Latka 1st Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 hi everyone, sorry i cannot post new topic as i just join mycarform today. i bought a second hand 2007 honda jazz earlier this year and i have been planning to take a trip to malacca for a getaway with my sister and mum this june. i always wanted to do a road trip but need some guidance. i read up on the 3/4 tank ruling and also that now i dun need white card to enter malaysia so that is well and good but i will need help on which rest stop is biggest to stop before malacca. i planning to take 2nd link to malaysia. also i will confess my dumbness coz singapore always have handsome and pretty pump attendants to help me but in malaysia my friends all tell me i will need to DIY. can any kind soul tell me what i should do after i park and open my petrol cover and unscrew my petrol cap? thanks! i pump shell in singapore fyi. Sister, after unscrewing cap, put nozzle into hole, pull trigger and latch trigger (so dat u don't need to pull trigger all d way). it will auto stop once climax, er I mean once tank is full. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 hi everyone, sorry i cannot post new topic as i just join mycarform today. i bought a second hand 2007 honda jazz earlier this year and i have been planning to take a trip to malacca for a getaway with my sister and mum this june. i always wanted to do a road trip but need some guidance. i read up on the 3/4 tank ruling and also that now i dun need white card to enter malaysia so that is well and good but i will need help on which rest stop is biggest to stop before malacca. i planning to take 2nd link to malaysia. also i will confess my dumbness coz singapore always have handsome and pretty pump attendants to help me but in malaysia my friends all tell me i will need to DIY. can any kind soul tell me what i should do after i park and open my petrol cover and unscrew my petrol cap? thanks! i pump shell in singapore fyi. my 1st road trip i traveled with my bf, afraid that i'll run into issues like punctured tires or speeding demons but it isn't as scary as the stories make it out to be there are only 2 lanes most of the time, travel during the non peak hours but during the day for better visibility during the trip there are many specialized rest areas, keep a look out for road signs on the left each rest station should be around 60 - 80km apart from each other if doing 150km/h, you should be able to reach malacca within 2 hours so if you stopped at JB for a quick refill actually there is no need to rest along the way unless you are a smoker the stops are usually crowded so no issues with safety but i'd advise you to travel with a guy at least, my bf would stand outside the female toilets if i went to the toilet, makes me feel safer do travel with a gps, it helps you if you've made a wrong turn and don't know how to come back to the NSH also do try to avoid KL, even with a gps its difficult to navigate the roads there if you need any further advise feel free to pm me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 Sister, after unscrewing cap, put nozzle into hole, pull trigger and latch trigger (so dat u don't need to pull trigger all d way). it will auto stop once climax, er I mean once tank is full. Just to add on, once full, you can either press some more to round off to the nearest ringgit or just leave it. But don't shake the car to fill the tank until it's completely full. That would leave behind a bad impression on SG motorists. Drive safely and have fun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 hi everyone, sorry i cannot post new topic as i just join mycarform today. i read up on the 3/4 tank ruling and also that now i dun need white card to enter malaysia so that is well and good but i will need help on which rest stop is biggest to stop before malacca. i planning to take 2nd link to malaysia. also i will confess my dumbness coz singapore always have handsome and pretty pump attendants to help me but in malaysia my friends all tell me i will need to DIY. can any kind soul tell me what i should do after i park and open my petrol cover and unscrew my petrol cap? thanks! once u out of custom, just go to the first petrol kiosk u see to pump. it should last u all the way to Malacca. If u do need to pump half way, always look for those RnR stops where there will be petrol kiosk, safer. indicate to the pump cashier u wan to pump how much first before u take out the petrol "gun". Some kiosk will need you to push up the level where the "gun" sits before u can pump. take the gun up, push up the level where the "gun" "sits". good luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMDamian Neutral Newbie May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 Just to add on, once full, you can either press some more to round off to the nearest ringgit or just leave it. But don't shake the car to fill the tank until it's completely full. That would leave behind a bad impression on SG motorists. Drive safely and have fun. the way you all describe to her sounds like more difficult than a blow job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericongy 3rd Gear May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 hi everyone, sorry i cannot post new topic as i just join mycarform today. i bought a second hand 2007 honda jazz earlier this year and i have been planning to take a trip to malacca for a getaway with my sister and mum this june. i always wanted to do a road trip but need some guidance. i read up on the 3/4 tank ruling and also that now i dun need white card to enter malaysia so that is well and good but i will need help on which rest stop is biggest to stop before malacca. i planning to take 2nd link to malaysia. also i will confess my dumbness coz singapore always have handsome and pretty pump attendants to help me but in malaysia my friends all tell me i will need to DIY. can any kind soul tell me what i should do after i park and open my petrol cover and unscrew my petrol cap? thanks! i pump shell in singapore fyi. u got pic? if you chio n post ur pic here, all the tiko rangers will here will queue up from changi to tuas to help u pump petrol... trust me its nothing more difficult than a b... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigresschews Neutral Newbie May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 Like that better dont go in lah, very dangerous for you. hahaha, thanks for your concerns, i consider myself quite ugly so usually only ghost find me nice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigresschews Neutral Newbie May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 thanks everyone for your kind advices, learn alot from all the handsomes and pretties here... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigresschews Neutral Newbie May 31, 2012 Share May 31, 2012 u got pic? if you chio n post ur pic here, all the tiko rangers will here will queue up from changi to tuas to help u pump petrol... trust me its nothing more difficult than a b... i think although i am not pretty but i really think my eyes are the best part of my face. thanks fellas, felicia is wrong, singaporean men are worth it ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...