Punggol nasi lemak@Kovan... nice meh?

Ken4555

no offense to those who patron them, whenever I pass by, I would think to myself and tell my wife.. Look at those bunch of moron...hehehe..

Yes..I second to that statement. Sillyporean likes to "Q" and paid high prices for below average food. Sad...very sad!! [hur]

I actually find the food not bad, the only thing is I noticed recently the food quality is not that consistent, sometimes is good, sometimes just so-so, depends on luck.

Usually I paid like 10+ ~ 11 for 2 which came up to 5+ per person, which I think which is reasonable.

When u dine out, this kind of price is expected. Go food court eat, the price is also around there.

They have always been expensive.

But judging from what TS paid $12+ for that 2 plate, they have really "increased" the price.

Similar food which I ate 6mth ago... it cost about $9. Now become $12+ ar..wah kaoz..

Only the rice rice is not bad...but standard drop over the years.

Would rather go to Lor Ah soo hawker market in the morning and buy the nasi lemak there.

BUt always sold out fast on weekends....

$14.10 lah.... what $12+?

Lor ah soo where? the malay one ah?....

hey same here... thats why i have not initiated to eat there for almost 2 years liao... this time and last time was friends insist...

probably price increase lor... as said in earlier posts...

Yes..I second to that statement. Sillyporean likes to "Q" and paid high prices for below average food. Sad...very sad!! [hur]

watch what names you call singaporeans.... yes we are not perfect human beings but which country has perfect people?... dumb people exist everywhere....

their nasi lemak was really special back then years ago

but since they became "famous" we found the food inconsistent and less tasty

today there are so many nasi lemak seller around and we are spoilt for choice

taste is something subjective and hence some are willing to pay to eat while others will not

to eat his or her own

but most important

if you know where there are good food

please do share with us thanks

Actually the queue during weekdays midnight very very short one. Its over price la, actually I don't find the food that nice, I probably don't find most of the famous food in sg nice. Cause maybe I'm not really fussy or dunno how to appreciate all these food.

The newly renovated hawker at kovan there got those typical $2 Set Nasi lemak, I think they taste as good as the ones at Punggol nasi.

agreed their prices are getting ridiculous in recent years...

the frequency of my visits to them drops dramatically, probably only once in a year now

found a nice Nasi Lemak stall in Golden Shoe, have been eating there for my lunches (to satisfy my carve)... good bye Punggol Nasi Lemak!

if food average only, price super ex n yet people still go in flock to eat there....all I can say is to each his own....we need fools like this to keep the economy going....

if everyone is value conscious or always looking for value, the only time the economy will move is after a big correction or recession...that is no good rite?

so let's not call each other names coz we all have a part to play in this economy.

Actually the queue during weekdays midnight very very short one. Its over price la, actually I don't find the food that nice, I probably don't find most of the famous food in sg nice. Cause maybe I'm not really fussy or dunno how to appreciate all these food.

The newly renovated hawker at kovan there got those typical $2 Set Nasi lemak, I think they taste as good as the ones at Punggol nasi.

i agree with you its overpriced. but there are still long queues ever weekend. perhaps singaporeans really like to pay for overpriced stuff.

as for the food, i have eaten it and find that its average only.

3 things I like from punggol nasi lemak. The fried drum stick, the chilli, and the ajar. Queue is long, but move fast. Normally within 10 mins for your turn. Price yes, it''s expensive. car park also problem.

watch what names you call singaporeans.... yes we are not perfect human beings but which country has perfect people?... dumb people exist everywhere....

No point fuming over such comments.Cos it's public forum in internet.

We know we're at the world's forefront is enough. -_-

if food average only, price super ex n yet people still go in flock to eat there....all I can say is to each his own....we need fools like this to keep the economy going....

if everyone is value conscious or always looking for value, the only time the economy will move is after a big correction or recession...that is no good rite?

so let's not call each other names coz we all have a part to play in this economy.

You said dont call each other names yet you just labelled them as fools..

Edited by GLZT