See alot of car with dents on the road

Ithunk

there are drivers which had dents on their rear bumper and waiting for the lucky one to kiss them so they can repair free...... i always leave a BIG BIG gap when i saw these type of vehicle (especially conti cars, you should know why)

most lady drivers if u notice their cars....the bumper sure got dents or paint marks.....wen they do parking can take whole 10mins [shakehead]

haha but really hor. i saw a few times aunty drive bmw 5 series but behind the boot there got 1 dent.. macam like langar into pole or railing.. sayang leh. [laugh]

This is true not only to keep distance but also take care of rear vehicle that may hit you from back, Always Go for calculated brakes. Drive Safe

what is the cost of repair for scratch of side of car door. Got scratch while in the narrow carpark. The rental co charged me $2k for it? Is this charges too high?

does the scratch extend beyond the one door? (i.e how many panels need to be re-sprayed)

rental co. might send car back to AD for repair, which of cos will cost more than other workshops...maybe the rental co. also charge u for the loss of use of the rental car (ie they can't rent it out while it's repaired)

Go read the fine print of your lease agreement.

You cannot dictate the workshop to rectify the damage, and as mentioned, you may wish to check if you are liable for any potential loss of earnings during the time the car is at the workshop.

The 1st car I rented was a Proton Wira - more than 10 years ago.

Kenna a small dent at the rear bumper - and got S$100 deducted off my deposit.

Phew!

I didn't know for damages to rental car we need to pay for repair costs? Got insurance right?

excess 2k.

btw, to the one asking, u dont have to pay 2k. u just pay for their loss of income, then u send to your own workshop and do. still less than 2k

Maybe true to some extend. I saw before one guy also took very long to park his car! [shakehead]

This is true not only to keep distance but also take care of rear vehicle that may hit you from back, Always Go for calculated brakes. Drive Safe

look it in the reverse way , if you got dents in the rear dumper , some drivers wont dare to tailgate you.lol [laugh]