Stuck with a smoking neighbour

Latka

yes there is... it puffs water vapour... no smoke

Oh then I suggest all u non-smokers buy n give away to all those smokers so u all dont hv to bitch n gripe all over e place.

Or is it cos u hv to spend $$$ all of a sudden u not so keen about health anymore. [sly]

If all non-smokers so concerned about health, then what is a few $$$ anyway? Put yr $ where yr mouth is, I say.

Funny abt some pple. If free will make a lot of noise. Once ask them to spend $$$ all of a sudden become so quiet. [laugh]

Eyh, you two jealous si boh? I eat apple, no skin no juice give you two?

Lai lah, I say one apple three four share also can mah, cut into pieces lor. [laugh] [laugh]

BTW, the charbor started it hor, no fire if no gas. She say she break wind mah. [laugh] [laugh]

Aiyah. That 1 is not ger lah. Its a guy. [laugh]

I am a smoker and I do try to be considerate to others, after all we are all living on a very small piece of land. But what alway made me blew my top is when at coffee shop and hawker center, we have only 10% of space (or less) left and yet, there are non-smokers who opt to sit at table within the yellow zone despite there are other available tables at non-smoking zone. Best still when I start smoking, some of the lao char bo aunties got the gut to give me that irritating look and tell me, do you mind stop smoking? I will alway purposely exhale the smoke toward her direction when hearing that.

We somkers will try to be considerate, but others pls also respect that very little remaining rights that we have left.

I am ex-smoker and clean from fags since Dec 2008.

I was also a considerate smoker but the smoke flies freely so its very tough to be ... considerate.

Frankly after stopping, it is hard for me to :

a. Walking behind a Smoker.

b. In a Lift breathing the exhales of a Smoker who just fagged - worse still he is facing me in a crowded lift...

c. sitting in Hawker centre next to the Yellow Box with 8 smokers fagging away and the wind is blowing at my direction.

d. having clothes in my balcony with Ciggy ashes and an occasional butt - Yes my upstairs neighbour smokes in balcony, service balcony, Master bedroom window.

Yes I think NEA should ban smoking at windows, balconies and common corridors of all housings and buildings.

The Smoker should be able to smoke in his house 2metres away from front doors, windows and balconies.

If you want to quit, PM me.

Oh then I suggest all u non-smokers buy n give away to all those smokers so u all dont hv to bitch n gripe all over e place.

Or is it cos u hv to spend $$$ all of a sudden u not so keen about health anymore. [sly]

If all non-smokers so concerned about health, then what is a few $$$ anyway? Put yr $ where yr mouth is, I say.

Funny abt some pple. If free will make a lot of noise. Once ask them to spend $$$ all of a sudden become so quiet. [laugh]

Nothing beats the real thing. It will just be another object at their home once you buy it for them.

I smoked for 22yrs, and just like you, I was always annoyed at people doing the "wave" thing in front of me.

I also was a very selfish b------d, who only thought of my own needs first, and that was to smoke,

regardless of the fact my eldest son (5yrs old) was coughing everytime I lit a joint up. I smoked as much as

40 sticks a day, (two hardpacks) and sometimes as much as 80 sticks on pre-mission days.

Constant nagging from my wife, kids coughing, yellowing of my roof and walls, and well...almost everything else,

fingers, clothes.... I didn't give a damn. Till I decided on my own, that enough was enough, of being a selfish SonOfABitch,

to give it all up. Yes, like I said, I got really pissed with non-smokers fanning my smoke off etc.. that was me, being very selfish.

The air around me is not just for ME and Me alone, but everyone else.

Now, having stopped for 10yrs already, I know how the FARK it feels to have smoke in my face or even close by,

it's downright choking, and can't even breath, and know why people fan it away. I fan it off now as well. [:)]

Really happy for you and your family. ^_^

Few years already. One even got light to show as if inhaling, blow out also got smoke,but is water vapor.

Well then if all those non-smokers so concerned abt ciggy smoke etc, ty sud just buy it n pass it to smokers to use so ty can keep their good health.

Free, everything also wan. Pay $, everybody keep quiet. [laugh]

Wait Pieces smack you,tomorrow your sai also green green. [laugh] [laugh]

I dont smack him. He just buy smokless ciggy fr all e smokers at next MU good enough. [laugh]

Thank you bro. No more ashtrays, cigarette butts, cigar boxes, lighters, matches etc..

and I breath and run better also. Finally, the addiction for me, has ended.

I "tried" one stick, 3 years ago, damn, I fainted after one puff and I didn't even inhale.

My wife scolded me like hell also, cos of the smell on my shirt. [laugh]

Really happy for you and your family. ^_^

True also, then again, the smoker dowan to quit also LPPL.

Well then if all those non-smokers so concerned abt ciggy smoke etc, ty sud just buy it n pass it to smokers to use so ty can keep their good health.

Free, everything also wan. Pay $, everybody keep quiet. [laugh]

Ask him smoke everyone's cigar can liow. [laugh]

I dont smack him. He just buy smokless ciggy fr all e smokers at next MU good enough. [laugh]

I smoked for 22yrs, and just like you, I was always annoyed at people doing the "wave" thing in front of me.

I also was a very selfish b------d, who only thought of my own needs first, and that was to smoke,

regardless of the fact my eldest son (5yrs old) was coughing everytime I lit a joint up. I smoked as much as

40 sticks a day, (two hardpacks) and sometimes as much as 80 sticks on pre-mission days.

Constant nagging from my wife, kids coughing, yellowing of my roof and walls, and well...almost everything else,

fingers, clothes.... I didn't give a damn. Till I decided on my own, that enough was enough, of being a selfish SonOfABitch,

to give it all up. Yes, like I said, I got really pissed with non-smokers fanning my smoke off etc.. that was me, being very selfish.

The air around me is not just for ME and Me alone, but everyone else.

Now, having stopped for 10yrs already, I know how the FARK it feels to have smoke in my face or even close by,

it's downright choking, and can't even breath, and know why people fan it away. I fan it off now as well. [:)]

Smokers have no rights anymore. Yet with all the restrictions, the youngsters are lighting up more and more even without Marlboro Man Ads.

Its all the same ,be it my 27 years ago and the youngsters now.

Peer pressure, the "X" cool factor and the feeling of being a grown-up.

Damn it my area even 12 yrs old smokes openly... and they are girls...

Wish they ban it like chewing gum...

Thank you bro. No more ashtrays, cigarette butts, cigar boxes, lighters, matches etc..

I "tried" one stick, 3 years ago, damn, I fainted after one puff and I didn't even inhale.

no cold turkey and stuff?

my dad quit after 30++ years of smoking too..

BUT, he became damn cranky aft he quit.. [laugh] [laugh]

I believe your family will be healthier and happier with you around now.

Hopefully your kids are not coughing anymore.

That is priceless bro.

Keep it up! [thumbsup]

Just use common sense and judgment.

My buddies and me went to an open air concert at Fort Canning Hill.

Most of them are smokers.

Seeing that there were families with children around none lit up.

There was a few foreigners behind us who started smoking and it was a light breeze night.

My friend, a chain smoker his entire life stood up, walked over and ask them to stop because of kids around.

Not that difficult.

Hahaha. Those foreigners must b wondering who e fark is this clown. Escaped from IMH or what.

If it was me, I wil just tell him to ask e family wh kids to move up-wind of me.

We go overseas, everybody smokes in e restaurants without anybody getting excited.

If we ever see someone, usually a female holding her nose or fanning her nose, we most likely know she is a sillyporean.

We go JB in food-court see pple smoke even when there r "No-Smoking" signs there n nobody says a thing.

Only here do we see clowns making a big show abt small things. Maybe these no brainers listen too much to our gharmen n been Brain-Washed already. Blindly follow the Piped Piper into the river to drown.

Same here. The feeling is mutual.

Smokers have no rights anymore. Yet with all the restrictions, the youngsters are lighting up more and more even without Marlboro Man Ads.

Its all the same ,be it my 27 years ago and the youngsters now.

Peer pressure, the "X" cool factor and the feeling of being a grown-up.

Damn it my area even 12 yrs old smokes openly... and they are girls...

Wish they ban it like chewing gum...