Latka 1st Gear February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 Fm Straits Times forum. Unpleasant Chinese New Year on the road I WAS travelling along Hougang Central towards Hougang Avenue 10 at about 4.50pm last Thursday when an SBS Transit bus suddenly swerved into my lane. Fortunately, I was able to stop in time and there were no other vehicles behind me. Without consideration for other road users, the bus driver had swerved into my lane because he was trying to pass a taxi that had stopped on his. At the next traffic junction, he proceeded to shout at me and challenged me to lodge a complaint. Is this the proper attitude for someone who works for a public service provider? Phay Teck Jin Buses these days, ever since the ruling on give way to buses, these arse holes anyhow chut pattern. Personally, I swerve back into the farker's lane and stop then move off slowly. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 I guess if you have to work full day on CNY your mood won't be pleasant also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 then some more nowadays alot of ah tiong sbs drivers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 call SBS hotline to complaint or email in...but i guess your reply will be like.... We have recieved your complaint and had already put the driver thru a probation test and blah blah blah...i complainted so many time and guess what, all mails to me almost identical.... guess they use mail merge one lah...stand format!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 big vehicles are like that...bus, lorry, van, trucks, container....think complain also no use unless things happen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maz0608 3rd Gear February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 Once my car was beside the SBS bus at a traffic junction. I was on the right lane and there was an obstacle further down the road on the bus lane. When the traffic turned green, the stopick driver just cut to my lane as I was about to move off. KNN nearly scared the s--t out of me, nothing I can do other than to press the horn. Still give me a bochap look when I look at him. What the hell! :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiannshan Clutched February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 I guess if you have to work full day on CNY your mood won't be pleasant also. hahaha! +1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiannshan Clutched February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 then some more nowadays alot of ah tiong sbs drivers agree agree! nowadays all our bus drivers really macham like import from china one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 agree agree! nowadays all our bus drivers really macham like import from china one... sinkies dun want to work shift, dun want to work more than 8hrs, dun want to work on saturdays,sundays,public holidays, want high salary, want more annual leave, want benefits..of course have to import foreigners mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Canisminor 1st Gear February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 SBS Transit drivers are really getting quite scary. Recently I saw one of them refuse to join the queue of cars waiting at traffic light to turn right. Instead he went to the next lane, which is for going straight only, and wait to turn from there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 thats because they have good mountain backing that nurture and condone their senseless, barbaric and selfish action.....LTA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiannshan Clutched February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 sinkies dun want to work shift, dun want to work more than 8hrs, dun want to work on saturdays,sundays,public holidays, want high salary, want more annual leave, want benefits..of course have to import foreigners mah Yeah true oso. Haiz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiannshan Clutched February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 SBS Transit drivers are really getting quite scary. Recently I saw one of them refuse to join the queue of cars waiting at traffic light to turn right. Instead he went to the next lane, which is for going straight only, and wait to turn from there N there is nothing we can do coz their vehicle is bigger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 Once my car was beside the SBS bus at a traffic junction. I was on the right lane and there was an obstacle further down the road on the bus lane. When the traffic turned green, the stopick driver just cut to my lane as I was about to move off. KNN nearly scared the s--t out of me, nothing I can do other than to press the horn. Still give me a bochap look when I look at him. What the hell! :angry: Among Defensive Driving/Hypermiling practices, you should had anticipated that he needed to detour around the obstruction by filtering into your lane when the traffic lights turned green. The right technique is to accelerate and be ahead of his bus when the traffic light turned green. Do you expect him to reverse the bus back across the junction when you tooted your car horn? Would you reverse the bus if you were driving that bus? I believe thats about all the help I can give you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 if they've been assult, they complain... On the road, this is n assult to us, small car drivers, as well... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear February 10, 2011 Share February 10, 2011 Among Defensive Driving/Hypermiling practices, you should had anticipated that he needed to detour around the obstruction by filtering into your lane when the traffic lights turned green. The right technique is to accelerate and be ahead of his bus when the traffic light turned green. Do you expect him to reverse the bus back across the junction when you tooted your car horn? Would you reverse the bus if you were driving that bus? I believe thats about all the help I can give you. Bro, how many years had you being driving in Singapore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged February 10, 2011 Share February 10, 2011 Drivers from China/India ==> Low salary, more profits!!!! Drivers from local===>Pay higher salary, low profits??? The answer is obvious , isn't it? Rememer SBS/SMRT are a profit-oriented (not public-oriented) organisation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 10, 2011 Share February 10, 2011 like that heng liao loh nowadays bus is hiong king liao, mount curb, offroad, all can do ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...