Which is your preferred bank?

Buzzzz

hi bros..

if you have some cash, like say 40k or 50k type of figure.. which bank or type of savings would you put in?

care to share your good experience, recommendation or preference.. any expert view wld be best. :D

hi bros..

if you have some cash, like say 40k or 50k type of figure.. which bank or type of savings would you put in?

care to share your good experience, recommendation or preference.. any expert view wld be best. :D

first thing first that come into my mind, is not the bank, but..wat is this topic doing under complaints. -_--_-

No mention if it will be for investment

No mention what do you want for return

No mention if you intend to manage the fund yourself

I believe we can help you better with more information from you

Perhaps you like to explore HSBC, Citibank, RHB Bank, Maybank...

Edited by Good-Carbuyer

hi bros..

why u bother about which bank when u only looking at the 0.X% interest?

just dump into any big 4 for convenience can already.

if u looking at high returns, then u shouldnt be looking at banks

maybe you are rite, if its just for saving, shdnt bother much abt which bank since most same same..

kind of prefer standard chartered n citibank though..

agreed that the amt is not enough for high yield a/c.. [rolleyes]

standchart

Yap. Stand chart esaver acc not bad. Though i cant remember wat is the rate le.

Anyway to TS, if ur money is meant to be liquid, just put into any acc oso can la. Interest rates r so pathetic now. U wont see a lot of difference.

But recently i juz opened a US dollar account to deposit some money for my honeymoon tis yr. U can look at tat avenue too by opening those multi currency account. Interest rates are definitely beta but subject to exchange rate risk la. [;)]

maybe you are rite, if its just for saving, shdnt bother much abt which bank since most same same..

kind of prefer standard chartered n citibank though..

agreed that the amt is not enough for high yield a/c.. [rolleyes]

for 50,000, the difference between 0.9% and 0.3% is only 300, over 1 year.

About S$0.80 per day.

Just go for one you like.

No significant difference either way.

Maybe see which branch got chio gals.

Yap. Stand chart esaver acc not bad. Though i cant remember wat is the rate le.

Anyway to TS, if ur money is meant to be liquid, just put into any acc oso can la. Interest rates r so pathetic now. U wont see a lot of difference.

But recently i juz opened a US dollar account to deposit some money for my honeymoon tis yr. U can look at tat avenue too by opening those multi currency account. Interest rates are definitely beta but subject to exchange rate risk la. [;)]

Wah your honey moon cost> USD50K?

that time i put in cimb it's 1% starsaver iirc

the problem with these banks, like cimb, is that their branches/outlets are not readily available in the normal housing estates.. if u need to go to the banks, u have to travel to those bigger housing estates or town area..

Edited by Reuters

the problem with these banks, like cimb, is that their branches/outlets are not readily available in the normal housing estates.. if u need to go to the banks, u have to travel to those bigger housing estates or town area..

true true ... mostly thru ibanking

need cash then transfer to my posb/uob acct lor

It is used to keep my household emergency $$$.