Punggol nasi lemak@Kovan... nice meh?

Ken4555

post-59875-1298649864_thumb.jpg post-59875-1298649880_thumb.jpg

$14.10 for these 2 plates... omg...

i've eaten at this place and ta pau many times... also at katong there that one... my average packet or plate is like $3-$4 since years ago... but that day my friend lost me in darts and suggested to eat there... he couldnt believe his ears/eyes when told of the price for the 2plates we had......

is this normal sia? bloody expensive nasi lemak... [laugh] yes i admit its nice, but nothing out of this world... and i hate Qs... so i only eat once in a blue moon when not so crowded or someone else is lining up...

You paid so much and get to eat from disposable plates?? I tend to boycott these lazy hawkers who wanna save the effort of washing and pass the cost on to consumers...

i've will eat at least twice per mth for supper because i enjoy it..the fried chicken wings are really nice and crispy..rice is fragrant..just dun order the drumstick..its frozen and bones are blackish..of course the stall's price is another issue [laugh]

Not really nice and bloody expensive.

I like the chinese nasi lemak at Bedok Reservoir Market hawker centre... for $2.10

i remember my child hood days my grandpa brought me swimming everyweek at AMK swimming complex and we always had the chinese style nasi lemak with luncheon meat type... damn shiok especially after swimming... yummy.... :D

You paid so much and get to eat from disposable plates?? I tend to boycott these lazy hawkers who wanna save the effort of washing and pass the cost on to consumers...

yah hor... but i remember last time was proper plates leh... :huh:

One thing you will get there for sure is "giam".

Give cucumber like give gold, sibeh giam.

The food salty like hell, giam ga ai si.

no leh... cucumber is help yourself if you like... i found out from a female friend... so i also asked and uncle said help yourself... ^_^

yah hor... but i remember last time was proper plates leh... :huh:

it was changed since 1 year back..the only gripe is when scraping the meat from the chicky wings..the plates will get lots of extra holes..quite difficult to eat and its harmful to the environment

i've will eat at least twice per mth for supper because i enjoy it..the fried chicken wings are really nice and crispy..rice is fragrant..just dun order the drumstick..its frozen and bones are blackish..of course the stall's price is another issue [laugh]

actually, (unless i am eating alone)... i believe the company plays a part on the food also... hahaha... price is another issue.. ^_^

it was changed since 1 year back..the only gripe is when scraping the meat from the chicky wings..the plates will get lots of extra holes..quite difficult to eat and its harmful to the environment

hmmm.... i ate there like approx 2months ago and i remember was not foam plates....

anyways $14.10 is too much for what we ordered... self service and coffeeshop... no more next time liao... -_-

no leh... cucumber is help yourself if you like... i found out from a female friend... so i also asked and uncle said help yourself... ^_^

I help myself the fella ask me to give back the tong, he take. <_<

the stall owner had lose a lot of money in casino... remember the news?

that why the price got to go up up again... in order to earn back what he lose in the casino...

They have always been expensive.

But judging from what TS paid $12+ for that 2 plate, they have really "increased" the price.

Similar food which I ate 6mth ago... it cost about $9. Now become $12+ ar..wah kaoz..

Only the rice rice is not bad...but standard drop over the years.

Would rather go to Lor Ah soo hawker market in the morning and buy the nasi lemak there.

BUt always sold out fast on weekends....