No more radio and tv licence fees

Picanto

The COE system should be properly look into as well...

Radio & Tv licence...

Ok la, go out n drive also got listen radio & news...

For TV, usually 10pm , my family watch the news from channel 8

hip hip hurray :D :D :D :D

haha saved $27 per year on car radio licence and couple of tens of dollars on TV licence....

not that i have been paying tv licence in recent months though

Wondering...

Mediacorp releases most of its shows like "online, xin.msn"....

so what's the point of Ah Kong collecting tv licence fees????

FOR?????

:blink:

Gahmen should have terminated this long ago..

I have the exact same thought. This is something that has been long overdue. Nothing to be happy for.

Regards,

If paid in full liao how? With immediate effect?

I just paid recently.

I heard they are doing a refund, just wonder when is the condition and how to repay back?

Regards,

I just paid recently.

I heard they are doing a refund, just wonder when is the condition and how to repay back?

Regards,

Hope not the usual way - into your CPF account. [grin]

give us a drumstick now... later gonna get back a whole chicken from us!!!

True, i'm thinking govt will lose S$120 million annually by removing tv & radio licence, so don't know what wld they do to recover back this earning? Don't believe it will be totally free lunch from the govt?! [rolleyes]