Elixir 1st Gear February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 Hi, What is the price of Honda CRV now? think almost 160k, can buy BMW 2 years ago. hmm....which is the 'most worth it' SUV? some threads said forrester but..... anyway see a lot of CRV on the road, think its the most popular SUV. sgcarmart said its SUV car of 2010, why? HELP!!! Rgds. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SeriousGuy 2nd Gear February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 Hi, What is the price of Honda CRV now? think almost 160k, can buy BMW 2 years ago. hmm....which is the 'most worth it' SUV? some threads said forrester but..... anyway see a lot of CRV on the road, think its the most popular SUV. sgcarmart said its SUV car of 2010, why? HELP!!! Rgds. Not sure you can go kah motor and ask ... i bought mine at 96k on 2007 . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meepok87 Neutral Newbie February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 Hi, What is the price of Honda CRV now? think almost 160k, can buy BMW 2 years ago. hmm....which is the 'most worth it' SUV? some threads said forrester but..... anyway see a lot of CRV on the road, think its the most popular SUV. sgcarmart said its SUV car of 2010, why? HELP!!! Rgds. i duno wats your needs for a car but i drove my dad 08 2.0 crv for quite sometime. My dad bought it @105k i tink. Nth special. Bad pickup, poor fc. But the car is very comfortable and very stable and very spacious. Handling soso only, cos too big and too tall. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amazon777 3rd Gear February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 (edited) Hi, What is the price of Honda CRV now? think almost 160k, can buy BMW 2 years ago. hmm....which is the 'most worth it' SUV? some threads said forrester but..... anyway see a lot of CRV on the road, think its the most popular SUV. sgcarmart said its SUV car of 2010, why? HELP!!! Rgds. If you do not mind old model used cars, '05/'06 Tucson is the best value SUV now. I almost bought a Aug '07 CRV 2.0 in Nov last year at $70K from a direct owner from sgcarmart just before COE hike from $40K+. I procrastinate too long, dealer took it just before I want to commit. Nobody in the right mind will pay $160K for a brand new CRV. Edited February 9, 2011 by Amazon777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 i duno wats your needs for a car but i drove my dad 08 2.0 crv for quite sometime. My dad bought it @105k i tink. Nth special. Bad pickup, poor fc. But the car is very comfortable and very stable and very spacious. Handling soso only, cos too big and too tall. You say until CRV like some cheapo china made car?! Can't believe Honda cars can be so lousy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 Hi, What is the price of Honda CRV now? think almost 160k, can buy BMW 2 years ago. hmm....which is the 'most worth it' SUV? some threads said forrester but..... anyway see a lot of CRV on the road, think its the most popular SUV. sgcarmart said its SUV car of 2010, why? HELP!!! Rgds. http://craversclub.com/forum/index.php?action=forum they can help u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiannshan Clutched February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 You say until CRV like some cheapo china made car?! Can't believe Honda cars can be so lousy? Honestly, i second tat. Of course the CRV is not some china made car la. But i test drove the 2.0 CRV last yr when the price was ard 110k, if i dun remember wrongly. Definitely underpower. Slow pickup n nothing special about the handling. Even my gf in the car felt so too. Think if really want the SUV, have to go for the 2.4l one. Anyway no offence to honda owners. my parents n close cousins drive hondas. I drove jazz 2 yrs ago oso. Nothing special with their cars. Dunno why they price their cars at such unrealistic figures. Juz my 2 cents worth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 the only thing i like about CRV is the projector HID , cos it too high, it like high beam on normal cars. damm irritating , but love to own it and revenage on those Honda FIT/JAZZ with extreme HID. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiannshan Clutched February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 the only thing i like about CRV is the projector HID , cos it too high, it like high beam on normal cars. damm irritating , but love to own it and revenage on those Honda FIT/JAZZ with extreme HID. Haha! A lot of civics also had such lights. Damn irritating Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meepok87 Neutral Newbie February 9, 2011 Share February 9, 2011 You say until CRV like some cheapo china made car?! Can't believe Honda cars can be so lousy? no la the car is 4wd. so even the 2l version will feel underpower. and the car is damn heavy. but the interior finishing is good, good space, very comfy also. Just not so excellent drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elixir 1st Gear February 10, 2011 Author Share February 10, 2011 Hi, I test drive before about 2 yeas ago, that time price is 110k. Now is crazy price because of crazy COE. Frankly speaking, the pickup is abit slow, think car is too heavy. But inside really big and nice and due to Malaysia driving more often than before, thinking of getting an SUV but COE price is really too high. Think its more realistic to put off first. Rgds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 10, 2011 Share February 10, 2011 the only thing i like about CRV is the projector HID , cos it too high, it like high beam on normal cars. damm irritating , but love to own it and revenage on those Honda FIT/JAZZ with extreme HID. Most SUV is high enough to high beam on normal cars lo, not necessay must be CRV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 10, 2011 Share February 10, 2011 Honestly, i second tat. Of course the CRV is not some china made car la. But i test drove the 2.0 CRV last yr when the price was ard 110k, if i dun remember wrongly. Definitely underpower. Slow pickup n nothing special about the handling. Even my gf in the car felt so too. Think if really want the SUV, have to go for the 2.4l one. Anyway no offence to honda owners. my parents n close cousins drive hondas. I drove jazz 2 yrs ago oso. Nothing special with their cars. Dunno why they price their cars at such unrealistic figures. Juz my 2 cents worth. Pple here is buying the brand more than the car itself. I always find Honda car in sg is seriously overpriced & overrated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djdp Clutched February 10, 2011 Share February 10, 2011 buy used lor... think 2L will be 'sluggish' due to e weight, e 2.4 shd be ok. add a little tweak n it'll b nice to drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged February 10, 2011 Share February 10, 2011 Pple here is buying the brand more than the car itself. I always find Honda car in sg is seriously overpriced & overrated. Honda is a over rated car while Mazda is a under rated car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 10, 2011 Share February 10, 2011 buy used lor... think 2L will be 'sluggish' due to e weight, e 2.4 shd be ok. add a little tweak n it'll b nice to drive. But most SUV in the mkt is 2.0L. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarrenR10 Neutral Newbie February 10, 2011 Share February 10, 2011 2.0L on SUV is definitely underpowered. But up to indivdiual. I had owned EK3 / ES5 / FD2 civics before i changed to ODC RB1 due family expansion. beside being 2.4L,the odc is really very underpowered. Sluggish pickup and poor FC due to having to step harder (7-7.5km/L). Of cos this just mine personal opinion. I guess CRV weighs close to a odc so i guess will have same preformance. I think Forestor is a good alternatives to CRV for power / FC and prices. so if getting 2.4L CRV will not make any diff to rd tax on both cars. just my 0.02cents opinion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiannshan Clutched February 10, 2011 Share February 10, 2011 Honda is a over rated car while Mazda is a under rated car. +1 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...