Aeromania 1st Gear February 12, 2011 Share February 12, 2011 On 2/12/2011 at 2:36 AM, KARTer said: Big question: How many of us will pass the test if we take it again today driving the way we do everyday??. ........ i went ssdc website to do the online basic theory test for fun. It was 6 questions only, no kick. Then I scored 3/6 [blush] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear February 12, 2011 Share February 12, 2011 anyway I passed the first attempt with 12 points. E-brake nv hold steering tight 4 points. U-turn swerve abit to first lane 4 points and the other 4 points forget come from where already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear February 12, 2011 Share February 12, 2011 My fren failed cause of a cyclist, he did what the highway code said, keep 1.5m away from the them. But tester already put fail, when he question tester, tester admit he also wrong, but said he couldnt do anything. LOL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear February 12, 2011 Share February 12, 2011 On 2/12/2011 at 2:34 AM, KARTer said: my sis in law took 13 attempts to get her license!!! ........ till today she still mount kerbs now and then.... maybe she shouldnt be passed at all Wow.. 13 attempts? haha.. But gppd , finally passed.. Mounting kerbs.. that one no one can helpm bro... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic February 12, 2011 Share February 12, 2011 Pass 1st time! Tester was happy cos it was chinese new year eve and was in the holidays mood. In ssdc circuit he taped my horn when he saw his friend and i immediately did an e brake. He ask me y i e braked and i said you "tapped my horn what. if i dont e brake u can fail me mah!! when test over he told me my driving not good but since its CNY eve he will give me 18 points!! i siad gong xi fa cai to him like 5 time in the nx 5 minutes. that was like 10 yrs ago!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear February 12, 2011 Share February 12, 2011 All bro here Si bei zai! i take 4 times... haha. First attempt i fail cause behind car brake hard for me to cut lane... Second attempt fail cause kena many point eg. change lane wrongly, fail to ebrake properly, nv drive with correct gear, bua kerb etc, i think 20 plus points, 3rd time also the same 20 plus pts with one immediate failure (forget what thing), 4th time at last pass with 8 pts. My 4th test i a bit give up liao, mentally prepare to bk the 5th test, go and take the test si bei relax hack care kind of attitude, maybe retake until a bit season liao, chin cai drive den heng heng got 8 pts... haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb1623m Clutched February 12, 2011 Share February 12, 2011 Passed at 1st attempt in 1986 when I was in JC2. 6 points. Basic/Advance Theory & Circuit were newly introduced and passing rate was pretty low then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear February 13, 2011 Share February 13, 2011 Passed on 2nd attempt. 1st time tester was those old unker with big and thick glasses, and damn guai lan look. Everything fine on the circuit, but when go out, Gana e-brake from trailer la, amber light chiong though (though I am not speeding) etc etc...come back kena 1 immediate and 28pts. 2nd time after 2 mths and more practise, and unker tester again but is those with kind hearted look, strike kerb on 3pt turn, 10pts, that's all. I remember my pte instructor car good sia, coz he paste the window decals and stickers at a prominent position to aid both parallel parking and 3 pt turn. Haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bicolor 5th Gear February 13, 2011 Share February 13, 2011 On my first attempt, I did everything beautifully. Then, heading back to the test centre, I turned too early and mounted the kerb! Tester shook his head and gave me a pitying look! I cursed myself like never before! Thankfully, on the second attempt, I did everything smoothly and passed. I guess I'm lucky in that I never met the nasty testers my friends met. Last year I took my Class 4 test. While waiting for my turn I noticed some of the other testers calling people out for the test and they all looked much more stern and no-nonsense than the ones during my Class 3 test. But I wasn't half as nervous because the Class 4 is in fact even easier in my opinion than Class 3. As it turned out I got the only rather friendly tester there and the test was a breeze - a couple of turns on the road, then he told me to head back to the test centre and it was done! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...