14% of S'poreans financially ready for retirement

Greatbirdlegend

It's never too early to start your retirement planning.

Set a high target so that even if you don't hit it you don't end up in a bad shape.

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_637312.html

high target == number suggested by a financial advisor (insurance agent) x 2 ?

I am not sure how many people can reach even "number suggested by a financial advisor (insurance agent) / 2".............

high target == number suggested by a financial advisor (insurance agent) x 2 ?

I am not sure how many people can reach even "number suggested by a financial advisor (insurance agent) / 2".............

I wouldn't depend on someone else to advise me.

Really depends on individual liabilities and lifestyle needs to do your own plan.

I wouldn't depend on someone else to advise me.

Really depends on individual liabilities and lifestyle needs to do your own plan.

financial planner will tell you. you need to pay 10 million for education alone for 1 child. (minus food and other stuff).

you see if its true or not lor.

It's never too early to start your retirement planning.

Set a high target so that even if you don't hit it you don't end up in a bad shape.

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_637312.html

Talk cxck sing song for Sinkie easier and more realistically achievable!

It is not like in the 70s or 80s where the cost of living was not so HIGH!

Now most of the peasant Sinkie does not have the million dollar salaries required for them to retire!

Let alone pay only S$8 for OPEN HEART SURGERY! [laugh]

Sorry. now cost of living very high meh?? [confused]

Talk cxck sing song for Sinkie easier and more realistically achievable!

It is not like in the 70s or 80s where the cost of living was not so HIGH!

Now most of the peasant Sinkie does not have the million dollar salaries required for them to retire!

Let alone pay only S$8 for OPEN HEART SURGERY! [laugh]

Edited by Joseph22

Sorry. now cost of living very high meh?? [confused]

Aiyoh....boy..boy ah..

You only have gone thru one third of your life....

How can you under-the-stand and grasp the real menaing of life? :D

financial planner will tell you. you need to pay 10 million for education alone for 1 child. (minus food and other stuff).

tok cok la... No wonder S'pore birth rate so low, all kenna conned/scared by the financial planner.

Edited by Ncss

Aiyoh....boy..boy ah..

You only have gone thru one third of your life....

How can you under-the-stand and grasp the real menaing of life? :D

You might be surprise that some one 1/2 ur age could has experience more than u leh.

Edited by Joseph22

I can only think of buying insurance for the kids, when they turn 21, got money for their uni education.

Some say invest in second property also can.

If depends on saving $500 per month till retire, the savings will become negative value due to inflation.

So in a way, properties still a good bet!

You might be surprise that some one 1/2 ur age could has experience more than u leh.

Aiyoh...boy..boy

Didn't you know by now?...

In Sinkland...

Experience count for zipp....

What counts is plenty of $$$$$ on hand! :D

Er bro, you kidding right?

Someone told you that?

Ten years ago, the financial consultant advices me that I might need $300,000 for my kid university education!

Not including the primary, secondary or JC education up to university stage leh.

So i

Usually, a good gauge is 1/2 of your salary must go into savings(be it investment, fixed deposit, property etc)..and most should be able to maintain the kinda of lifestyle they have just before retirement..

Aiyoh...boy..boy

Didn't you know by now?...

In Sinkland...

Experience count for zipp....

What counts is plenty of $$$$$ on hand! :D

Look like ur $$$ didnt bring u wisdom. [:p] $$$$ alone not enough. U need connection too.

Er bro, you kidding right?

Someone told you that?

So far, all financial planner tell me that.

I just smile at them [rolleyes]

Edited by Joseph22

Ten years ago, the financial consultant advices me that I might need $300,000 for my kid university education!

Not including the primary, secondary or JC education up to university stage leh.

So i

Overseas yes.. local... Err....

Look like ur $$$ didnt bring u wisdom. [:p] $$$$ alone not enough. U need connection too.

Aiyoh..that is why you still a boy..boy and will probably be a 'boy boy' for many years to come...

In Sinkland unless you are born connected....you need $$$$..lots of it...

To get connected.

Or is it you are talking about a different kind of connection.. like internet connection? [laugh]