2011 Avante

Kt2u

At 80k, it is a good price with today's COE prices. Compared to a CIVIC 1.6A at above 100k or a 1.6 ALTIS at 90 plus, the new Avante is very good alternative.

Cannot compared the Avante and K5 as they are different class.K% should be compared with the I45.

Yeah. That's why the bookings are flooding in. No surprises there.

First shipment has around 50 units for order fulfillment. Anybody interested???

K5 and i45 is really crazy to buy at such prices.

Personally i felt if KMC continues bring down the features of all their new models compares to their counterpart's - they only sent their potentials and existing pools of supporters to another field, my 2 cents. [wave] Since '99 i have bought 3 models (includes current ride) of ride from KMC, and had held up my upgrade to campare their i45 to KIA K5, my decision is clear.. [wave]

huh?? [confused][:/]

Whoa! You buy car only to compare the features between them? Anyways, now ain't a good time to get the i45 or K5.

Not only the price is high. The shipment takes ages to come in, especially for the K5.

Darn, wat a nice looking ride again from the Koreans.

They r making the likes of altis, camries, teanas, accords, lancers, latios looking so darn dated.

Good job Koreans

Darn, wat a nice looking ride again from the Koreans.

They r making the likes of altis, camries, teanas, accords, lancers, latios looking so darn dated.

Good job Koreans

But I guess many are still not able to accept the head turning looks of the new Korean cars. This could hurt their sales.

I believe there are many out there who'd still want something less shouty and don't attract unwanted attention.

Wait till they ask u to top up for COE.... [laugh]

Anyway exterior nice, but IMO interior the console and dashboard looks very very weird.....

Edited by Tazzi80

But I guess many are still not able to accept the head turning looks of the new Korean cars. This could hurt their sales.

I believe there are many out there who'd still want something less shouty and don't attract unwanted attention.

Only the uncles cannot accept the new looks. but uncles can always go for the camrys etc

COE may never go back to the norm (Sub $20k levels) anytime soon. Cos the way I see it, thank goodness LTA decided to stagger the Quota Cut over this 1yr period. Next year, they'll review it again, and may not be so generous.

And it's until cars registered between 2005 to 2008 (where the car population exploded due to low COE prices) are deregistered and probably scrapped or exported, that we get to have a 1-for-1 Quota. Because when the earliest 2005 badge of cars reach 10yrs, which is 4yrs from now, COE would be probably too expensive to renew. They'll then have to scrap the car. But such owners would get a new car then, making the 1-for-1 void. So for the gahmen to release more COE, is to have such driver's not drive after their cars reach 10yrs.

Then again, they may come out with new policies in the future. And they're replacing the Toyota Crown taxis with Chevrolet Epica's and Renault Latitudes. Come 5yrs from now, they'll be replacing the Hyundai Sonata's.

So it'll be a vicious cycle exploited all over again.

For the benefit of newbies, the bold statement is not the case.

Low coe prices was the result of oversupply of COE. Not low COE prices cause high registration.

Anyway, Civic is in trouble, in terms of overall look.

For the benefit of newbies, the bold statement is not the case.

Low coe prices was the result of oversupply of COE. Not low COE prices cause high registration.

Anyway, Civic is in trouble, in terms of overall look.

Of course lah.... LTA is the one ultimately controlling the COE prices by releasing the quota for COE's.

Then again, the bidders also have a part to play. Because of the Kiasu and Kiasi mentality, COE has been so successful!!!

Another Uniquely Singapore.

Very nice ride... But $79999 abit expensive considering the fact that I paid $75000 for my Honda Civic 1.8 2.5yrs back.

Also, The Corolla Altis only cost $5000 more...OMV also higher than avante by at least $4000-$6000. For me, I would rather pay $5000 more for a Toyota.

The current COE is really crazy driving car prices at ridiculous prices.