Need Coupons if Less than 10 mins?

Richardlimbs

  On 7/13/2011 at 2:43 AM, KARTer said:

my late father never put coupon... very hiong

i told him if he kena one fine the amount would be enough to buy 3 booklets of coupons or more

he never listened but he heng, never kena also

I guess many people also same, default dont put any coupon wherever they park! But i believe even they kena summon, maybe overall still less than the total amount of parking spent on parking. [rolleyes]

On 2/21/2011 at 7:48 AM, Sabe said:

When you come back you realize your other tire also gone along with your air filter, headlights and spark plugs :P

LOL............. not so bad lah.... :D

but just let go air in one tyre (provide your have a portable electric pump in your boot) and put big carboard say "Looking for tyre / tyre shop, be back soon"..... no need open bonnet to leh-long car parts [:)]

The ten min grace is because they give you ten mins to find and get a carpark lot once you enter the barrier gate.

For manual coupon, most likely you already found the lot, off engine, then your tear the time.

So do not equate the two for comparison and ask for ten minutes free coupons, etc.

  On 7/13/2011 at 2:48 AM, 13177 said:

Kena summon all depends on your luck and the place you parked. Usually town area and very popular hot carparks, summon officer will default come every 30 mins to check on cars. For those ulu ulu carparks, depends on your luck liao, cause they dont come often.

Ya. those ulu ulu place like my in-law carpark, they come and certain fix timing one. after monitoring their freq, i know when not to put....... [:p]

Kena summon all depends on your luck and the place you parked. Usually town area and very popular hot carparks, summon officer will default come every 30 mins to check on cars. For those ulu ulu carparks, depends on your luck liao, cause they dont come often.

how about park near smelly bin centre... maybe fatimah goes there only after the garbage is cleared ie once a day check cars nearby.. [;)]

30 mins?? For some "hot" carparks in CBD, they are virtually permanent there. Once you get into your car and take away your coupon off the dashboard, they appear. If you take too long to leave, they will start to do their work.

  On 7/13/2011 at 2:53 AM, Vega said:

Ya. those ulu ulu place like my in-law carpark, they come and certain fix timing one. after monitoring their freq, i know when not to put....... [:p]

Agreed, those ulu ulu carpark and some HDB carpark, usually they will come at certain timing. So very easily to cheat on parking, and some people even can dont buy season parking and park for free everyday.

Sim Lim Tower and the Prople Park Centre URA carparks are hot favourite.

Seems like Autie/Uncle are loitering around only that carpark.

On 7/13/2011 at 3:00 AM, 13177 said:

Agreed, those ulu ulu carpark and some HDB carpark, usually they will come at certain timing. So very easily to cheat on parking, and some people even can dont buy season parking and park for free everyday.

Some residents always park at the highest level (open roof) without buying season parking cos they know Fatimahs not so hardworking go all the way up there to check.....

  On 7/13/2011 at 3:05 AM, Johnnylim said:

Some residents always park at the highest level (open roof) without buying season parking cos they know Fatimahs not so hardworking go all the way up there to check.....

I think even those fatimahs check every cars in those HDB carpark, they dont come everyday lo. So even you kena summon also will be less than the $90 season parking. Still worth to park without buying season parking.

On 7/13/2011 at 3:26 AM, 13177 said:

I think even those fatimahs check every cars in those HDB carpark, they dont come everyday lo. So even you kena summon also will be less than the $90 season parking. Still worth to park without buying season parking.

So must pray they dun come more than 3 times/mth...... [sweatdrop]

  On 7/13/2011 at 3:34 AM, Johnnylim said:

So must pray they dun come more than 3 times/mth...... [sweatdrop]

I dont believe they come more than 3 times per month. Even they come more than 3 times, also dont think they will come at different timing. So if you know roughly the timing they always come, so should not be a problem to "siam" them.

nowadays I see fatimahs when they reach the entrance of carpark, they will hold their scanners against the big big display board right before entrance. why huh? my own conclusion is inside the board got some chips holding info on all the cars that entered. then also can tell what are the cars entered but are not season holders, so fatimah know how many or what are the exact cars to hunt for? possible?

On 2/21/2011 at 3:52 AM, Newkidontheblock said:

i got the answer to this!

Solution: Turn on your hazard light while your car is parked in the legal lot...

You will be given a grace period of 10mins from the time fatimah reaches the lot. If you are not back then she will summon you. (dont ask me why she has so much time to wait)... probably she'll do her rounds before coming back.

Cos once i parked for 5mins and got summoned then i went to make an appeal.. they waived it, and told me how to do it proper so that they'll know.

tested and proven

clever

this is the test and proven method

i highlighted before in the forum

even at the loading bay

BUT if within 10 mins u are not out, then good luck

On 7/13/2011 at 3:38 AM, 13177 said:

I dont believe they come more than 3 times per month. Even they come more than 3 times, also dont think they will come at different timing. So if you know roughly the timing they always come, so should not be a problem to "siam" them.

Err...I'm refering to those residents who dun buy season parking but parked at the highest level of the MSCP cos can c every night the same few vehicles...

On 7/13/2011 at 6:38 AM, 13177 said:

Meaning even you got summon, but can appeal and waive?

Sure can appeal, waive or not is another story...