Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear February 28, 2011 Share February 28, 2011 Can smell cannot eat, song meh? not really.. coz smell already feel hungry.. [laugh] but better than smelling fart.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 28, 2011 Share February 28, 2011 not really.. coz smell already feel hungry.. [laugh] but better than smelling fart.. I live in SK and, the worst incident happened months ago when the whole estate was filled with sh1t smell....... it was very bad for a couple of days and the culprit was actually a contractor engaged by HDB to do landscaping works. The company had over indented the fertilizers and they were left in a an open field in punggol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear February 28, 2011 Share February 28, 2011 I live in SK and, the worst incident happened months ago when the whole estate was filled with sh1t smell....... it was very bad for a couple of days and the culprit was actually a contractor engaged by HDB to do landscaping works. The company had over indented the fertilizers and they were left in a an open field in punggol. sibeh sian lor.. imagine u have ur meals but smell s--t.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear February 28, 2011 Share February 28, 2011 I live in SK and, the worst incident happened months ago when the whole estate was filled with sh1t smell....... it was very bad for a couple of days and the culprit was actually a contractor engaged by HDB to do landscaping works. The company had over indented the fertilizers and they were left in a an open field in punggol. SK? Sia Kang? of coz got smell lah I live in CCK (char Chin Kang) also got s--t smell from the farms...when rain...will have kampong smell... wau hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Masterclass17 Neutral Newbie February 28, 2011 Share February 28, 2011 With Singapore being so densely populated, it is inevitable that such issues will crop up. We all live in a community and i guess everyone needs to be considerate to others but we being an ungracious lot, tend to complain only and expect others to follow what we want. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fresh Clutched February 28, 2011 Share February 28, 2011 With Singapore being so densely populated, it is inevitable that such issues will crop up. We all live in a community and i guess everyone needs to be considerate to others but we being an ungracious lot, tend to complain only and expect others to follow what we want. eh speak for yourself ok, I very gracious and considerate one.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 28, 2011 Share February 28, 2011 Aiya my neighbour cook also smell come in. Got once even burn joss paper outside the flat.... I just close door This is part n parcel of living in a flat... Not happy go buy private then plant Alot of trees to cover smell n noise lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 28, 2011 Share February 28, 2011 With Singapore being so densely populated, it is inevitable that such issues will crop up. We all live in a community and i guess everyone needs to be considerate to others but we being an ungracious lot, tend to complain only and expect others to follow what we want. yup i agree.... most sensible posting of all.. You can give that lady a call at 81688530 to remind her of the fact. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear February 28, 2011 Share February 28, 2011 sibeh sian lor.. imagine u have ur meals but smell s--t.. ya loh... I just imagine myself eating at those 大排档 in Hongkong loh SK? Sia Kang? of coz got smell lah I live in CCK (char Chin Kang) also got s--t smell from the farms...when rain...will have kampong smell... wau hahahaha wah...kampong smell... pretty rustic eh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear February 28, 2011 Share February 28, 2011 With Singapore being so densely populated, it is inevitable that such issues will crop up. We all live in a community and i guess everyone needs to be considerate to others but we being an ungracious lot, tend to complain only and expect others to follow what we want. Agree wholeheartedly on being considerate and gracious. So if I find smoker poisoning my family with their 2nd hand smoke should I be considerate and gracious to what they want? Or should the smoker just shut their windows and doors and smoke inside their house? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear February 28, 2011 Share February 28, 2011 Agree wholeheartedly on being considerate and gracious. So if I find smoker poisoning my family with their 2nd hand smoke should I be considerate and gracious to what they want? Or should the smoker just shut their windows and doors and smoke inside their house? aya.. touchy la this topic.. i smoke at my own home.. you close your windows.. i smoke at bustops, you report me to police.. i smoke at non-smoking area, you report me to police.. i smoke at my home toilet while i s--t, you close your windows.. eh gam buay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear February 28, 2011 Share February 28, 2011 aya.. touchy la this topic.. i smoke at my own home.. you close your windows.. i smoke at bustops, you report me to police.. i smoke at non-smoking area, you report me to police.. i smoke at my home toilet while i s--t, you close your windows.. eh gam buay? Yes unfortunately it is touchy. I'm not against smoker btw cos most of my buddies are smokers since NS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear February 28, 2011 Share February 28, 2011 Yes unfortunately it is touchy. I'm not against smoker btw cos most of my buddies are smokers since NS. likewise, i've non-smoker frns too.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear February 28, 2011 Share February 28, 2011 likewise, i've non-smoker frns too.. Just a matter of being matured and considerate - as with any other matter like driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear February 28, 2011 Share February 28, 2011 (edited) go live in a bungalow lor Edited February 28, 2011 by Tom_kkh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear February 28, 2011 Share February 28, 2011 Each have their own rights. How NEA gonna solve this? This is one disadvantage for staying on higher floor. But I'm guessing the smoker smokes outside his home like along the corridor or at his window. ST Forum Feb 28, 2011 Stuck with a smoking neighbour WHILE I was dismayed to note the statistics in last Tuesday's article ("No let-up in lighting up"), I was heartened to read about the severe measures suggested by some people as my family has been subjected to cigarette smoke from my neighbour living on the floor directly beneath mine for some time now. This man smokes regularly at various times of the day, which effectively makes my entire family passive smokers. I have repeatedly tried explaining to him that his cigarette smoke permeates our entire flat and is harming not just myself and my husband, but our two young kids too. Regardless, he maintains it is his flat and he can do what he pleases within its boundary. In other words, the current law allows him to get away with it. He has even told me it is I who should close my windows when he smokes. He remains adamant about continuing with his ungracious act. What recourse does the passive smoker have to such abuse? I appeal to the National Environment Agency to consider imposing a ban on smoking in all buildings, corridors and lift landings in Singapore, including residential properties. Sherley Servos (Mrs) is this smoker live directly below your unit ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear February 28, 2011 Share February 28, 2011 go live in a bungalow lor LPPL lah... if your neighbour smoke in the yard...u will still get it.. buy an island and stay lor..or cheaper way...wear a space suit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear February 28, 2011 Share February 28, 2011 LPPL lah... if your neighbour smoke in the yard...u will still get it.. buy an island and stay lor..or cheaper way...wear a space suit Wont get it one. It will dissipate before reaching. Unless the bungalow you imagine is less than 2000sq ft ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...