How well you know places in sgp?

KARTer

If you have pics of some places you not sure where they were taken, please post it here...

post-79015-1298825829_thumb.jpg

Anyone recognises where this place is?? My fren asked me, I am not sure.

(but i told him the rider in front was a charbo for sure... kekeke)

Edited by KARTer

On 2/27/2011 at 5:02 PM, Galantspeedz said:

Geylang after Lor 3. Towards lavender.

On the left used to be gay world but now demolished.

I heard got famous steamboat, along the shophouses [laugh]

On 2/27/2011 at 5:04 PM, Nightsky said:

I heard got famous steamboat, along the shophouses [laugh]

Dunno abt that but I think got food poisoning cases along that stretch before.... Good luck trying..

On 2/27/2011 at 5:08 PM, Galantspeedz said:

Dunno abt that but I think got food poisoning cases along that stretch before.... Good luck trying..

yup yup there got steamboat food poisoning case. Actually some of the steamboat quite shiok.

On 2/27/2011 at 4:59 PM, KARTer said:

If you have pics of some places you not sure where they were taken, please post it here...

From a map viewpoint, its on the geylang road side of Lor 3

http://maps.google.com.sg/maps?hl=en&q...;sqi=2&z=16

Edited by Elfenstar

On 2/28/2011 at 12:44 AM, Picnic06 said:

Hur ...... :blink: , whats in Geylang har ....... :huh:

In Geylang..I heard from many friends...it is a red light district , there's BS, Jin Ge , Xin Shanghai (dun know what are they). Heard also alot of freelance standing there...i think freelance artists not sure either..and lots of good food

One fine day when i am free i will go there for sure...just not sure how to go... [:p]

On 2/28/2011 at 12:43 AM, Galantspeedz said:

nbz... trick question [sweatdrop]

where got trick question?? :D

my fren has another one here:-

post-79015-1298863674_thumb.jpg

the buildings may be gone, but some bros sure can recognise the place.... not geylang this time

On 2/28/2011 at 12:54 AM, Whathefish said:

In Geylang..I heard from many friends...it is a red light district , there's BS, Jin Ge , Xin Shanghai (dun know what are they). Heard also alot of freelance standing there...i think freelance artists not sure either..and lots of good food

One fine day when i am free i will go there for sure...just not sure how to go... [:p]

Wahhhhhhhhhhh................. so exciting har .........

So............ can you organise a 'Educational Tour' to Geylang ...... [sly]

In school term, they call it 'Learning Journey' .............. [:p][:p]

Edited by Picnic06

On 2/27/2011 at 4:59 PM, KARTer said:

Geylang road towards kallang road