Relacklabrudder 1st Gear May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 4:12 AM, Joseph22 said: actually CPF still a bit grey area. How many can really say, they can save the so called 20% for retirement?? saving or not actually is none of govt biz, the thing is now ur 20% + ~13% disappear into black hole call cpf or to be suck up by another black hole call HDB ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 4:06 AM, Relacklabrudder said: MNCs HR does Compensation and benefit anaylsis, they will review e.g. certain position with certain yrs of experience how much other MNCs are paying as package including CPF and benchmark their com&ben. private companies lagi more niao and all salary is even more scrutinised not just by HR but by the tow kay himself interesting... cuz someone 1 know was paid a couple of hundreds higher than what she requested at interview Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 4:17 AM, Relacklabrudder said: saving or not actually is none of govt biz, the thing is now ur 20% + ~13% disappear into black hole call cpf or to be suck up by another black hole call HDB it will be when those ppl who dont bother to save start asking for aids in their old age. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 4:17 AM, Relacklabrudder said: saving or not actually is none of govt biz, the thing is now ur 20% + ~13% disappear into black hole call cpf or to be suck up by another black hole call HDB it actually is govt business... too many homeless and it will not look good on the country. and judging by credit card debt, repossessed cars and flats... i am glad there is CPF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 3:48 AM, Wt_know said: i asked my friend, walao .. how come so dare to whack $600k+ DBSS. he exaplined ga ga lai la since CPF money cannot take out until you die. might as well use it to now to live in a nice place ... die no regret and can aim to sell higher too. so much a theory of "asset enhancement" huh That's true. Since all prices are high right now and future is uncertain. Might as well whack high high hope returns higher than interest. Whack small lose big/gain small. Whack big lose bigger/gain alot bigger. Was contemplating 4rm / 5rm / EC. But end of day still went 5rm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 4:24 AM, Moredhel said: That's true. Since all prices are high right now and future is uncertain. Might as well whack high high hope returns higher than interest. Whack small lose big/gain small. Whack big lose bigger/gain alot bigger. Was contemplating 4rm / 5rm / EC. But end of day still went 5rm. how come not EC leh? anyway, i like your new Avatar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 4:26 AM, Joseph22 said: how come not EC leh? anyway, i like your new Avatar EC would stretch finances too far such that cannot take any financial shocks longer than 5mths. Plus OC got other commitments cannot confirm so just go for 5rm lor. Otherwise, I sure go EC as in future I will be topping up my CPF in cash. Avatar influenced my way of thinking. Play big, win big. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 4:20 AM, Joseph22 said: it will be when those ppl who dont bother to save start asking for aids in their old age. actually even if start saving also no use one... It's just nt enough... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 4:31 AM, Moredhel said: EC would stretch finances too far such that cannot take any financial shocks longer than 5mths. Plus OC got other commitments cannot confirm so just go for 5rm lor. Otherwise, I sure go EC as in future I will be topping up my CPF in cash. Avatar influenced my way of thinking. Play big, win big. really big yeah.. that is a good planning. same situation i had back in 2006. end up also chose 5 room.. choices then as follow 1) 4 room in Queenstown (beside MRT) 250K for mid floor 2) 5 room in Jurong West 150K (ulu) 3) EA in Jurong West 250K (same place as 2) end up i take number 2 and use spare cash to buy car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 4:35 AM, Mike1234 said: actually even if start saving also no use one... It's just nt enough... we having constructive discussion, dont come ka jiao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 4:39 AM, Joseph22 said: we having constructive discussion, dont come ka jiao Wad i'm saying is... Savings is nt enough one la... U need to learn how to grow your money/savings/income Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 wait. im getting blur here. assuming i dont use CPF for my house, and assuming the min sum is 125k and i have 130k inside, i can only draw 5k? what about the rest of the money? how will i get it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 2:16 AM, Galantspeedz said: not really... your pay package only includes the 20%.. the 13-14% is required by govt.... if you pay package is included, why isn't it in your payslip? or at least my doesn't have, neither is it under IR8A. I stand to be corrected though. 1 qns is..... if it is not required, would this be in your actual pay package? Consider yourself corrected. My payslip clearly indicates Employer CPF (ER CPF) contribution for the month and for the year-to-date (YTD). In a supposed welfare state, the Employee (EE) CPF and the Employer (ER) CPF would all go to our bank accounts. That means it would be our money, not a hidden tax like here in Sg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 5:59 AM, Mllcg said: wait. im getting blur here. assuming i dont use CPF for my house, and assuming the min sum is 125k and i have 130k inside, i can only draw 5k? what about the rest of the money? how will i get it? making me blur leh. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 (edited) On 5/25/2011 at 6:34 AM, Mllcg said: making me blur leh. lol the board will decide how much u will get per month. this one u go and check cpf webbie, more info! i heard some pple get 300/mth and others 500. but i still young, so no need to sweat it now! Edited May 25, 2011 by Eviilusion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 (edited) the rest of the money will stay in cpf until you 6-feet under. ie: at 65 you cannot work liao. and you are expected to live until 80. so, the remaining money in cpf, for 15 years, every month gives you few hundreds dollars to eat, pangsai and sleep. you want to take the money? emigrate and renounce sg citizenship but at 65, which country wants you? i think aus/nz cutoff age is at 40/45? On 5/25/2011 at 5:59 AM, Mllcg said: wait. im getting blur here. assuming i dont use CPF for my house, and assuming the min sum is 125k and i have 130k inside, i can only draw 5k? what about the rest of the money? how will i get it? Edited May 25, 2011 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 6:15 AM, Turboflat4 said: Consider yourself corrected. My payslip clearly indicates Employer CPF (ER CPF) contribution for the month and for the year-to-date (YTD). In a supposed welfare state, the Employee (EE) CPF and the Employer (ER) CPF would all go to our bank accounts. That means it would be our money, not a hidden tax like here in Sg. ok i go look at my payslip.. i very long never look at it liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 6:42 AM, Wt_know said: the rest of the money will stay in cpf until you 6-feet under. every month gives you few hundreds dollars to eat, pangsai and sleep. you want to take the money? emigrate and renounce sg citizenship migrate to JB lor. lol. alot of singaporeans doing it. 6 feet under? exactly how many years worth of money? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...