Are ur driving approach vary with the vehicle type u owned?

JaydenSTI

Just would like to find out if any of you guys did as above?

For me, it does. Use to drove a 140BHP car and push like no body business, just to fully extract the 140 ponies on every occasions.... [hur] [hur] [hur]

However, after changed to this current ride, I hardly even used more than 70% of the car power.... :blink: :blink: :blink:

Any comment?

i thnk pretty common..

i was driving a KIA cerato.. hardly bother to rev the car.. as the car rev, only gives some sound and car still moves at same speed... haha..

Now after getting the alfa, tend to rev a bit more just to enjoy the engine note and responsiveness of the engine plus car corners better too.

Guess when u get a car you really want, you will drive it like how it shld be right? ( i bought KIA coz of budget constraints then.. )

For me, it does. Use to drove a 140BHP car and push like no body business, just to fully extract the 140 ponies on every occasions.... [hur] [hur] [hur]

However, after changed to this current ride, I hardly even used more than 70% of the car power.... :blink: :blink: :blink:

Any comment?

layman explaination....

coz ur car now is 300bhp....so driving at 70% is already at about 210bhp...which is already alot faster than previously...

i thnk pretty common..

i was driving a KIA cerato.. hardly bother to rev the car.. as the car rev, only gives some sound and car still moves at same speed... haha..

Now after getting the alfa, tend to rev a bit more just to enjoy the engine note and responsiveness of the engine plus car corners better too.

Guess when u get a car you really want, you will drive it like how it shld be right? ( i bought KIA coz of budget constraints then.. )

I'm on the opposite.... Slower car drives faster, faster car drive slower.......

its relative.. ur car.. 70% already more powerful than if i floor mine liao.. so you cant say you are slow.

Edited by Chrispie

layman explaination....

coz ur car now is 300bhp....so driving at 70% is already at about 210bhp...which is already alot faster than previously...

Not true le..... Used to drive at least 130kph along expressway, but now maxed 110kph, guess my ego then was bigger..........

Driver's driving approach vary with the vehicle type he/she owned? I don't think so lo. So often i saw pple drive their non sports car until like some super fast sports car! <_< And those pple who drive super fast sports car until like fighter plane!

Any comment?

It is more of sensory perception. Road noise, wind noise, ride height and more. Everything being equal. in a well insulated car, drivers tend to drive faster. We dun stare at the speedo most of the time, just like changing gears in a manual car, you change becoz you listen not by staring at the rev meter. I drive slower roof down coz of the noises.

Driver's driving approach vary with the vehicle type he/she owned? I don't think so lo. So often i saw pple drive their non sports car until like some super fast sports car! <_< And those pple who drive super fast sports car until like fighter plane!

Wat TS meant is same driver driving different cars. ^_^

For ppl owning STI, EVO and GTR, as far as I encountered OTR, they were travel at normal speed without breaking the speed limit majority of the time. However, those in Lambo/Ferrari were mostly going fire fighting I must agreed...

Guess these elite got spare $$ to buy a new ride when crash, while ppl like us will not be having another ride after totaled our MIJ sporty ride......

It is more of sensory perception. Road noise, wind noise, ride height and more. Everything being equal. in a well insulated car, drivers tend to drive faster. We dun stare at the speedo most of the time, just like changing gears in a manual car, you change becoz you listen not by staring at the rev meter. I drive slower roof down coz of the noises.

hmm... noise could really be the reason, coz my old ride had MUCH better noise insulation, but no complaint with the power that come with a relatively cheaper price I guess....

not so sure if that is the case...

use to drive 1.8 rev hard then now 2.4 not so hard... not due to maximise its power but rather heart pain to see the fuel needle drop faster...

Same lah.

On the road, the acceleration of all car type are mostly the same. The maintained speed on PIE/ECP for all car types also around 90-100km/hr.

So I think there is no different in the way Singaporeans drive their cars.

Powerful BMW/Mercedes also accelerate according to the road condition.

Lousy QQ, Kanchil alsoo accelerate according to the road condition.

Same lah.

On the road, the acceleration of all car type are mostly the same. The maintained speed on PIE/ECP for all car types also around 90-100km/hr.

So I think there is no different in the way Singaporeans drive their cars.

Powerful BMW/Mercedes also accelerate according to the road condition.

Lousy QQ, Kanchil alsoo accelerate according to the road condition.

but what about when you switch between the BMW/Merc and QQ/Kancil????? Same approach?