Dirtbike Clutched February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 she got kicked, get in the car, but within 200m she caught up n overtook the bike... wa....the biker damn bway kan lei..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 If there is evidence to suggest that the lady ram her car against the motorcycle, she might be liable to be charged. They have stolen her bag but that does not give her the right to take away their lifes. In MY, police closed both eyes when victim beat up the robber. There is nothing wrong when the lady ram her car against the motorcycle to get back her handbag. If don't ram, do u think the robber will stop? N A T O. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 Imported cars in M'sia is not that cheap. That Vios probably cost between RM72k and RM92k...depending on the specs. Dollar for dollar...it is expensive for most people....almost the same as here. Cost of cars apart...I think the law may be different there and here. If such thing happens here...I wonder if that lady will be charged for causing the accident. Vios is local assembled and it is the cheapest non-national car for its size. Anyway, the law over here usually don't make logic sense 1 lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ruykava Neutral Newbie February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 In MY, police closed both eyes when victim beat up the robber. There is nothing wrong when the lady ram her car against the motorcycle to get back her handbag. If don't ram, do u think the robber will stop? N A T O. Absolutely agree. I can assure you the lady will not be charged for anything. The S'pore way of thinking does not apply in M'sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 (edited) no... wrong. she was not taking their lives. she was trying to stop them from escaping. How will you stop a get-away bike? got any better and safer idea? dun have, right? I would have agreed if she had overtaken them, cut in and caused the bikers to crash into her car. That would show she was trying to stop them from escaping. However, if you look at the picture of the damage car, where is the point of impact? What does that tell you? Edited February 23, 2011 by JumpySpeedFiend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 I would have agree if she had overtaken them, cut in and caused the bikers to crash onto her car. That would show she is trying to stop them from escaping. However, if you look at the picture of the damage car, where is the point of impact? What does that tell you? Oops... it was just an accident! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 I would have agreed if she had overtaken them, cut in and caused the bikers to crash into her car. That would show she was trying to stop them from escaping. However, if you look at the picture of the damage car, where is the point of impact? What does that tell you? 2 wheels bad, 4 wheels good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 Absolutely agree. I can assure you the lady will not be charged for anything. The S'pore way of thinking does not apply in M'sia. Pls ask Commissioner of Police what should we (the peasant) do in the same situation? Are we suppose to look at the robber running away? Are we not allow to protect our own property? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 I would have agreed if she had overtaken them, cut in and caused the bikers to crash into her car. That would show she was trying to stop them from escaping. However, if you look at the picture of the damage car, where is the point of impact? What does that tell you? U think this is stunt movie. This is a real life situation where she got the balls to knock down 2 assailant. How many women has the ball to do the samething? Kudos to her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 i will bang the thief with my IS250 anytime i get agitated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 Absolutely agree. I can assure you the lady will not be charged for anything. The S'pore way of thinking does not apply in M'sia. This is the main issue. If the Malaysian police do not put a stop to this, it will only encourage people to take law into their own hands. This is a perfect way to create a lawless society. You snatch my bag, I kill you. You touch my buttock, I cut your penis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 there's 2 way to it... 1. People will think twice of committing such crime 2. People who are committing the crime will get more violent in order not to get themselves in such situation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 U think this is stunt movie. This is a real life situation where she got the balls to knock down 2 assailant. How many women has the ball to do the samething? Kudos to her. If she had came face to face with the armed robbers, fought to protect her property, managed to subdue them because she is trained in martial arts or something, I would say, kudos to her. How big a ball do you need to ram down a bike with a car? It is in our law that you have the right to protect your property, even to the extend of hurting the person who tries to take it away from you. However, I just feel that this woman has taken it too far. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 If she had came face to face with the armed robbers, fought to protect her property, managed to subdue them because she is trained in martial arts or something, I would say, kudos to her. How big a ball do you need to ram down a bike with a car? It is in our law that you have the right to protect your property, even to the extend of hurting the person who tries to take it away from you. However, I just feel that this woman has taken it too far. you stay in this place for too long, time for you to 出去走走! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karebu 1st Gear February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 she got kicked, get in the car, but within 200m she caught up n overtook the bike... wa....the biker damn bway kan lei..... well. 2 f--kers on a puny 125cc bike probably? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 (edited) you stay in this place for too long, time for you to Edited February 23, 2011 by JumpySpeedFiend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermit 1st Gear February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 This is the main issue. If the Malaysian police do not put a stop to this, it will only encourage people to take law into their own hands. This is a perfect way to create a lawless society. You snatch my bag, I kill you. You touch my buttock, I cut your penis. Since the arms of justice has been quoted.. Hmm, I get stopped on NSHW to pay mobile tolls leh.. Felt the same as getting robbed, can I bang them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged February 23, 2011 Share February 23, 2011 The police and passers-by found the body of the 35-year-old suspect in a drain, with his penis almost crushed and detached from his body. His pants had been ripped from his body in the accident. Looks like he didn't put those foam or rubber things on his handlebars. Wonder what the people who found his penis must have been thinking. "Wah! Longkang got SMLJ?" Salute the minah. Have no sympathy for these buggers. Occupational hazard fr being a thief. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...