KARTer 2nd Gear February 11, 2011 Share February 11, 2011 Not everyone is good enough to pass his driving test the first time.... (but maybe many bros here did that) I failed my first test coz I couldnt do the reverse into side road properly (not sure nowadays the test includes this manouvre or not?) ...... only passed the second time coz it was drizzling and very few pedestrians or cyclists / motorcylists were on the road.... Wonder what most drivers failed in their test? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear February 11, 2011 Share February 11, 2011 passed 1st time... 4 points: failure to accelerate adequately Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AFV_V200 3rd Gear February 11, 2011 Share February 11, 2011 Passed 1st time. Zero point. was tested in land rover, you know how strict army test officer. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear February 11, 2011 Share February 11, 2011 Failed 1st time, passed 2nd time with 12 pts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear February 11, 2011 Share February 11, 2011 passed 1st time... was 1st testee of the day... never fail any lesson before... after pass get class3 even get to refund $$$ from un-used tickets... SSDC (AMK) also got all my class2s there... ALL THE POST HERE SIBEI HAO LIAN SIA.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear February 11, 2011 Share February 11, 2011 On 2/11/2011 at 3:58 PM, KARTer said: Not everyone is good enough to pass his driving test the first time.... (but maybe many bros here did that) I failed my first test coz I couldnt do the reverse into side road properly (not sure nowadays the test includes this manouvre or not?) ...... only passed the second time coz it was drizzling and very few pedestrians or cyclists / motorcylists were on the road.... Wonder what most drivers failed in their test? The most jialat one is.. this... My friend did everything well. But just because he mount kerb he immediate fail.. [shakehead] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heng51 2nd Gear February 11, 2011 Share February 11, 2011 Passed first time 18 points... 10 points for hitting pole while doing parking... pole shook but did not fall if not immediate failure... Failure to check blind spot and driving too close to stationery vehicle 8 points. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermit 1st Gear February 11, 2011 Share February 11, 2011 4 pts.. Late in turning off indicator Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 11, 2011 Share February 11, 2011 On 2/11/2011 at 3:58 PM, KARTer said: Not everyone is good enough to pass his driving test the first time.... (but maybe many bros here did that) I failed my first test coz I couldnt do the reverse into side road properly (not sure nowadays the test includes this manouvre or not?) ...... only passed the second time coz it was drizzling and very few pedestrians or cyclists / motorcylists were on the road.... Wonder what most drivers failed in their test? Tester said Instructor did not teach properly. To change Instructor. Changed Instructor and passed second attempt (first Instructor overlooked lesson on hand signals) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear February 12, 2011 Share February 12, 2011 1st test - immediate failure. Two chow ginnas standing by the side of the road and when I about to pass them, they crossed the road. Tester said I never slow down or take evasive action when I had already slowed down, and swerved to avoid hitting them. Obviously, before I slowed down I am well within speed limit. Pui. Now think of it felt very funny, why of all time they chose to cross when I was already so near them??? Before that totally no car and I was a distance away. 2nd test - immediate failure. I threw this one away. Tester before got into car pretend to be very nice. Once test started, nitpicked everything that I do, keep suaning me. I very fedup on the final stretch back to BBDC, I over speed limit by at least 20km/h. 3rd test - nearly immediate failure. I was travelling one direction when from far, I saw that a tipper truck was U-turning from the opposite direction into the U-turn bay. I already had my foot off the gas pedal but tester said I never stop to let the truck come out to complete its U-turn. I argued with him that I saw the truck driver waving me on from his right side-view mirror. In the end passed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear February 12, 2011 Share February 12, 2011 On 2/11/2011 at 6:16 PM, Heng51 said: Passed first time 18 points... 10 points for hitting pole while doing parking... pole shook but did not fall if not immediate failure... Failure to check blind spot and driving too close to stationery vehicle 8 points. do they still use the pole to test parking nowadays? laughable... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear February 12, 2011 Share February 12, 2011 (edited) I saw the right turn arrow blinking so I cheong'ed across. Technically speaking, I performed a real life standard SOP move flawlessly and with great finess. Tester disagreed and gave me immediate failure for beating the lights. Edited February 12, 2011 by Ahtong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear February 12, 2011 Share February 12, 2011 First test, immediate failure, I turned into oncoming traffic in the circuit!! Too kan chong that time. Passed second time...one week before my A levels exam!! I remember the tester was in good mood, even asked me to go faster, to cut across the cross junction immediately instead of waiting for cars to pass. No emergency brake test. Tester was talking with another tester while I did my reverse and parallel parking, that took a lot of stress out of me, lucky I did not hit the poles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear February 12, 2011 Share February 12, 2011 passed second attempt.. 1st attempt tester say my driving totally cannot make it..most go for more lessons..got 24 points. 2 weeks later went for second attempt.. only took a warm-up session before going for the test. Tester say my driving very good, just go out of circuit make a U-Turn come back centre liao..8 points For my first attempt, tester just bring a clipboard with a piece of blank paper. For second attempt, tester brought that electronic screen stuff.... Its all about quota la..how is it possible from driving cannot make it till driving very good in 2 weeks time when I never go for any more lessons?? btw i learn from private instructor..took about 12 lessons.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardthy 1st Gear February 12, 2011 Share February 12, 2011 passed 1st time with 105 points. Hit 2 pedestrains on the road and hit another 2 poles fell on the ground. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 12, 2011 Share February 12, 2011 pass 1st time, give undertable $$$ [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 12, 2011 Share February 12, 2011 after i pass my o level i ask my mummy let me go take driving lessons =( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 12, 2011 Share February 12, 2011 On 2/11/2011 at 4:08 PM, Parkingidiot said: passed 1st time... 4 points: failure to accelerate adequately road hogger in teh making ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...