Need Coupons if Less than 10 mins?

Richardlimbs

u better call HDB to enquire. Very long never tio summon liao. I good boy, always put coupon or dont put (hahaha).

so cannot guarantee the rules are the same.....any bros can justify?

See Line No 13

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10327p.nsf/w/...ne?OpenDocument

13 Parking after the expiry of the parking coupon(s) to meet the prescribed parking charges.

Half-hour or less $6

Exceed half-hour to one hour $10

Exceed one hour $20

Edited by Mcf777

Think it all depends on the warden whether to issue ticket anot. How on earth the warden knows how long the car has been there. By feeling the bonnet hot anot then open carpark every bonnet will be hot in the afternoon. Even MSCP if 6 storeys high every level got cars without coupons, you think they so ON to climb up and down to check if the cars past the 10 mins grace? Want to hiong can lar, but kana LLST go and pay lor.......

but abit flawed leh.

how come still fine?

i put coupon from 1-2pm. then 3-4pm no fatimah come.

then i put from 4-5pm. but fatimah come at 4.30 and still get fined.

how come leh?

Try parking at the loading and unloading bay and put hazard light, come back by 10mins should be fine. If always do that then need to prepare a big card "Unloading, back by10mins. Thank you". Those that have nothing better to say, STFU.

On 2/21/2011 at 3:29 AM, Richardlimbs said:

Dear Forumers,

Since there are so many automated HDB carparks lately and all got 10 mins grace, do we actually have to put coupons if we park at a non-automated one for less than 10 mins?

Anybody knows?

No. Dun kena caught and stomped by arguing with the warden.

On 2/21/2011 at 3:41 PM, Mllcg said:

but abit flawed leh.

how come still fine?

i put coupon from 1-2pm. then 3-4pm no fatimah come.

then i put from 4-5pm. but fatimah come at 4.30 and still get fined.

how come leh?

how can u get FINE at 4.30pm?

Unless you are in the CBD area and use the wrong type of coupon (example : S$1 and 50cents)

On 2/22/2011 at 4:22 AM, Mcf777 said:

how can u get FINE at 4.30pm?

Unless you are in the CBD area and use the wrong type of coupon (example : S$1 and 50cents)

u go try about skipping some times. they will fine de.

10min no need lah. after you park, look around if no warden, then safe mah. dun tell me so zhoon you walk away then immediately a warden come then so zhoon the warden attack your car first?

On 2/21/2011 at 4:22 AM, Mcf777 said:

dont need to put. my estate no fatimah...they scared to summon my car no 4444

wah......... :D:D

if put doggie stickers, will fatimahs stay away?? :wacko:

this only works if the carpark is not a hot spot like those near to shopping centres, food centres, hospitals, etc.......cos alot of people will have the same thinking as you and fatimah will come more offen.

On 2/22/2011 at 6:00 AM, Mllcg said:

u go try about skipping some times. they will fine de.

i usually makan 10 mins 'front n back' when i tear coupons... so far touch wood fatimahs leneint and no fine.... touch wood (and my watch is 10mins fast)

On 2/21/2011 at 3:59 AM, Booboon said:

No need coupon, I always hiong. Even if 30 mins I also hiong, but hor if kenna summon then LLST lor. :ph34r:

my late father never put coupon... very hiong

i told him if he kena one fine the amount would be enough to buy 3 booklets of coupons or more

he never listened but he heng, never kena also

On 2/21/2011 at 4:22 AM, Mcf777 said:

dont need to put. my estate no fatimah...they scared to summon my car no 4444

Mine anytime also must put cos my veh no 8888 [bigcry]

  On 7/13/2011 at 2:39 AM, Vega said:

this only works if the carpark is not a hot spot like those near to shopping centres, food centres, hospitals, etc.......cos alot of people will have the same thinking as you and fatimah will come more offen.

Kena summon all depends on your luck and the place you parked. Usually town area and very popular hot carparks, summon officer will default come every 30 mins to check on cars. For those ulu ulu carparks, depends on your luck liao, cause they dont come often.