Stuck with a smoking neighbour

Latka

What sherly should do is rally with her other 7 other neighbours who surrounds this smoker's flat and complain mah. Provided they are all non smokers.

you want to smoke, should smoke at the corridor. smoking at kitchen , the smoke will enter the other person home from the windows.

but smoking at the corridor, changes is lesser.

smoking is banned along corridors and void decks.

People should just learn to give and take.. what next? She's gonna complain that her neighbour is too noisy while having sex? Come on....

Some of her other complains.....

http://everythingalsocomplain.wordpress.co...ay-of-coughing/

Oh... she's a diehard MM fan. Check out the 42 Reasons Why I Love you, Singapore post

http://comment.straitstimes.com:50505/show...1307&page=3

Bro cannot say like this.

This is not exactly smoking inside their own flat unless they close their windows and smoke.

Everything outside is public and we all need to be more considerate.

If the smokers don't like the smell inside their house then why are they ok with sharing it with their neighbors?

When Indonesia starts burning their lands and the smoke gets to Singapore and Malaysia.

Do we have the rights to complain?

After all, they are burning their own lands.

hmmm...also true hor...then like that i can complain? my neighbour below my floor keep smoking by the window...knn

by lucky my dad return the favour by smoking outside the flat...wau hahahahaha

i encountered this before... and had to talk to my neighbor downstairs... later found out that the culprit was her father-in-law.

slowly, a few weeks later, the smoking stopped completely. apparently the lady asked the old man to smoke outside at the corridor starcase... a few steps outside won't die one.. [laugh]

she has young kids too. my visit made it easier for her to tell that ah peh.

Dear Sherley Servos (Mrs),

How about complaining about the exhaust smoke from lorries and cars? I mean these exhausts do gets into your house too and cause you to inhale the poisonous gas.

How about complaining about the sunshine being too bright on your eyes? It will cause cataracts and skin cancer!

hmmm...also true hor...then like that i can complain? my neighbour below my floor keep smoking by the window...knn

by lucky my dad return the favour by smoking outside the flat...wau hahahahaha

Give and take and the world is a much happier place to be.

I got a friend who told me last time she gave birth prematurely and her baby had lungs problem.

She had to move to her mum's place for couple of months because her neighbors are chain smokers and her baby could not take it.

Something trivial to someone could be potentially very serious to another.

then like that how?

smoke where also will dio complain..

rather than complaining or ban smoking (not possible), what's the next best thing for smokers?

each hdb to build a smoking room like airporks?

Give and take and the world is a much happier place to be.

I got a friend who told me last time she gave birth prematurely and her baby had lungs problem.

She had to move to her mum's place for couple of months because her neighbors are chain smokers and her baby could not take it.

Something trivial to someone could be potentially very serious to another.

True lor...actually smoke travels lor...sometime just very irritating for non-smokers...

told my dad before but no use...cant change just live with it..

Bro cannot say like this.

This is not exactly smoking inside their own flat unless they close their windows and smoke.

Everything outside is public and we all need to be more considerate.

If the smokers don't like the smell inside their house then why are they ok with sharing it with their neighbors?

I agree with this.

What if someone from within one's home chooses to throw things out, can it then be said because he did it from his house, there is no offence?

then like that how?

smoke where also will dio complain..

rather than complaining or ban smoking (not possible), what's the next best thing for smokers?

each hdb to build a smoking room like airporks?

Find something more interesting to suck on? [:p]

Buy those 40 inch industrial fan and blow the smoke back lah.,.the fella complain..just say we blowin from the confines ouf our house...eye for an eye... [sly]

But seriously I know some of my friends are fiercely protective of their newborns so better dun kena them..

Come on la you can do better than that. [laugh]

Anyway I'm no expert but maybe can go study room and buy a smoke air purifier?

http://www.inspiredliving.com/airpurifiers...r-purifiers.htm

i have an air purifier at home already..

whichever room, smoke also will seep out and reach neighbours what..

unless i shut windows/doors and smoke lor..

this would be good for interior designers..

now think of a design for a hdb flat that includes a smoking room that doesnt disturb neighbours..

Actually solution is simple....

Close all windows and just run air-con.

My house is fully closed at all times. I just run air-com and fan.

No dust, no smoke, no polutants. Easy to maintain also.