Election fever - Why so high this time round?

SimonTan

go to TPY lor 8, u stand in the middle of the road and compare the flats facilities & conditions between the right and left.

left side under potong pasir, right side under TPY

I m surprise that piority is given to TPY side when potong pasir is a much older estate by more than 10 yrs. y ar?

TPY town council got more funds? or? up to u to decide ba...

chiam never ask for money?

go to TPY lor 8, u stand in the middle of the road and compare the flats facilities & conditions between the right and left.

left side under potong pasir, right side under TPY

I m surprise that piority is given to TPY side when potong pasir is a much older estate by more than 10 yrs. y ar?

TPY town council got more funds? or? up to u to decide ba...

alamak Bro, PP where got much older than TPY.... though Lor 8 under PP but still call Toa Payoh mah.... in general, TPY flats (including Lor 8 Toa Payoh) are an older estate than PP lar.......

Basically Lor 8 is a forgotten place lar...imagine for lift upgrading, even though Toa Payoh Lor 8 is older than PP, they are the last in line to get the lift upgrading..... and looking at it.... the MIW dont really gibe a fark whether they or Mrs CST win..... they are already ready to gibe up the smallest consituency..... they more worried they lost a GRC.... [rolleyes]

Edited by Nlatio

I guess ppl are already feeling the zapping from the EVERYTHING high and expensive except our pay pressure. Salary is getting smaller and smaller nowadays and is not even fast enough to fight off the inflation. Might see some close fight in some estate...and i do really hope some opps will fill up those seats in the parliament rather then those guys and women who had been occupying those seats for so long without new ideas in their brain....

As we can see....Even the like of MM, PM and SM Goh dont dare to stand in a SMC...giess they are really playing it save not to lost their seats...... They just tool some scrapgoat to make up those numbers in SMC.... even MBT also hidding...Hope Tampines seat will be taken over by opps.....

Edited by Ronleech

Colleagues in office talks about election today. Many wishful of a holiday.

Coffeeshop uncles also talk about election when I went to ta-pao my dinner just now.

My mum also told me election coming while having dinner with the TV news on.

Seems like Singapore is very much intune to this coming election!

What is the real reason for the much enthusiasm?

Does citizen very eager to make their voices known? But which direction?

I mean normally people who wants to oppose or highlight something will look forward to EOGM and elections.

I dont understand why the hugh enthusiasms as most people will still vote the incumbent into power(My opinion).

Or will this time be a different outcome?

actually there are no excuses this time round. the GRC / SMC system may have its unfair bits to the opposition but it's really easier than last time. But singaporeans will still vote PAPpy back in power. they will give you reasons like their property value or no good opposition, but thruthfully they're all pappy ball carriers. It's unfashionable to be a pappy supporter, but my take is that a good 75% of singaporeans are closet pappy supporters cos they know that without the pappy, they will actually have to do something in life... like find their own housing and not just blast the HDB all the time, actually work and not wait for handouts, pay real wages for domestic helpers....

oi regardless lightning or opp, ministar monhtly pay dam high ok? with more SMCs, i expect more independent parties to run for elections as it is quite a lucrative job.

today ST tok kok abt university students votes affectin voting day, walaneh how many are there vs total population?

I guess ppl are already feeling the zapping from the EVERYTHING high and expensive except our pay pressure. Salary is getting smaller and smaller nowadays and is not even fast enough to fight off the inflation. Might see some close fight in some estate...and i do really hope some opps will fill up those seats in the parliament rather then those guys and women who had been occupying those seats for so long without new ideas in their brain....

As we can see....Even the like of MM, PM and SM Goh dont dare to stand in a SMC...giess they are really playing it save not to lost their seats...... They just tool some scrapgoat to make up those numbers in SMC.... even MBT also hidding...Hope Tampines seat will be taken over by opps.....

Even MBT kena booted out... not his first time anyway... [:p] ..... you think anything will change with regards to Housing policy?? Even MIW kena booted out..... will there be any improvement to the housing policy??? What we hear so far is how the MIW this no good that no good.... WHAT WE HAVE YET TO HEAR....... is what the Oppo can offer as alternatives..... Zero, None.... so it is no wonder why MIW still rule..... and till we can see the like of US of A strong two party system.... Oppo will remain forever as Oppo....... and continue to kpkb on the internet..... [laugh]

Colleagues in office talks about election today. Many wishful of a holiday.

Coffeeshop uncles also talk about election when I went to ta-pao my dinner just now.

My mum also told me election coming while having dinner with the TV news on.

Seems like Singapore is very much intune to this coming election!

What is the real reason for the much enthusiasm?

Does citizen very eager to make their voices known? But which direction?

I mean normally people who wants to oppose or highlight something will look forward to EOGM and elections.

I dont understand why the hugh enthusiasms as most people will still vote the incumbent into power(My opinion).

Or will this time be a different outcome?

I believe, on previous GEs, many/most baby-boomers are quite consistent with their choice. However, with the demographic changed by recent immigration, the result can be differentt. There are political changes globally. The ruling party still got quite some candidates whom they deem requires the GRC to be able to survive this coming GE. Hence the excitement around.

Even MBT kena booted out... not his first time anyway... [:p] ..... you think anything will change with regards to Housing policy?? Even MIW kena booted out..... will there be any improvement to the housing policy??? What we hear so far is how the MIW this no good that no good.... WHAT WE HAVE YET TO HEAR....... is what the Oppo can offer as alternatives..... Zero, None.... so it is no wonder why MIW still rule..... and till we can see the like of US of A strong two party system.... Oppo will remain forever as Oppo....... and continue to kpkb on the internet..... [laugh]

Why are we always saying that oppositon lousy or don't hqve no good solution to our current problem? Are they really that lousy? Don't you think that it is always the media have been unfair to them? How many time you have seen good things been said or done by them? And how many bad news have been publish no matter how small it is?

Before Low Thia Khiang came to become Hougang MP, do anyone know how good he is? We can say that he is lucky that at that point of time, the resident there are fed up with PAP and he is able to speak Teo Chew to win them over, but he treated his resident so well they still vote for him every GE. The last GE he got more vote despite all the heavy weight behind PAP candidate.

Why opposition have been played down is all due to the media, they choose what to publish and what to hide. We know they are pro toward PAP, so do you think it fair to the opposition?

Juz now went down to coffeeshop tabao.. saw some familiar faces "meeting the people" from the reform party. Its high time my constituency gets a chance to vote... unlike the last erection was a walkover - disappointed... This time hope i get a chance to vote who i wan.

Why are we always saying that oppositon lousy or don't hqve no good solution to our current problem? Are they really that lousy? Don't you think that it is always the media have been unfair to them? How many time you have seen good things been said or done by them? And how many bad news have been publish no matter how small it is?

Before Low Thia Khiang came to become Hougang MP, do anyone know how good he is? We can say that he is lucky that at that point of time, the resident there are fed up with PAP and he is able to speak Teo Chew to win them over, but he treated his resident so well they still vote for him every GE. The last GE he got more vote despite all the heavy weight behind PAP candidate.

Why opposition have been played down is all due to the media, they choose what to publish and what to hide. We know they are pro toward PAP, so do you think it fair to the opposition?

Low Thia Khiang is just one person just like Chiam See Tong...... to rule a nation u just cant depend on a few person, u need a party!

opp. party just need to do a lot of catch up currently. just look at reform party, they have been reforming a long time, until now erection cumming still reforming err... how many chairman they need?? 3 liao still can't make up their mind. this only show one thing almost 2 years 3 chairman mean bad decision making and leadership in their party committee

image a MNC company almost 2 years change 3 chairman what is ur feel and confident in the MNC?? For me I will sell the shares if I have any.

well as for the media thingy and the new GRC frankly speaking this is "politics" which party won't play to their advantage?? if one day Opp. party ever rule, they will play to their advantage too.

why compare against HK?

why not compare against other countries like russia or indonesia where land is as good as free?

how about just across the causeway - malaysia where its the norm to live in bunglows?

instead of comparing against countries all over the world you choose to compare against HK?

worst case scenario?

Are u stupid or are u stupid?

why compare against HK?

why not compare against other countries like russia or indonesia where land is as good as free?

how about just across the causeway - malaysia where its the norm to live in bunglows?

instead of comparing against countries all over the world you choose to compare against HK?

worst case scenario?

it is obvious why compare with hong kong as many brother pointed out.

why compare with a inferior country with much lower GDP per capital and much lower density in their city??

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hong_Kong

GDP per capital USD$45,277 (7th highest in the world)

population density 6480 people per km2

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Singapore

GDP per capital USD$57238 (3rd highest in the world)

population density 7022 people per km2

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_count...PPP)_per_capita

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_count...ulation_density

If they have good alternatives/ideas.... paper cannot cover fire...... it will "leak" to the mass eventually, nobody can stop that.... been waiting for donkey years but nothing constructive come out from any of them yet, only can kpkb say this no good that no good (this one no need them, many Bro here think can kpkb better.... [laugh] )..... than we want to hear from them....... "What is your alternative then"................... the kuku "Distructive" ideas from kuku CSC of SDP not counted...... [rolleyes]

Low Thia Khiang is just one person just like Chiam See Tong...... to rule a nation u just cant depend on a few person, u need a party!

opp. party just need to do a lot of catch up currently. just look at reform party, they have been reforming a long time, until now erection cumming still reforming err... how many chairman they need?? 3 liao still can't make up their mind. this only show one thing almost 2 years 3 chairman mean bad decision making and leadership in their party committee

image a MNC company almost 2 years change 3 chairman what is ur feel and confident in the MNC?? For me I will sell the shares if I have any.

well as for the media thingy and the new GRC frankly speaking this is "politics" which party won't play to their advantage?? if one day Opp. party ever rule, they will play to their advantage too.

old man also started out with 1 man by himself but as he gain power he network with good ppl. same with LTK, i think he has the charisma to attract talented and dedicated ppl like sylvia lim and not those $ minded yes men

old man didnt start by himself. He had many capable guys like goh keng swee & ho sui sen to sappork him. read goh keng swee's autobiography.

been waiting for donkey years but nothing constructive come out from any of them yet,

the best opposition is if a current p@p member defects to & runs as opp. he knows how they operate so knows how 2 react & run the constituency properly. unfortunately that may not happen