Need Coupons if Less than 10 mins?

Richardlimbs

Dear Forumers,

Since there are so many automated HDB carparks lately and all got 10 mins grace, do we actually have to put coupons if we park at a non-automated one for less than 10 mins?

Anybody knows?

Dear Forumers,

Since there are so many automated HDB carparks lately and all got 10 mins grace, do we actually have to put coupons if we park at a non-automated one for less than 10 mins?

Anybody knows?

From the Fatimahs point of view, they won't know if you have park ther for an hour or a min, as long as you are in the slot without a coupon, you are liable for the fine. But sometimes the timing plays a part too and you might just escape from it. [thumbsup]

Dear Forumers,

Anybody knows?

How do the carpark attendent know if the car has been parked for less than 10 minutes?

Please lah ....

Ask this type of question ...... u should be able to decide. If you decided not to put, even if it for the 3 to 5 mins that you are away, Fatimah turn up and see that no coupon and no one at the car, she will issue the ticket.

You decide to take the risk, you pay the fine if kena summon.

i got the answer to this!

Solution: Turn on your hazard light while your car is parked in the legal lot...

You will be given a grace period of 10mins from the time fatimah reaches the lot. If you are not back then she will summon you. (dont ask me why she has so much time to wait)... probably she'll do her rounds before coming back.

Cos once i parked for 5mins and got summoned then i went to make an appeal.. they waived it, and told me how to do it proper so that they'll know.

tested and proven

How do the carpark attendent know if the car has been parked for less than 10 minutes?

To be fair, they are quite kind heart. They don't book immediately when found no coupon.

They will check the other cars within the car park before coming back again.That's a good 5 minutes.

Happened to me a few times when I pick up my children from my parent's place.

When I park, they are not there.

I went up, come down.. they are there checking near my car. But no ticket yet. So I assume they exercise some flexibility.

I ever wait someone at the parking lot opp cineleisure. I parked my car in the lot and seated inside the driver seat with engine off and window unwind. Guess next? Parking attendant was conducting their check and approach me.. Asking me whether am I waiting for someone, i replied yes and they tell me still need to tear coupon so long you are occupying the car lot... I was like ???? Then i replied i am inside car also need coupon, he said yes.. [confused]

i got the answer to this!

Solution: Turn on your hazard light while your car is parked in the legal lot...

You will be given a grace period of 10mins from the time fatimah reaches the lot. If you are not back then she will summon you. (dont ask me why she has so much time to wait)... probably she'll do her rounds before coming back.

Cos once i parked for 5mins and got summoned then i went to make an appeal.. they waived it, and told me how to do it proper so that they'll know.

tested and proven

wow... is this an unwritten rules? [:)]

even for 10 minutes. you rather spend 50 cents or $30? some carpark once enter nia straightaway deduct $3. not even negotiable lol

Edited by Aeromania

Dear Forumers,

Anybody knows?

dont need to put. my estate no fatimah...they scared to summon my car no 4444