Richardlimbs Clutched February 21, 2011 Share February 21, 2011 Dear Forumers, Since there are so many automated HDB carparks lately and all got 10 mins grace, do we actually have to put coupons if we park at a non-automated one for less than 10 mins? Anybody knows? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 21, 2011 Share February 21, 2011 no need. kenna fine not my problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear February 21, 2011 Share February 21, 2011 As long as u park the car in a avail lot...u need... they dun care... but if u illegal park...dun need...becoz put also no use...and if kana cost more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear February 21, 2011 Share February 21, 2011 Dear Forumers, Since there are so many automated HDB carparks lately and all got 10 mins grace, do we actually have to put coupons if we park at a non-automated one for less than 10 mins? Anybody knows? From the Fatimahs point of view, they won't know if you have park ther for an hour or a min, as long as you are in the slot without a coupon, you are liable for the fine. But sometimes the timing plays a part too and you might just escape from it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear February 21, 2011 Share February 21, 2011 for real? another of this thread? .. TS, maybe you should read this --> http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...660113&st=0 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged February 21, 2011 Share February 21, 2011 Dear Forumers, Since there are so many automated HDB carparks lately and all got 10 mins grace, do we actually have to put coupons if we park at a non-automated one for less than 10 mins? Anybody knows? How do the carpark attendent know if the car has been parked for less than 10 minutes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear February 21, 2011 Share February 21, 2011 Grace period is for u to enter the carpark and then drop/pickup someone before moving away... so is ur scenario the same as this one?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear February 21, 2011 Share February 21, 2011 Please lah .... Ask this type of question ...... u should be able to decide. If you decided not to put, even if it for the 3 to 5 mins that you are away, Fatimah turn up and see that no coupon and no one at the car, she will issue the ticket. You decide to take the risk, you pay the fine if kena summon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newkidontheblock Clutched February 21, 2011 Share February 21, 2011 i got the answer to this! Solution: Turn on your hazard light while your car is parked in the legal lot... You will be given a grace period of 10mins from the time fatimah reaches the lot. If you are not back then she will summon you. (dont ask me why she has so much time to wait)... probably she'll do her rounds before coming back. Cos once i parked for 5mins and got summoned then i went to make an appeal.. they waived it, and told me how to do it proper so that they'll know. tested and proven Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged February 21, 2011 Share February 21, 2011 How do the carpark attendent know if the car has been parked for less than 10 minutes? To be fair, they are quite kind heart. They don't book immediately when found no coupon. They will check the other cars within the car park before coming back again.That's a good 5 minutes. Happened to me a few times when I pick up my children from my parent's place. When I park, they are not there. I went up, come down.. they are there checking near my car. But no ticket yet. So I assume they exercise some flexibility. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear February 21, 2011 Share February 21, 2011 No need coupon, I always hiong. Even if 30 mins I also hiong, but hor if kenna summon then LLST lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer8596 Neutral Newbie February 21, 2011 Share February 21, 2011 I ever wait someone at the parking lot opp cineleisure. I parked my car in the lot and seated inside the driver seat with engine off and window unwind. Guess next? Parking attendant was conducting their check and approach me.. Asking me whether am I waiting for someone, i replied yes and they tell me still need to tear coupon so long you are occupying the car lot... I was like ???? Then i replied i am inside car also need coupon, he said yes.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richardlimbs Clutched February 21, 2011 Author Share February 21, 2011 i got the answer to this! Solution: Turn on your hazard light while your car is parked in the legal lot... You will be given a grace period of 10mins from the time fatimah reaches the lot. If you are not back then she will summon you. (dont ask me why she has so much time to wait)... probably she'll do her rounds before coming back. Cos once i parked for 5mins and got summoned then i went to make an appeal.. they waived it, and told me how to do it proper so that they'll know. tested and proven wow... is this an unwritten rules? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear February 21, 2011 Share February 21, 2011 (edited) even for 10 minutes. you rather spend 50 cents or $30? some carpark once enter nia straightaway deduct $3. not even negotiable lol Edited February 21, 2011 by Aeromania Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Car_Care Neutral Newbie February 21, 2011 Share February 21, 2011 Regardless.... Even if its 10 seconds that you leave your vehicle for, there may be pests lurking around.. camping... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaf78 1st Gear February 21, 2011 Share February 21, 2011 for real? another of this thread? .. TS, maybe you should read this --> http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...660113&st=0 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged February 21, 2011 Share February 21, 2011 Dear Forumers, Since there are so many automated HDB carparks lately and all got 10 mins grace, do we actually have to put coupons if we park at a non-automated one for less than 10 mins? Anybody knows? dont need to put. my estate no fatimah...they scared to summon my car no 4444 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 21, 2011 Share February 21, 2011 1 hr i also hiong cos my car no more coupon. if fine i pay lo. Wanto play, must be willing to pay. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...