No more radio and tv licence fees

Picanto

True, i'm thinking govt will lose S$120 million annually by removing tv & radio licence, so don't know what wld they do to recover back this earning? Don't believe it will be totally free lunch from the govt?! [rolleyes]

Lost $120m, get back $240m by increasing ERP. No big deal for gahmen lah. No need to worry for them with so many million dollar minsters using their million dollar brains.

how about those who rent houses.

as rental, the tv lisc is bored by the tenant and the refund is to the landlord.

i just paid and hopefully my landlord can waive the $110 from my next month rental. haha

sure they will have to make up the loss revenue from somewhere. their money all come from us. either they increase collecting or reduce their spending.

Actually, I was expecting lower road tax with reduction in quota and more implementation of ERP gantries and extended hours of operation <_< .

Regards,

we have to wait with [:/]

i just paid road tax last week....damm...they going to waste paper on a cheque and enevelope for refund.

Wah lau eh, got money to receive back still want to make noise [laugh].

Regards,

This proves that erection is really close! Pre erection tricks! Lets see what happens after erection. Probably 10% GST, Island wide ERP, super sky high COE etc...

Edited by Aaronlkl