Need Coupons if Less than 10 mins?

Richardlimbs

actually quite valid if one is to think about it.

however, that will only apply to those automated gantry system.

if on those regular tear coupon carpark, then once the car is park. a coupon has to be tear. that's how the rule is.

depending on those traffic warden. some will see if the car is there for a long time or just in.

once, i remember one auntie will put her hand on the bonnet. she mentioned, this one still hot, just came in. ok for her, no need coupon if just for short while.

when another car she touch. this one cold, no coupon, will summon.

then sometimes, another auntie will come along. dun care if car hot or cold. just come in or park long long. as long as no valid coupon, will summon.

so, depends if you heng or sway.

good luck, good coupon.

On 2/21/2011 at 4:01 AM, Richardlimbs said:

wow... is this an unwritten rules? [:)]

thats what the parking attendent herself told me... so far so good leh... maybe its not in the official rules but most people understand...

its like tearing 2 pieces of 50cent parking coupon and put as 8oclock... understood that its for an hour...

instead of tearing the usual 8 and 8.30 for 2 coupons...

If coupon not required for less than 10 minutes of parking, then...

will a coupon be required for less than 11 minutes of parking?

If coupon not required for less than 11 minutes of parking, then...

will a coupon be required for less than 12 minutes of parking?

If coupon not required for less than 12 minutes of parking, then...

will a coupon be required for less than 13 minutes of parking?

If coupon not required for less than 13 minutes of parking, then...

will a coupon be required for less than 14 minutes of parking?

On 2/21/2011 at 5:40 AM, Quirky said:

If coupon not required for less than 10 minutes of parking, then...

will a coupon be required for less than 11 minutes of parking?

If coupon not required for less than 11 minutes of parking, then...

will a coupon be required for less than 12 minutes of parking?

If coupon not required for less than 12 minutes of parking, then...

will a coupon be required for less than 13 minutes of parking?

If coupon not required for less than 13 minutes of parking, then...

will a coupon be required for less than 14 minutes of parking?

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 2/21/2011 at 6:26 AM, Ronleech said:

my friend lagi suay...he torn two parking ticket...but tear wrongly in between got 5 min interval and kena $30 for the 5 mins lapse...

Your friend playing "in between" with "feng fei fei" ? then lose $30

On 2/21/2011 at 6:26 AM, Ronleech said:

my friend lagi suay...he torn two parking ticket...but tear wrongly in between got 5 min interval and kena $30 for the 5 mins lapse...

how can $30??? your friend bulff u one lah...

only $6 is coupon exp less then 30min... $10 if exp less then 60min...

anything more then 60,min then $30...

On 2/21/2011 at 6:39 AM, Angelvine said:

coupon not torn with the end time of the previous coupon is a different offence le.

if that way can, i also want to put coupons with 1 hr intervals. can save money too.

Edited by Mllcg

  On 2/21/2011 at 3:52 AM, Newkidontheblock said:

i got the answer to this!

Solution: Turn on your hazard light while your car is parked in the legal lot...

You will be given a grace period of 10mins from the time fatimah reaches the lot. If you are not back then she will summon you. (dont ask me why she has so much time to wait)... probably she'll do her rounds before coming back.

Cos once i parked for 5mins and got summoned then i went to make an appeal.. they waived it, and told me how to do it proper so that they'll know.

tested and proven

At least part of this is correct.

Here is my encounter:

I was working on my car when a fatimah showed up and started to scan the season parking of the cars around me. She stopped at the one beside me and mumbled expired - meaning the season parking was not renewed yet. She didn't issue a summon straight away and actually went around to check other cars first before coming back. Even when she was back it was too early so she stood there for another minute or two before she started to press the machine to issue the parking ticket. So there is definitely a grace period for parking without a coupon, whether they all bother to wait for the grace period is another matter altogether :)

  On 2/21/2011 at 6:04 AM, Whathefish said:

How about on hazard light, remove a tyre and leave up your bonnet....make it look as if the car spolit? [:p]

When you come back you realize your other tire also gone along with your air filter, headlights and spark plugs :P

bro,

i agreed with you. his friend talk cccxock la....anyhow say. bullshxxxt

But u also wrong.

If there is any correct coupon used during that day (i mean still day time period, not night time), the highest fine is only S$20.

S$30 is for those without any coupon at all.

On 2/21/2011 at 3:29 AM, Richardlimbs said:

Dear Forumers,

Since there are so many automated HDB carparks lately and all got 10 mins grace, do we actually have to put coupons if we park at a non-automated one for less than 10 mins?

Anybody knows?

Put an egg timer on your car and set it for 10 minutes. When Aunty Fatimah comes, your car will be well ready and baked with a fine of $70. [laugh]

On 2/21/2011 at 7:51 AM, Mcf777 said:

bro,

i agreed with you. his friend talk cccxock la....anyhow say. bullshxxxt

But u also wrong.

If there is any correct coupon used during that day (i mean still day time period, not night time), the highest fine is only S$20.

S$30 is for those without any coupon at all.

Sure bo? I got afew time tix expired 2 hrs+ but was slapped with $30...they over charged me?

I ask them they say less the 30 min or 1 hrs is $6...if more then 1 hours then $X more then two hours $30......

My friend called up to explain but was told something like trying to cheat blah blah blah then LL pay $30 lor