Ronleech 2nd Gear March 2, 2011 Share March 2, 2011 Really never ending leh...lol..... hard to say one lah.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear March 2, 2011 Share March 2, 2011 Then considered as non-smokers reduce e size of the smoking area. How can that b fair? So next time all non-smokers quickly chope e seats in e smoking area 1st n turn e whole coffee-shop into a non-smoking area. Gharmen sud fine (same amt as ty fine illegal smokers) non-smokers who take up space in smokers area. in the 1st place.. smokers are already ostracise by the society.. so.. live with it .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fresh Clutched March 2, 2011 Share March 2, 2011 Wah Lau ah! Smoke toilet paper! I only went as far as smoking Chinese tea leaves. seriously...that's an interesting idea! does it work? is there a difference if you use different tea leaves? Puerh, longjing, xiangpian, shuixian? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator March 2, 2011 Share March 2, 2011 I don't know what tea leaves I used then, but it was rough on the inhale, not as smooth as regular tobacco.Then again, hey, tea prices not exactly cheap. I did try Lipton, honestly, not bad. (Cheap also.) seriously...that's an interesting idea! does it work? is there a difference if you use different tea leaves? Puerh, longjing, xiangpian, shuixian? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 2, 2011 Share March 2, 2011 (edited) in the 1st place.. smokers are already ostracise by the society.. so.. live with it .. It only happens in sillypore cos gharmen wil tell pple smoking is bad n u sud not do it as it gives them e excuse to keep increasing tobacco taxes as n when ty wish. Other countries pple also know smoking is bad but ty dont make such a big fuss about it in their daily lives. Maybe pple in other countries r much more mature about life than sillyporeans. BTW looking at yr posts, I wud suspect u r a ger. Am I right? Edited March 2, 2011 by Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 2, 2011 Share March 2, 2011 Each have their own rights. How NEA gonna solve this? This is one disadvantage for staying on higher floor. But I'm guessing the smoker smokes outside his home like along the corridor or at his window. ST Forum Feb 28, 2011 Stuck with a smoking neighbour WHILE I was dismayed to note the statistics in last Tuesday's article ("No let-up in lighting up"), I was heartened to read about the severe measures suggested by some people as my family has been subjected to cigarette smoke from my neighbour living on the floor directly beneath mine for some time now. This man smokes regularly at various times of the day, which effectively makes my entire family passive smokers. I have repeatedly tried explaining to him that his cigarette smoke permeates our entire flat and is harming not just myself and my husband, but our two young kids too. Regardless, he maintains it is his flat and he can do what he pleases within its boundary. In other words, the current law allows him to get away with it. He has even told me it is I who should close my windows when he smokes. He remains adamant about continuing with his ungracious act. What recourse does the passive smoker have to such abuse? I appeal to the National Environment Agency to consider imposing a ban on smoking in all buildings, corridors and lift landings in Singapore, including residential properties. Sherley Servos (Mrs) You may want to seek legal advice/assistance (do not assume culprits are/have the right). I never fail to invite anyone smoking along the common corridor and let the smoke makes my house stinks) to go elsewhere to do so. They all apologised and left peacefully immediately like my house haunted (laugh) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged March 2, 2011 Share March 2, 2011 I don't know what tea leaves I used then, but it was rough on the inhale, not as smooth as regular tobacco.Then again, hey, tea prices not exactly cheap. I did try Lipton, honestly, not bad. (Cheap also.) This is really funny and innovative. Too bad I stopped smoking. If not I sure try one. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fresh Clutched March 2, 2011 Share March 2, 2011 This is really funny and innovative. Too bad I stopped smoking. If not I sure try one. [laugh] again, I googled. it's been done, interesting. so we could have like Marlb*ro Earl Grey? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fresh Clutched March 2, 2011 Share March 2, 2011 It only happens in sillypore cos gharmen wil tell pple smoking is bad n u sud not do it as it gives them e excuse to keep increasing tobacco taxes as n when ty wish. Other countries pple also know smoking is bad but ty dont make such a big fuss about it in their daily lives. Maybe pple in other countries r much more mature about life than sillyporeans. BTW looking at yr posts, I wud suspect u r a ger. Am I right? Singapore is not Sillypore. the country by itself is not silly, the people probably. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged March 2, 2011 Share March 2, 2011 as for my neighbour , I am just waiting for the end game. they cook their food at the edge of the window, which any floors above to get the smell of whatever they are cooking. Yes, they have a right to cook, I know, but cook to sell, well, for starters, hdb flat is not a food production premise. And to do it at 12:00 am onwards till 3 am minimum for nearly every night, means all my windows inclusive of toilet has to shutoff to contain the fumes and smell. that you dun have to condone their behaviour..just do a report to NEA..if this neighbour got no food licence, then its an offence. Do the right thing and "save others from possible food poisoning". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 2, 2011 Share March 2, 2011 Then considered as non-smokers reduce e size of the smoking area. How can that b fair? So next time all non-smokers quickly chope e seats in e smoking area 1st n turn e whole coffee-shop into a non-smoking area. Gharmen sud fine (same amt as ty fine illegal smokers) non-smokers who take up space in smokers area. that way unfair leh. what if the non smoking area no space but smoking area got space? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 2, 2011 Share March 2, 2011 Thats why ty so rich n we (exclude elites n P8P pple hor) so poor. Thats why.. It is okay bro... May Justice be served to poor people like us.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 It only happens in sillypore cos gharmen wil tell pple smoking is bad n u sud not do it as it gives them e excuse to keep increasing tobacco taxes as n when ty wish. Other countries pple also know smoking is bad but ty dont make such a big fuss about it in their daily lives. Maybe pple in other countries r much more mature about life than sillyporeans. BTW looking at yr posts, I wud suspect u r a ger. Am I right? yesh i ish a ger.. but whats with my post ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 yesh i ish a ger.. but whats with my post ?? See la. Why you go and change your avatar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 Then iys not fair. If non-smokers r allowed to take up space in smokers area, it sud b allowed visa versa too. What is fair in this world?? anyway, dont do it, more for the kopi tiam than for the nonsmoker. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 Then considered as non-smokers reduce e size of the smoking area. How can that b fair? So next time all non-smokers quickly chope e seats in e smoking area 1st n turn e whole coffee-shop into a non-smoking area. Gharmen sud fine (same amt as ty fine illegal smokers) non-smokers who take up space in smokers area. aiyo, non smoker also can take up smoker area. only not with their smoke nia mah. non-smoker also cannot complain if they are in smoker corner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 See la. Why you go and change your avatar? LOL!! but this one is cute! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator March 3, 2011 Share March 3, 2011 Being "Khoo Niang" doesn't make you a girl. :D yesh i ish a ger.. but whats with my post ?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...