I will check if he is a real doctor There are some certificates (like welding inspector) where the professional organization has a website for you to verify the certificate. Type in the cert number and the fellow's face and name comes up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 And to think in my unregulated industry as a chiropractor people criticise us for having so many cowboy practitioners. ywah those chiroquackers...i mean chiroprickers....er whatever...or you ha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 So is there somewhere we can verify the certs? GPs like to put up their certs on the wall so next time I visit one, I will check if he is a real doctor There are some certificates (like welding inspector) where the professional organization has a website for you to verify the certificate. Type in the cert number and the fellow's face and name comes up. if you have the full name, u can search on SMC website for their current registration status and last working location (which may not be updated). Of course the full name is easier to search, rather than just a "David Ong" or what which the search engine may give u a number of replies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 If he was so smart why does he have his hand up the ass of a puppet? Surely the brightest are finding a cure for cancer or making a washing machine that doesn't breakdown after 5 years and 1 month or something. The man is a fraud. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 if you have the full name, u can search on SMC website for their current registration status and last working location (which may not be updated). Of course the full name is easier to search, rather than just a "David Ong" or what which the search engine may give u a number of replies. No face popping up means not really useful actually. But actually, it doesn't really help does it? In order for this fellow to practice, his fake cert must have been accepted by SMC so his name would be on there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 No face popping up means not really useful actually. But actually, it doesn't really help does it? In order for this fellow to practice, his fake cert must have been accepted by SMC so his name would be on there. So it looks like the welding industry is better regulated. With their faces on the website no chance of getting a fake welder. Surely the medical profession is more important than welder right? No disrespect to the professional welders intended. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 Now I know why there are so many fake doctors and so few fake welders. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic March 2, 2017 Share March 2, 2017 No face popping up means not really useful actually. But actually, it doesn't really help does it? In order for this fellow to practice, his fake cert must have been accepted by SMC so his name would be on there. Registration with SMC only gets u a small card like practising cert which is renewed every 2 years. The certs on the wall are usually for your basic medical degree, masters of medicine cert or other assorted diplomas or courses etc. A specialist would also have a specialist board certification. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...