Why can't vehicles keep to the lane according to their speed

Daniel3

Hi all,

feeling a little fed up.

Tend to travel on CTE quite often.

I know lane 1 is for fast speeding car.As I am normally driving at 90km/h,I tend to stick to the 2nd lane on the expressway,especially on cte.

Why does those vans,lorries alway travel on the 2nd lane at 60km/h??

don't they know they are hogging the road.

I know there are very slow trailers on lane 3

but after cutting into lane 2,can't you drive back to lane 3.

I don't mind vehicles travelling at 80km but 60km??

Sometime realli pissed off by them,I purposely cut in front of them and drive at 50km.Let them know how it feel.

Lane 1 too fast.

Lane 3 too slow.

I wanna travel at lane 2,also cannot.

why can't LTA or TP do something about them.

i do agree, they should stick to these lane unless overtaking

today alone saw heavy vehicle and motorcycle driving less than 80km in the 1st lane..

not only them, i also saw car roadhogging in first lane.

especially if you alway drive to Tuas south area,sometime all the 4 lane are opp by heavy vehicle on the way to construction site to tuas.

i got to zoom my way around to be ahead of them..

There is not enough effort by the authorities to enforce the rules onto these heavy vehicles and light goods vehicle drivers... it seems like the TP has disappeared from the roads... i used to see them every few days when i commute to work.. that was like 2 years ago.... now... I've only seen 2 in the past 3 months...

You want to see TP? Follow diplomat car. At least 7 TPs to boss peasants around to give way. That is where your resources and tax dollars are going. I'm under no illusions, SG TPs do NOT exist to serve commoners. The sooner you reconcile with this the better.

[mad]

seriously its the lack of enforcement and also the fine is too low..slap them with a high fine and probably they will learn..but maybe not..if their EQ so high they might not be doing these jobs already [lipsrsealed]

I have seen them kena fine before.

170 and dunno how many points. That may be 3 days pay already

The problem is not enough of them get caught.m

Hi all,

feeling a little fed up.

I know lane 1 is for fast speeding car.As I am normally driving at 90km/h,I tend to stick to the 2nd lane on the expressway,especially on cte.

Sometime realli pissed off by them,I purposely cut in front of them and drive at 50km.Let them know how it feel.

Lane 1 too fast.

Lane 3 too slow.

I believe they can, if you feedback the particulars of those offending vehicles.

You want to see TP? Follow diplomat car. At least 7 TPs to boss peasants around to give way. That is where your resources and tax dollars are going. I'm under no illusions, SG TPs do NOT exist to serve commoners. The sooner you reconcile with this the better.

[mad]

I share your observation, after LTA took over, it seems TP becomes VIP escort.

Don't follow those lorries to close behind also.. Later your bonnet got and windscreen small chips.. Overtake them farfar away! Today 1 motorbike at lane 3 doing 20kph.. Speed limit is 70kph.. Also consider road hogging! :angry:

I share your observation, after LTA took over, it seems TP becomes VIP escort.

No lah just that the TP spend more time on catching drink driving and illegally mod vehicles..a more lucrative source of income!! [;)]

TS you have finally discovered the main reason why our expressway is jammed.

It's the slower moving vehicles moving so slowly on lane2.

The classic fake jam I see everyday is on the AYE towards ECP/Kepple. There will be a fake jam at the ERP gantry near the Alexandra exit. But by the next bukit Medan exit, the jam magically disappear. Same numbers of cars on this AYE, that was move stop move stop at the ERP gantry, passed thru, but further down the AYE, the same number of cars magically there is no more jam.

I observed more handphone driving on Lane 1 than on Lane 2

[/quote

I don't understand every handphone come with ear pc

Why can't human just pick the ear pc into their phone

B4 start driving. Even IPhone also give ear pc .

Edited by Bigray

Hi all,

feeling a little fed up.

Lane 1 too fast.

Lane 3 too slow.

In Sillypore, you can't complains or KPKB..

Just follow "Law & Order" will do...

Unless your car plate is CDxxxxS!!

actually, they will be fine soon after cos there's camera along the expressway... and most FT r the ones drivng those van and lorries.. dun tail gate wor..