Election fever - Why so high this time round?

SimonTan

I suppose this time GE will be more interesting!

Many ppl complain here complain there. Lets see hows the outcome of the GE. [sly]

Singaporeans will continue to support the lightening despite their grouses

More Good Years

Edited by Without_a_car

Our public housing is more spacious and cheaper than Hong Kong. Singaporeans can now use their CPF for medical treatment in Malaysia.

More Good Years.

Comparing HKG with SIN, HKG have China and Macau.

We have MYS & Indonesia (Batam).

Which of our neighbour is good with tourism?

Who says we don't have?We have bolehland leh.Actually,our currency conversion to ringgit is better compare to HK dollars convert to RMB.They actually lose out in terms of conversion rate. Been to HK twice, I love their hilly terrain and 4 season weather.Singapore si mi lan ma bo.Floods and drought I think we constantly have.

Hong Kong is now part of China. Singapore used to be part of Malaysia, but we are now 2 separate countries with separate excise and customs taxes.

More Good Years

Edited by Without_a_car

Every male wants a chio bu to be his gf,

but in the end, when time to settle down, selected a normal looking wife, more safe from the tikos.

MORE GOOD YEARS!!! HUAT AH!!!

Every male wants a chio bu to be his gf,

but in the end, when time to settle down, selected a normal looking wife, more safe from the tikos.

MORE GOOD YEARS!!! HUAT AH!!!

Criteria for wife and GF diff. GF appearance more important, wife inner beauty more imp. [laugh]

Singaporeans will continue to support the lightening despite their grouses

More Good Years

if MBT who is in charge of housing were in my GRC & its contested, i def wont support him. Unless I see more affirmative actions to update HDB supply issues, its no go for me. My views are based on wat has been done last ferw years, not wat i expect him to do next time

The rest are fine

But i know since he will always b in GRC, sure majority wins & he stay on... . He shld stand in SMC

Edited by Duckduck

Our public housing is more spacious and cheaper than Hong Kong. Singaporeans can now use their CPF for medical treatment in Malaysia.

More Good Years.

WHy should we use our CPF in MY and not in SG? We should be having affordable healthcare right here. Is it because of the need to be the regional medical hub as well to attract foreigners to seek treatment here? Rising the costs and tell us to go MY as its cheaper . . .

I feel that by depriving ppl esp the poor from medical help is a very chek ark thing to do. Earn money got many way, no need to earn in this dirty way...

Its not only the poor. Middle and upper middle income folks are also affected.

Basic human needs are food, water, medicine and shelter. Isnt it ironic that these basic needs are getting more expensive? The ruling party should ensure these needs are within the reach of the people.

I'm in HKG right now and had been to this place many times a year.

They don't have a chance to vote since the HK Gov is a proxy from Up North.

However, they are more united in their efforts to lobby for their rights.

My HK colleagues are also grousing the same Bread and butter issues and some of them have walked the streets with banners and headbands.

Here in SG, we have the right to vote and KPKB so much and nothing is changed after each erection.

We all like to TCSS but how many want to stick their heads out and become opposition ? only a few garang ones.

We have the problem of Everybody, Anybody, Somebody and Nobody...

WHy should we use our CPF in MY and not in SG? We should be having affordable healthcare right here. Is it because of the need to be the regional medical hub as well to attract foreigners to seek treatment here? Rising the costs and tell us to go MY as its cheaper . . .

MY got quality control issues

your vote can be bought? i look down on you [laugh] [laugh]

everything is about cost.. :D if for once, inflation is 0%, how good will that be for the average joe on the street like me..

I'm in HKG right now and had been to this place many times a year.

They don't have a chance to vote since the HK Gov is a proxy from Up North.

However, they are more united in their efforts to lobby for their rights.

My HK colleagues are also grousing the same Bread and butter issues and some of them have walked the streets with banners and headbands.

Here in SG, we have the right to vote and KPKB so much and nothing is changed after each erection.

We all like to TCSS but how many want to stick their heads out and become opposition ? only a few garang ones.

We have the problem of Everybody, Anybody, Somebody and Nobody...

because HK govt is quite humane and it is quite far for the up north to send their tank down [laugh] [laugh]

Criteria for wife and GF diff. GF appearance more important, wife inner beauty more imp. [laugh]

that's why imho, a lot of S'porean TCSS about voting for opps lah, a voice for ppl lah, check-n-balance lah,

but in the end, majority don't want their estate to be under opps wards.

it is like want to fxxk other ppl wife, but don want let other ppl to fxx own wife.

that's why imho, a lot of S'porean TCSS about voting for opps lah, a voice for ppl lah, check-n-balance lah,

it is like want to fxxk other ppl wife, but don want let other ppl to fxx own wife.

Why is it that it is always about the HDB flat? These are just paper asset, why people want to koso their CPF just to get the 4 walls. In the end, no money for old age? Only 14% financially ready for retirement.

On the other hand, I don't think voters these days are of what you've mentioned.

If they wanted to switch camp, they have their justifications and it is not always about the flat.

Regards,

MY got quality control issues

Semen also can switched wrongly in Singapore Hospital....Have you visited the modern hospitals in MY?

Regards,

here if we do that, we get charged for unregistered demonstration & all kinds of defamation lawsuits. at least in HK, all the demonstrations in Mongkok are accepted without throwing pple in jailing & bankrupting them.

which u prefer?

Vote for opposition means that govt will stop build playground for my children, no more covered walkway. My estate will turn into slum.