'Foreign' doesn't always mean 'talent'

Latka

On 3/1/2011 at 2:28 AM, Kyrios said:

You think FTs are cheap? They also know the saying 'When in Rome, behave as the Romans do'...I know a few Pinoys with beri high pays..

No amt of talent will stop a economy from going down if it is not run properly. I know many United States brilliant scientists and engineers who go out of job despite having 'talent'.

Good governance is still the basic drawpoint. No use attracting a bunch of mercernaries and monkeys over.

Moving forward the gahmen should try to engage FTs with good global network connections and high level of research expertise. No point letting in mediocre talent who come in and set up mama shop, chicken rice stall, and try to duplicate whatever the locals here can do already.

Of course having a mixed pool of talent is still a plus point, better than nothing. Makes us a cosmopolitan society which in turn will draw better FTs to join and become part of us. [cool]

FTs are definitely not cheap.

And they should not be if these are real talents we are talking about - not FW that they budget is aiming at.

I've the pleasure of working with some of them - China, India, Philippines, Malaysia etc.

But really the dangers and complaints we have is the uncontrolled floodgate of foreigners brought in not as talents but to please the corporations and depress operating costs - as if salaries is the only factor.

We cannot have these foreigners crowd out the basic entry level jobs because without the experience and opportunities the locals will lose out.

Imagine when the foreigners use their cheaper edge at the start to move up the ladder what happens to the workforce in 5-10 years when all the decision makers in the corporations are foreigners?

That is why when your average degree or diploma holders are having problems getting their foot into their first jobs we are seeing the beginning of the end for the local workforce.

On 3/1/2011 at 9:04 AM, Greatbirdlegend said:

That is why when your average degree or diploma holders are having problems getting their foot into their first jobs we are seeing the beginning of the end for the local workforce.

This has already happened. [:(]

I think my sore point is duplication of working skills. FT supposed to complement us, not join in some robbery of jobs..we supposed to work side by side and bring wealth to be shared by both parties..this is not happening...I only hear cannabalising cases.

Anyway I think FTs should at least hang in/onto their first job area according to their competencies that we selected them for at least 5 years..they can switch companies but must contribute their worth according to the expertise they hold for these 5 years. Some FTs just come in and work on their jobs for 2-3 months then open food stalls or dive into other stuff which we dont really need duplication. We have already enough malls as they are..wait become like USA, lots of malls but no one to spend cos no more industrial sectors/financial sectors to generate income. [speechless]

On 3/1/2011 at 9:23 AM, Kyrios said:

I think my sore point is duplication of working skills. FT supposed to complement us, not join in some robbery of jobs..we supposed to work side by side and bring wealth to be shared by both parties..this is not happening...I only hear cannabalising cases.

Anyway I think FTs should at least hang in/onto their first job area according to their competencies that we selected them for at least 5 years..they can switch companies but must contribute their worth according to the expertise they hold for these 5 years. Some FTs just come in and work on their jobs for 2-3 months then open food stalls or dive into other stuff which we dont really need duplication. We have already enough malls as they are..wait become like USA, lots of malls but no one to spend cos no more industrial sectors/financial sectors to generate income. [speechless]

Not everyone has the same type of thinking as us.

Once some unscrupulous types get into positions of power watch out.

If anyone think it's all by the rules and meritocracy first then better think again.

On 3/1/2011 at 11:24 AM, Greatbirdlegend said:

Not everyone has the same type of thinking as us.

Once some unscrupulous types get into positions of power watch out.

If anyone think it's all by the rules and meritocracy first then better think again.

In the corporate world, it is every man for himself. But I do notice that local management wl do watever it takes to protect their own rice. Once they spot a rising talent in the company, habis, they wl chut pattern.

This one talent?  Scary to think that these kinds of clinicians exist too.....haiz

post-547-0-83446700-1488410291_thumb.jpg

i'm more furious the local lover doctor go all the way to cheat [mad]

no sentences to this local doctor? [rifle]

On 3/1/2017 at 11:18 PM, RadX said:

This one talent?  Scary to think that these kinds of clinicians exist too.....haiz

attachicon.gifIMG_1159.JPG

  On 3/1/2011 at 3:03 AM, Latka said:

I think these are points that even the opposition parties comprehend but it's just that they can't just voice as in the forum here, otherwise they wl be sued and be bankrupted.

By now, everyone knows that the way things are done here is just for show.

Take for e.g Chip Goodyear. There are essentially 2 rumours going around.

1, he isn't qualified, and I mean no educational qualifications to his purported line of work. All his resume is a scam. To admit this, it means the gahmen didn't do a background check on him and they wud be the laughing stock in the world let alone the region.

2, gahmen set him up for failure right fm the start. Before he even accepted the job offer, they shud have already told him wat is expected of him and the way things are done here. Come here already and then announce to the world that they have difference of opinion on how things are done. Then conveniently hand back the reigns to junior's wife.

We are forced spectators to all these.

A little late to reply but who was the one spreading these kind of rumors? For #1, wasn't he the CEO of BHP Billiton? That's not some fly by night company and I think even a primary school kid can do that kind of DD.

This one talent? Scary to think that these kinds of clinicians exist too.....haiz

IMG_1159.JPG

Too many 'he' in the article. I got confused halfway thru and only after some thought did I realize this fellow is an ah gua.
  On 3/1/2017 at 11:30 PM, Wt_know said:

Not yet la. Read the last sentence in the article.

But I was wondering why his gay boyfriend was willing to help him and even willing to presumably sleep with him despite knowing he had HIV.

On 3/1/2017 at 11:42 PM, Kusje said:

A little late to reply but who was the one spreading these kind of rumors? For #1, wasn't he the CEO of BHP Billiton? That's not some fly by night company and I think even a primary school kid can do that kind of DD.

Too many 'he' in the article. I got confused halfway thru and only after some thought did I realize this fellow is an ah gua.

But I was wondering why his gay boyfriend was willing to help him and even willing to presumably sleep with him despite knowing he had HIV.

you lau nang of course blur lah...get new glasses yo....hahahaha

at the end was mentioned he will be sentenced later

serous wor this one..... hor @lala81

@vratenza your comments

This one talent? Scary to think that these kinds of clinicians exist too.....haiz

IMG_1159.JPG

seems like amdk applies regardless of sexual orientation

don't discriminate talent ler

On 3/1/2017 at 11:42 PM, Kusje said:

There can only be one true reason:

Amdk :XD:

  On 3/1/2017 at 11:46 PM, RadX said:

you lau nang of course blur lah...get new glasses yo....hahahaha

at the end was mentioned he will be sentenced later

serous wor this one..... hor @lala81

@vratenza your comments

I think I am half your age.... And I already went for LASIK. Now I can see damn clearly. Every flaw and blemish on a woman's face cannot escape me even if they out on a lot of make up.

Maybe it is a curse.

Even if the local doctor is not dealt with the smc would not let him practice anymore.

On 3/2/2017 at 12:23 AM, Watwheels said:

Even if the local doctor is not dealt with the smc would not let him practice anymore.

good family?

dont need to worry.. if his full name and age is out in the press.. rest assured he will be whacked.. its when they are not identified... then... 

On 3/2/2017 at 12:24 AM, RadX said:

good family?

I donno man

But from what amdk had, sooner or later, sure good brothers :grin: