Pisces69 6th Gear March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 i dont forbide them to smoke wor only dont want them to blow directly at me. not the just blow out of mouth and wind blow type. got some idiot like to purposely stand about 5 inch from your face and blow into your face. maybe he like u N trying to get yr attention? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 Ty just borrow non-smokers IC to buy. And how r they going to keep track when u bought your last pack? The infastructure needed wil cost a bomb. And who is going to pay fr it. Not me for sure. Let all those non-smokers pay. to discourage smoking, u want u pay. they build first. but after that, one pack of cigarettes will costs 2-3 dollars more. btw, they borrow non smokers IC to buy, the shop not that stupid. they will check de. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 Singapore is lacking in 2 things. Dedicated Cigarettes+alcohol shop. in aussie, u can only buy cigarettes in shops selling alcohol. and the shops that sell alcohol, only sell alcohol. and they open till 2-3am. not like singapore. after 12am cannot buy beer le. zzzz You can find cigarettes in shops selling alcohol? But those shops ONLY sell alcohol? Quite contradicting leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 Increasing the tax cannot solve the smoking problem. It only makes garment richer only. One way to curb smoking is to stop its sales in all outlets like 7-11, Cheers, Supermarts, Provision shops and Kopitiam. Ciggys can only be bought at restricted places like Medical centres, clinics, Health promotion sites, Stop smoking establishments. Something like Chewing gum... This will remove access to Children and Youngsters. These centres will also have all methods of quitting like patches and Nicotine gum etc. It may sound wierd idea but do you have better ways to curb and control ?? Actually I don't have an interest to curb or control what other people do with their lives. Like I said before my buddies are mostly all smokers. I'm just saying live and let live, but please be sensitive and civic minded when it's right to do so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 So the non smokers are hostages to the problems that they did not create? Maybe we should start sending free money to Indonesia to help them stop their seasonal land burning? Well if it wil keep all those idiots from bitching n griping all the time, I say go for it. Anyway the Indos wil not stop their burning until like what u say, u give them $$$(bribes). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 You don't kiam kah nah, scared too spicy for you is it? [laugh] wah i hate chinanese.. dun fancy peranakan.. ur italian not pure one.. color dfferent.. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 Many non smokers here.. All anti smokers... 20 years ago, we lived in Harmony... Now it is My Rights vs Your Priveldge Anyway to the hard hitting non smokers, Look Around Outside Singapore... Try any of your funny ideas there, see what you get... My point is simply: Give and Take... Big hoohaa over smoking... Crap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 You can find cigarettes in shops selling alcohol? But those shops ONLY sell alcohol? Quite contradicting leh. specific alcohol shops. no other products but alcohol and cigarettes. btw, whats the rationale behind ppl not being allowed to buy alcohol after 12am? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 You don't kiam kah nah, scared too spicy for you is it? [laugh] buay gao hiam one la you.. coz not pure italian.. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 Nah, i believe it's called common sense and civic mindedness. But obviously you think you have the biggest biceps around. No need big biceps. Just know where u stand n hold your ground against unreasonable pple. I can b nice........if pple r nice. I hv a right to smoke just as others hv a right not to smoke. How u think if I go around n see pple not smoking n keep forcing a ciggy into their mouth n keep asking them to try cos it feels shiok. I dont impose my views on others n I expect others to do me the same courtersy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 No need big biceps. Just know where u stand n hold your ground against unreasonable pple. I can b nice........if pple r nice. I hv a right to smoke just as others hv a right not to smoke. How u think if I go around n see pple not smoking n keep forcing a ciggy into their mouth n keep asking them to try cos it feels shiok. I dont impose my views on others n I expect others to do me the same courtersy. That we can agree. You have the right to smoke as long as you don't force others to inhale your 2nd hand smoke. There can be a reasonable middle ground. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 I also like you...HUM-less. [laugh] Hum hum hum. Now let me think what it supposed to mean? Ah I remember. Last time pple eat hum at desker Rd b4 go call chicken. So we r like Viagra then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 specific alcohol shops. no other products but alcohol and cigarettes. btw, whats the rationale behind ppl not being allowed to buy alcohol after 12am? The alcohol rule is after 3am last time right? Totally got no idea about that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtbike Clutched March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 Never a right or wrong issue la...u guys can discuss till the cow comes home....it will still be the same... Being a ex-smoker, i do feel irritated with the smoker getting to me now.... But face it....its 2 way....getting irritated at them for smoking near me....it can also mean i m standing too near to them... give n take...life will be better.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 You can actually swallow the smoke so that you wont exhale any smoke out. Its possible, but I not sure what it does to the body Thats why I also dont like the smoke cos I exhale. If I like it, I wil keep it in n not exhale. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 Thats why I also dont like the smoke cos I exhale. If I like it, I wil keep it in n not exhale. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 heh heh.. you like? 500baht u happy nong time... [laugh] 500bhat I get SYT to do fr me. I dont need someone who has the same parts as me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator March 1, 2011 Share March 1, 2011 Scared say scared lah. buay gao hiam one la you.. coz not pure italian.. [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...