Stuck with a smoking neighbour

Latka

Here is one & the same.

The gharmen makes the pple what they r.

probably true, but Singapore is not "sillypore".

no use one. my friend live in dairy farm road. one day an army of monkeys chiong into house and rob him of food :D[laugh]:blink::wacko:

another timea swarm of moths came :wacko: like shock and awe [laugh]

But you smoke my cigar, I lub you deep deep. :wub:[laugh] [laugh]

aya.. touchy la this topic..

i smoke at my own home.. you close your windows..

i smoke at bustops, you report me to police..

i smoke at non-smoking area, you report me to police..

i smoke at my home toilet while i s--t, you close your windows..

eh gam buay? [laugh]

Each have their own rights. How NEA gonna solve this?

This is one disadvantage for staying on higher floor. But I'm guessing the smoker smokes outside his home like along the corridor or at his window.

ST Forum

Feb 28, 2011

Stuck with a smoking neighbour

WHILE I was dismayed to note the statistics in last Tuesday's article ("No let-up in lighting up"), I was heartened to read about the severe measures suggested by some people as my family has been subjected to cigarette smoke from my neighbour living on the floor directly beneath mine for some time now.

This man smokes regularly at various times of the day, which effectively makes my entire family passive smokers.

I have repeatedly tried explaining to him that his cigarette smoke permeates our entire flat and is harming not just myself and my husband, but our two young kids too. Regardless, he maintains it is his flat and he can do what he pleases within its boundary.

In other words, the current law allows him to get away with it. He has even told me it is I who should close my windows when he smokes. He remains adamant about continuing with his ungracious act. What recourse does the passive smoker have to such abuse?

I appeal to the National Environment Agency to consider imposing a ban on smoking in all buildings, corridors and lift landings in Singapore, including residential properties.

Sherley Servos (Mrs)

Writer should live in a private property rather then HDB. Wake up lah.... I hate this sort of nonsense neighbour. Smoking in my own house also wrong??? Crazy....

Video please??? :D

Opposite my window got 1 chio-bu always come home late N take off clothes n walk around house b4 she go bathe.

BUT I NEVER COMPRAIN HOR. Am I considered a good neighbour? [laugh]

no chance of winning.

can't stop a neighbor from smoking in his own home.

its just like a neighbor who cooks curry or some other food that is pungent smelling. how to complain? tell HDB to send letter, telling neighbour cannot cook?? the neighbor will draw a middle finger and mail back......

too bad this complainer is staying in Public Housing. she can stay in a big bungalow without neighbours...

Got meh? Doesn't mean they use light sabers in Starwars is tua ki...Japanese got samurai swords but yet...... :D :D

hahahaha.... anyway.... it's scientifically proven that tua ki doesn't mean it is hard... they are mostly flacid! :D