Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 Noticed from OneMotoring that e traffic at e land checkpoints was quite smooth for this CNY period with e Q mostly at e Msia side. Any Bros here went in can share ur experience? Huat ah!!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longg8 Clutched February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 On 2/6/2011 at 12:17 PM, Seabass_sg said: Noticed from OneMotoring that e traffic at e land checkpoints was quite smooth for this CNY period with e Q mostly at e Msia side. Any Bros here went in can share ur experience? Huat ah!!!! went over on the 1st day of CNY, 5.30am. smooth traffic. came back on the 3rd day of CNY, 12pm. smooth traffic too. best part? no MMM - Made in Msia Mata.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 I thought heavy traffic is always during the eve and 1 to 2 days before Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gusruh Clutched February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 On 2/6/2011 at 12:32 PM, Dafansu said: I thought heavy traffic is always during the eve and 1 to 2 days before Very true, most of the time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 On 2/6/2011 at 12:32 PM, Dafansu said: I thought heavy traffic is always during the eve and 1 to 2 days before maybe most people coming back on monday? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 Came back yesterday from Bukit Indah via 2nd Link.. @ about 6++.. Once I saw the long queue at petrol station @ Gelang Patah , I felt like a Hummer fell on my head.. But suprisingly , both checkpoints were clear.. In fact.. very fast.. Kudos Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 I rode in this morning.. Clear at both side. On the way back at 12pm, slight jam at sg side but fast moving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 Went up north on the first day. Checkpoint is smooth on both side but NSH is nasty after the toll that has Burger King one. Everyone went by the emergency lane. traffic is so slow that I exitted Kulai and I though I could go by small road but damn, was I wrong! It was even worse! Went back to NSH again the moment I could find it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 KNN, forgot to mention, on the way up, come idiot truck dropped an empty plastic crate on lane 1 and I bang into it! KNNBCCB.... Caused my number plate to dent, side holder to crack and some bad scratches on the front bumper. I was behind a car and I couldn't see it until he siam the crate. By then it was too late. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 Sg side was quite jammed all the way to the m'sia side of the causeway on Sat night around 11++. Lucky BIL was helping to monitor the conditions of both checkpoints and asked us to divert to Tuas. Tuas was smooth, within 15 minutes, cleared both sides. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 I always use tuas checkpoint rain or shine although I stay in punggol... From pg to causeway, 15-20mins and 30-35mins for tuas, those extra 15mins is worth it since I can skip jb town and causeway... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 Drove in via Tuas on CNY eve and came back 3rd day. Slight jam going in at abt 3pm. Crossing back was ok with no jam (1:30pm). Only adventure was when the right rear door visor got detached from a S Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 Yup.. CNY eve, went in by JB at about 1pm. Cleared both side in 20mins. Today, come out via Tuas side, also cleared both side in 20mins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 Driver was asked to reverse back for cutting queue at Woodlands Checkpoint http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...ke_a_uturn.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hongliang Neutral Newbie February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 Great job! Haha.. seems like once people come to the checkpoint they become selfish and do things they dun normally do in other parts of singapore.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 Looks like this year CNY holidays, custom quite smooth on both sides?! I wondering what cld be the reason? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 On 2/6/2011 at 5:57 PM, 13177 said: Looks like this year CNY holidays, custom quite smooth on both sides?! I wondering what cld be the reason? just my guess..possibly the floods deter some travellers? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplesilver 1st Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 Tuas was deserted @1.45am, 7 February 2011, Monday. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...