Horrible grammar from PAP CF

Flykite

Dont really like Mr Brown. some of the things he post, he might think its funny.

but its actually insulting other races/religion.

anyone heard that stupied clip on him going to a muslim store asking for pork??

Edited by Joseph22

oh he think he is smart but still left out 1 word not corrected.

anyway, how we use the english also depend how we were taught when we were in sch and if we have teachers who said fetch is OK to use on human, then we think its ok.

since they are head of the centre, no one proofread what they write.

I guess it is assumed by MOE that since the bugger is the head, he/she is supposed to be of certain standards. However, given the perceived nature of the industry, it tends to attract individuals of lower calibre. This is strongly reflected in the significantly lower standards required to pursue an early childhood education in diploma or degree courses, hence one may consider this as a vicious cycle. In recent news, I believe MOE has identified this weakness in the system and revamping its recruitment process with better quality individuals. After all, why should MOE compromise on education quality during a child's formative years?

oh he think he is smart but still left out 1 word not corrected.

anyway, how we use the english also depend how we were taught when we were in sch and if we have teachers who said fetch is OK to use on human, then we think its ok.

Anyway, fetch normally means go from here to there, and bring the item back to here with you - so even if you think is ok to use on humans, the principle is using it incorrectly - especially as the letter is written from her perspective.

But the better one I also see at the moment, from my kid's primary school - all the MT communications / letters home are in MT. Only problem is that I don't speak MT and can't read them. WHOOPS. So I have no idea what they want and have to call and bug the teacher.

I sent letter to principle that MT is for the kids to learn, not the parents.

Hahaha.. I like your reply. But, I guess the school is trying to encourage holistic learning of the language. To master a language, one needs to practice it in every way including speaking it at home? Hence your duty to join in the fun..

har...like that not much chance you knows - kidlet already far outshines my language ability.

I can understand "ni hua jianghua yu ma?" enough to answer "yi dian dian" and I can tell the hawker uncle "bu yao qi sou rou" but that's where it ends...

How to READ a one page letter explaining why the school has subscribed to a chinese language e-zine for the kids....sweat man...

Even 'er indoors that is a product of the Singapore system couldn't read it all....

It's an honest mistake, let's move on...

Anyway, I see grammar a million times worse than this at my workplace on a daily basis.... this is considered AWESOME standard....

what to do??

MOST SINKIE BUAY ZI TONG ONE.

Preschool teacher also human. you dont like to do OT ppl also dont like to do OT.

some more 3 hours after their knock off timing. they dont have family huh?

At least, phrase the letter properly mah.

Be humble, and request parents/guardians to pick kids up on time......Then, give reasons like family bonding lah, this lah that lah, if late, please call up to inform centre lah (you know some people has no common sense; need specific instructions), etc, etc lah (in customers' perspectives rather than dumping staff grievances to customers). Am sure, these Atas organisation and people will know how to put it in their nice powderful england. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Mr Brown is trying to pick a bone in an egg lah..

if using fetch is wrong, then taking also not correct.. should be pick up?

At least, phrase the letter properly mah.

Be humble, and request parents/guardians to pick kids up on time......Then, give reasons like family bonding lah, this lah that lah, if late, please call up to inform centre lah (you know some people has no common sense; need specific instructions), etc, etc lah (in customers' perspectives rather than dumping staff grievances to customers). Am sure, these Atas organisation and people will know how to put it in their nice powderful england. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

those parents, i dont think they deserve to be treated nicely. [:p]

I am a parents myself. always make and effort to fetch my children on time. if not get another person to help to pick up.

Mr Brown is trying to pick a bone in an egg lah..

if using fetch is wrong, then taking also not correct.. should be pick up?

yeah true.. aiya he not afraid of lightning strike mar.. lol!

no standard wanna act got standard... dont like to live in sin then migrate la. everyday disturb ppl here and there? bo liao.